Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

71 Mayoral Drive, Corner of Vincent Street, Auckland Central, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
767 reviews

623 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (767)
Sort by:
Fred K. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 5, 2015
Great stay

Great little gym
10
Very comfortable, staff very nice
Report this review
Lynette G. Couples New Zealand, November 4, 2015
Great hotel

location, staff,room
8.3
most enjoyable
Report this review
Hamida A. Solo travelers Oman, October 30, 2015
The hotel was fantastic

The Room, the Location, the food
10
The hotel was fantastic i had a very good stay with the Rendezvous, everything was perfect.
Report this review
Gordon C. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2015
Pleasant stay

Room facilities, staff and location
10
Excellent!
Report this review
Janelle M. Couples New Zealand, October 26, 2015
Great Location and very comfortable

Location, very comfortable room and bed, good coffee
7.7
Very comfortable stay, helpful friendly staff, great location, very comfortable room and bed. Walking distance to Town Hall and city centre.
Report this review
Inge S. Couples Australia, October 21, 2015
Rendezvous

the best thing was the Rendezvous Club
9
Staff were generally fantastic, unfortunately a tour we were on was cancelled and we were not notified because the tour operator was informed by a Rendezvous staff member that we were not staying there. a small blip in an otherwise fabulous stay.
Report this review
Donovan T. Couples Malaysia, October 11, 2015
perfect comfy rooms!

location and rooms
8
Report this review
Jonathan B. Couples New Zealand, October 10, 2015
Rendezvous freezing!

It was conveniently located
6
The room was a bit dirty, scuffed walls. It was also cold and took a long time to heat after we put up air conditioning. There were no extra blankets. The lift would not stop at the floor the pool was located at so we gave up as it was 9.15 and the pool closed at 10. This was supposed to be a treat for us, but it did not feel like one.The person who delivered the desserts came right into our room and that felt a little invasive, we thought maybe he wanted a tip.
Report this review
Yvette M. Couples Australia, October 10, 2015
Ok stay for Auckland

Meals / most staff members
6.3
Reception staff were horrid! Parking a nightmare, didn't help the reception staff weren't interested in telling you where the parking was! Other staff great, had a meal @ the restaurant (overpriced) but great food & staff. Location not great if you want a city view! Not an amazing experience we wanted with the price we paid! We have paid half the hotel room price in many other locations in NZ & received a better experience!
Report this review
William B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 7, 2015
Size is everything

Size of room, location, service
10
The Rendezvous completely lived up to my expectations. I had a Deluxe King room, which was huge and spotlessly clean. I order room service at about 10.30 which arrived promptly and was of a very good standard. I had a great view of the city from my room, and the lifts and wifi were both very fast.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 623 reviews Next page
Rendezvous Hotel Auckland AucklandRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Swimming PoolRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Atrium LoungeRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Katsura Japaense RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Head Chef Suzuki SanRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Atrium of the hotelRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - LobbyRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Atrium from above, functionRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Katsura Japanese RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Twin RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Tui Room for eventsRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Atrium Lounge in the EveningRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Club LoungeRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - EntranceRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Banquet dinner within the Rendezvous BallroomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Conference within the Grand BallroomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Katsuras famous scampi at their Seafood BuffetRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Rendezvous Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06