My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne

328 Flinders Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite Bathroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel Interior Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom
Hotel Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
719 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (719)
Sort by:
Vivienne S. Business travelers Australia, February 7, 2014
I would not return

polite staff, attractive foyer, close to city
5
The room was so small that the airconditioner blew madly and directly on me. I would have turned it off altogether but couldn't open window. Bleak. Stayed for three nights, only slept well the second night due to exhaustion from lack of sleep the first night. Third night miserable.
Greg S. Couples Australia, February 7, 2014
Very noisy room from traffic & the room air condit

Staff, breakfast, central
5.7
Exhausting. Room was claustrophobic, noisy air con, consistent traffic noise all night... trams, trains, motor bikes, sirens, very difficult to sleep.
Anuradha V. Business travelers India, February 6, 2014
Good for a business traveller

location, commuting, nearby restaurants
7.7
Smooth Check-in, Comfortable bed, lots of eateries around. 3 or 4 Indian eat outs nearby. I did see almost all kinds of cuisine around. Near to several convenience stores(7/11, Colds, Daiso etc) Good internet(free). Bang opposite Railway station (around 150 mtrs). Very close business district.
Richard C. Couples Australia, February 2, 2014
It was ok. The room was very small for the cost

Location, breakfast, easy checkout
7.3
The room was comfortable although very small. I would have liked to see another person behind the bar as the one girl on duty was very busy and I had to wait nearly 15 minutes to put in an order
Penny P. Couples Australia, February 2, 2014
Pleasant

Friendly staff, attentive staff, clean rooms
8.3
Excellent. We received a free upgrade and drinks when the TV didn't work in our room.
Terrence V. Business travelers Australia, January 27, 2014
Great hotel and nice staff.

Close to CBD, trams and Flinders station.
7.3
The cafe situation was very frustrating. High teas? Isn't a hotel cafe for your paying guests? Breakfast started at 06:30 which for me was a little late.
Kristy H. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2014
rooms to small for what you pay

nothing
5.3
no view, room to small and the price to high will never use them again
Pam A. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
Great Central Hotel

Position, Staff, Comfort
8
No problems. Staff courteous and helpful, easy parking and access.
Glenn C. Business travelers Australia, January 23, 2014
Exaclty what i needed.

location, service, look
10
I am the National Sales Manager of a sporting goods distribution company. The reason for my stay in Melbourne was to bring International guests as well as my companies Managing Director and Brand Manager to Melbourne for a variety of things but primarily to meet with our customers. The Rendezvous Grand Hotel is the place I stay every time I am in Melbourne and I had no hesitation in bringing all my guests there this trip.
Ian K. Couples Australia, January 19, 2014
Very happy with the hotel not Agoda!

Very friendly and attentive staff. Very clean and tidy rooms
8.3
The hotel was fine but I feel totally "Ripped Off" by Agoda. The hotel staff could not believe the price I paid through Agoda for what I believed was a "Special Deal"! If I had just booked through the hotel directly I would have saved over one hundred dollars per night! Never again will I book anything through Agoda and I will be letting my friends know how I feel also. One unhappy Agoda customer!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne MelbourneRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite BathroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel InteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel InteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ViewRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B08