or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

71 Mayoral Drive, Corner of Vincent Street, Auckland Central, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Atrium Lounge Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Interior Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Swimming Pool Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Lobby Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Katsura Japanese Restaurant Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Twin Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Interior Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Katsura Japanese Restaurant Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Interior
Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Interior Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Reception Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Entrance Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Atrium Lounge in the Evening
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 452
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
628 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (628)
Sort by:
Joseph T. Business travelers Australia, September 7, 2014
Exceptional Staff

Staff. Cleanliness. Gym.
8.7
The staff were really exceptional, everyone could not be helpful enough without, very professional. The hotel is well maintained and it was spotless. It a few minutes walk to Queen Street, and there similar walking distance to restaurants and cafes. It has a good gym and pool, plus a dry sauna. All in all I enjoyed my stay.
Cedric M. Couples France, August 31, 2014
Relaxing stay in burstling city

pool and gym; location; comfort
9.7
We enjoyed our stay. Check-in was real fast, without having to show the confirmation (that is rare!). Our room was tidy, clean, spacious. I used some Agoda points so the price was really acceptable. The weather was average in Auckland, so we decided to head for the swimming pool. We enjoyed the fresh towels and the water was clean. Not so many channels on the TV. The hotel is off Queen St, so very close to Auckland main attractions. We definitely recommend the hotel for a comfortable city stay.
Nicola D. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2014
couples retreat

Location, room size, facilities
9.7
Fantastic stay a great night away from the family for a mini retreat
Anthony A. Business travelers Australia, August 24, 2014
Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland
3.3
Never staying here again.
Xu Z. Couples China, August 23, 2014
convenient, clearly, comfort

value for money, restaurant, big washroom
10
this is hotel is very convenient, you can go to sky tower by food in 10 minutes or queen street, same time is very comfoutable
Jun Y. Couples China, August 16, 2014
good hotel

The location is good, near to queen street. the room is spacious and clean.Free Wifi is provided. I would choose it again if i had a travel in auckland again.
9.3
Sandra O. Business travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2014
Great stay with good location

Food, location and great room
8.7
Parking is available although limited, there were instances where I needed to wait for parking space in my car. Location is great, walking distance to the shopping area. Food was good, rooms were clean and of good size. Overall good stray
Benita M. Business travelers New Zealand, August 13, 2014
Pretty Good for the Price

Good Location, Price and Quality
7.3
I had a room on level 2 and you could tell the difference between the lower levels (average-good) and the upper levels (very good). The room was well used and a few things needed maintenance. There were not enough power points in the room and none within access of the bed so where are you supposed to plug your phone in that you use as an alarm - on the other side of the room then have to get out of bed to turn off the alarm in the morning? Overall - good value for the price. Wouldn't pay full price though.
Hamad A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, July 31, 2014
Great in Rendezvous Hotela

great Room service free wifi close to city centre
10
Great the hotel close to city center and great guest service
Joel P. Solo travelers Philippines, July 26, 2014
Good Location and Nice hotel

Location, Stop over of the free shuttle to go shopping, nice hotel
7.7
My stay in the hotel is very satisfactory. The location of the hotel is very good. This hotel is one of the stops of the free shuttle service going to shopping centre. There was one problem encountered about the payment for the deposit i made. the hotel staff at the counter informed me that the deposit i made using my debit card won't be charging the amount and will be reversed upon check out. but when i checked my updated bank book, it was actually debited from my account. it took me more than 3 mnths to get back the deposit i made. It was just a security deposit and it was not actually a payment. Oyhrt than this problem, the hotel is actually nice, but pricey. Well there is no item in NZ that is not pricey...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rendezvous Hotel Auckland AucklandRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Atrium LoungeRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Swimming PoolRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - LobbyRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Katsura Japanese RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Twin RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Katsura Japanese RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Rendezvous Grand Hotel AucklandRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - EntranceRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Atrium Lounge in the EveningRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Club LoungeRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Rendezvous Hotel Auckland, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3C03