or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne

328 Flinders Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite Bathroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
837 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (837)
Sort by:
Chen C. Couples Malaysia, August 27, 2014
My stay at Rendezvous@Melbourne.

Location, Staff and Cleanliness; we did not have our meals at the hotel
7.7
Disappointed that our pre-booking request was not made: 1. Asked for high floor, request not met. 2. We were given a room the back, directly facing a large drain. 3. We asked for smoking room, was given a non-smoking room.
Miriam K. Families with young children Australia, August 23, 2014
Convenient

Clean, secure and great customer service
7.3
The only issue we had during our stay was the heavily fragranced foyer/entry of the hotel. My husband who suffers with asthma found it aggravated his breathing difficulties. We actually couldn't wait to reach our room or get outside, it was that heavily fragranced/perfumed. Besides that facilities were good. Would have preferred a few options to bed pillows all were too soft and low.
Liew R. Business travelers Australia, August 15, 2014
good short stay

good location , good breakfast, clean room
8
Ah K. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2014
Good location and staff are friendly

(1) Good location (2) Staff are friendly (3) clean
8.7
Enjoyed the stayed in Rendezvous, will recommend it to friends.
Felicia C. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2014
Very bad service

Location
4
Throughout our stay at this hotel, we were appalled at the bad service that we experienced on many occasions. The reception staff was condescending to us when we requested for a higher floor. Our amenities and beverages was not replenished daily too.
Dr G. Solo travelers India, August 8, 2014
A gem of a place to stay in the heart of the city!

Very cooperative staff, very nice clean quaint yet well serviced hotel, well maintained rooms.
9.7
I didn't expect such grand interiors - the bar and lobby, with good staff. The staff were most helpful, including accommodating my late checkout, etc. The rooms well serviced and stocked, most of the things well provided for and thoughtfully planned, except for the fact that the half glass bath section didn't prevent water splashing out at the bottom of the toilet region. Otherwise the motion sensitive lighting was a boon near the entrance. Would love to recommend it and to stay in it again, the next time I am in Melbourne! I give it 5 stars for all services - my meals were outside so I can't comment on it, but I thought from what I saw of my neighbour's service rather good - a bit pricy but well served.
Thang H. Business travelers Australia, August 7, 2014
good hotel

convenient location, good staff
7.3
good stay
Sarucita M. Families with young children Indonesia, August 6, 2014
Best Location Hotel

The location, viewer, services
7.7
Very nice hotel to stay, the location very nice and near to any transportation, unfortunately the heater in my room was not working well.
Michael N. Business travelers New Zealand, August 6, 2014
The Rendezvous a great place to stay

Location, comfort, history
8
A pleasant stay the staff on arrival were a little gruff but the shifts the next two days were great. A comfortable and pleasant setting and surprisingly quiet despite the location next to the railway station.
Rozita M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 2, 2014
good location but not value for money...
4
nothing good about this hotel. I did booking two deluxe room...one room is ok with the extra bed that i m request but for the other room they gave me the small room and they call as a deluxe room with a small queen bed...We had to huddle each other and finally one of us have to sleep on the carpet...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite BathroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ViewRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3C05