or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne

328 Flinders Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite Bathroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
114 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (114)
Sort by:
Dr G. Solo travelers India, August 8, 2014
A gem of a place to stay in the heart of the city!

Very cooperative staff, very nice clean quaint yet well serviced hotel, well maintained rooms.
9.7
I didn't expect such grand interiors - the bar and lobby, with good staff. The staff were most helpful, including accommodating my late checkout, etc. The rooms well serviced and stocked, most of the things well provided for and thoughtfully planned, except for the fact that the half glass bath section didn't prevent water splashing out at the bottom of the toilet region. Otherwise the motion sensitive lighting was a boon near the entrance. Would love to recommend it and to stay in it again, the next time I am in Melbourne! I give it 5 stars for all services - my meals were outside so I can't comment on it, but I thought from what I saw of my neighbour's service rather good - a bit pricy but well served.
Glenda W. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2014
Very good. Would stay there again.

Excellent location, friendly staff and quiet room.
8
Very pleasing. Excellent location, friendly staff and the room was quiet. I would definitely stay there again.
David D. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2014
excellent

location, convenience, clean
8.7
great
Marianne L. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2014
Comfortable

Bed was comfortable Location of the hotel 24 hr room service
7
Good. But my toilet wouldn't stop flushing sometimes which was annoying.
Charlotte C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 17, 2014
Good accessibility and security

Friendly staff, good security, close to public transportation and tourist sites.
7
I had an overall pleasant stay at the Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne. It is definitely a central place for business travelers in terms of accessibility within the city and security wise. However, I was a little disappointed that there wasn't the 'old world charm' in the hotel room which seems rather disparate from the gorgeous architecture of the hotel. Happy with the modern amenities in the room.
Diane J. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2014
Everything I wanted

Proximity to transport, restaurants, entertainment. Comfortable, clean rooms. Friendly helpful staff
10
Excellent. Absolutely everything I wanted it to be
Georgia T. Solo travelers Australia, June 8, 2014
Great location, suite great but small bathroo

Great Location, great room service, good drinks at the bar
6.3
Good stay, only disappointment was size of bathroom.
Nancy P. Solo travelers India, May 9, 2014
Lovely comfortable room. Excellent location.

Location, value for money, comfortable rooms
9.3
Catherine D. Solo travelers Australia, May 5, 2014
2 inch thick mould on bathroom fan, tiny room.

Location.
4
Poor house keeping!!!! Tiny room! 2 inch thick mould on bathroom fan! The only plus is the location.
Joanne H. Solo travelers Australia, April 24, 2014
Extreme comfort, beautiful views over Yarra, Staff

comfort, staff, dining
10
Could not have beeb better. I will be back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite BathroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ViewRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A04