Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1217 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Swee-Yoke C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in January 2016
Hotel with Heart
1. They bent backwards to solve my complaint of the spring bed being bad for my back by inserting wood planks below the mattress- after that I slept like a baby! 2. Great Staff 3. Great location
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Beth C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Great Hotel
Close to everything. Lovely hotel. Staff very good and helpful.
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Daniel G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Average
Average
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Katherine C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great Hotel
location, room, staff
Great place very central
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Stephanie C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Don't judge a book by its cover
The room was amazing; and the Building is beautiful; and they have a really great room service menu
Excellent
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Peter T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Good but could be better
Location,
The room was small, staff forgot wake up call on last morning - it looses points for that plus shuttle bus to airport took forever!
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Mu C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
City getaway
Location, Transportation, Shopping and Food
Room is quite small, But clean.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Caroline C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Melbourne Getaway January 2016
Location, friendliness of staff, clean comfort of the room
I always enjoy my stay at Rendevous Hotel in Melbourne. The rooms are clean, comfortable & historically charming. Staff are very friendly & helpful. Location is convenient for trams, trains and walking to CBD precinct for shopping, eateries & whatever else takes your fancy. Only downside is the free wifi is only 3 hours. Live for the day that Australian hotels deliver free wifi unconditionally!
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Dane F. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Couldn't ask for more
1) A historic hotel that has been updated without losing its charm. 2) Renovated rooms that use space very well. 3) Great location and excellent staff.
Our stay was excellent. The Rendezvous Hotel was everything I look for in a short-stay hotel - a perfect balance of stylish simplicity, well-used space, cleanliness, great location, and a very good price. At this price point, the room I stayed in exceeded all my expectations and I will certainly stay again on my next weekend in Melbourne.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Kimberly G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Our stay in Rendezvous Hotel was absolutely worth
The cleanliness of the hotel, the friendly staff and the convenient location
Our stay in Rendezvous Hotel was absolutely worth it. The Hotel was so clean and smells really good once you have entered their main door. Aside from that, the staffs were all friendly and accommodating specially the Manager in the front desk - Mr. Michael except the one in charge in their Bar. We ordered some drinks in the Bar last December 26, 2015 but the Bartender was so snob. But to top it all, our stay was definitely amazing and we will surely coming back. I will personally recommend Rendezvous to my friends too.
Reviewed January 06, 2016