Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne

328 Flinders Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite Bathroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
866 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (866)
Sort by:
Alodia O. Solo travelers Philippines, September 15, 2014
Comfortable stay

Location, the concierge, wifi
8.3
I had a very comfortable stay. The location is great but Rob, the concierge is the best! He is very attentive to all the guests and tries to help everybody to carry bags up the short flight of stairs. The hotel itself is a bit old but it's very comfortable and everything you need is available.
Ian F. Couples Australia, September 13, 2014
Good value and atmosphere

locality, style, value
8
The renovation of the old CTA hotel retained its decor and ambiance and it's locality was ideal for us. Although the rooms were comfortable and quiet, the bathroom has rather cramped and would be difficult if a guest had any impairment.
Takafumi N. Business travelers Japan, September 13, 2014
perfect location

perfect location
9.7
perfect location
Alan T. Couples Australia, September 10, 2014
Not very pleasant staff

I loved the decor. Locality.
5.7
Not what I expected. Staff were not friendly to my wife who arrived prior to me. River view was very average. Two staff members were nice to us in the evening. Upon check out the staff member was almost unhappy to be doing his job. Almost rude too. I do love the decor however we will not be back!
Ailing T. Couples Singapore, September 10, 2014
Great hotel with great location

Cleanliness, comfort, location
9.3
Great location which is just beside Flinders Street Station and thus within short walking distance to most places in CBD area. Clean and comfortable room. The only problem is that the curtain in my room did not close properly, causing light to shine in during daybreak.
Leong Y. Couples Singapore, September 10, 2014
Agoda not fulfill my request.

none
6.3
I requested an airport pickup but was not arranged upon my arrival.
Michael G. Couples Australia, September 7, 2014
Weekend away

Most of the staff were very helpful, good location
8.3
Rooms were very small with hardly any room to move. Very nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff but not very good value for money. Didn't eat in the hotel restaurant
Terri V. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2014
melbourne memories

the concierge, the hotel itself, the service
8
t
Mary I. Solo travelers Australia, September 7, 2014
Lovely Hotel

Location, very helpful staff+shuttle bus to airport at the front door of hotel which is great
9
Very pleasant, have stayed there before and will again....
Gavin F. Business travelers Australia, September 5, 2014
3 Night Stay

Location, buffet breakfast and rates
10
I booked two rooms at the Rendezvous Grand Hotel for 3 nights for a business trip. The location provides great access to public transport, the CBD and my work locations. I will definitely consider staying here again for my next Melbourne trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite BathroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ViewRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A02