arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1209 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Gin C.
Malaysia
January 04, 2016
Friendly Staff . Value for Money
Excellent Staff service ,Not bad Location & Clean Room
Wonderful Location to shopping , dinning & Sightseeing spots .Excellent service staff with cheerful smiles & greetings.. With warm welcome. Rooms bit small but clean and tidy, most important the bed is confordable. Served excellent breakfast with many choices.

Neelesh B.
India
January 04, 2016
Rendezvous Across Flinders
Location, Location, Location
Very Good Location.

HO S.
Malaysia
January 03, 2016
Telephone service
Location, transport, sights
Almost everything was perfect except it was as if the telephone operator or the receptionist or the conceirge was afraid or unwilling to connect my call. Who was supposed to be handling the telephone duties ? Up until my trip to Melbourne, I had always assumed it was the duty of whoever who is at the reception if there is no telephone operator.

Leung E.
Hong Kong
January 01, 2016
Very supportive and friendly staff
Excellent staff and very good location
It was good and the staff are always willing to help

Belinda K.
Australia
January 01, 2016
Great time at the Rendezvous Hotel
Location, presentation, service of reception staff
We loved almost everything about our stay at this hotel. Suggested improvements would be: * free wi-fi for the duration of the stay (you are only provided with 3 hours, and after that are expected to pay for the service - very out-dated in this day and age, I think) * more care by cleaning staff. There were a few slip-ups by cleaning staff - no towels left on one day, a cleaning cloth left in the room on another... small things, but they let down the excellent service by staff at the front desk.

Robert D.
Australia
December 30, 2015
We will be back
The professionalism of the staff; the dinner menu and outstanding quality of food; cleanliness of hotel.
We were initially disappointed with our Heritage room because although it had a view over Flinders Street it only had a Queen size bed. When we brought this matter to the attention of the staff on the front desk they promptly found us another Heritage room with a King size bed although not with a view. The renovations to the hotel are absolutely amazing, especially considering the age of the building and the original architecture. We had a great stay and will definitely return when next in Melbourne which will be often as we have family in Melbourne.

Terry N.
Malaysia
December 28, 2015
Decent, value stay in CBD area
location, price

Lin B.
Singapore
December 28, 2015
review on hotel rendezvous
location, staff helpfulness, view of room
location od the hotel was good. Close to free tram zone and flinder station. During our stay in the hotel for 4D3N, we travelled around the city for free on trams without purchasing the myki. Staff were helpful, room was clean though abit small. As our hotel is facing the train station, it might gets pretty noisy at night or in the morning but still bearable. Will recommend to friends whom are looking for hotels with good locations.

allan O.
Australia
December 27, 2015
Uncomfortable, overpriced, in need of a good clean
Close to cbd , transport
What an expensive ! Never going back there!

Thi L.
Vietnam
December 21, 2015
Not what we were expecting for
Good location.
Unfriendly and unhelpful concierge staff. We had to handle our luggage by ourselves. Staff did not give us a hand eventhru they was free. Room had poor view, facing other building wall. Poor facility and amenities for four stars hotel, small bathroom and NO bathtub. We booked this hotel because it promoted with free wifi. As we was tourist, we need wifi to stay in contact with family. However, it was free with limit access which was not stated by the time of booking. Kind of cheating.