or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

71 Mayoral Drive, Corner of Vincent Street, Auckland Central, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Atrium Lounge Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Interior Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Swimming Pool Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Lobby Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Katsura Japanese Restaurant Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Twin Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Interior Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Katsura Japanese Restaurant Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Interior
Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Interior Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Reception Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Entrance Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Atrium Lounge in the Evening
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 452
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
629 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (629)
Sort by:
Sean R. Families with young children Australia, January 26, 2015
Nice hotel in the city

Staff, Location
7.7
Was a nice stay at this hotel. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Bed was slightly soft for my personal taste, but room was spacious & clean. Would stay again.
Luo X. Business travelers China, January 20, 2015
A good choice

bathroom, facilities
8
Good, especially like the bathroom. sufficient space and pretty clean.
Rainer J. Couples Germany, January 10, 2015
Central location and good sized rooms

Price, Location, room size
7.3
It was the second time at the Rendezvous Hotel in Auckland and I again enjoyed my stay there. Good location within the city, good sized room with separate lounge and big bathroom are a plus for the hotel. So are the block-out curtains which don't let much light in making it ideal for a good sleep in. Th ehotel is about 20min walk away from the waterfront/downtown and about 5min from Skycity with the Skytower and casino. Helpful and friendly staff at reception.
Glorie H. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2014
Overprice

Location and friendly staff
8
Renee S. Couples New Zealand, December 31, 2014
Rendezvous Sray

Location, King Size Bed, Staff
7.7
Brad T. Families with older children United States of America, December 23, 2014
Well Done!

Great rooms, great service, great night!
9
Rooms are intelligently laid out. I love the chaise couch/television/desk area. The bathrooms are even better. They have both a full sized whirlpool tub, and a separate shower. Never heard a peep from anyone outside our room. For comfort I don't know how you could improve on these rooms. This was our first trip to Auckland and so we were a little more high maintenance than usual. The staff was more than up to the challenge- arranging cheap airport shuttle service, and directing us to some great sights for our excursion. The only downfall to this hotel, I felt, was the weight room. The cardio equipment was fine, but the resistance equipment was older and more feeble than my grandmother. My kids are older, and so weren't interested in the pool anyway, but it's a small shallow rectangle in a narrow box. With the rest of the hotel being so nice, it was a surprise.
Leong M. Business travelers Singapore, December 18, 2014
Big room

The room is spacious, helpful staff and good location
9
Would be good if the room has a working desk.
Lynne S. Couples New Zealand, December 18, 2014
Centrally located and easy to find but very quiet

Helpful, polite staff, comfortable room, central location.
9.3
We stayed overnight while we went to a concert at the town hall. It was incredibly conveniently located, which was great as it was pooring with rain, and we were able to make use of thier escape tunnel and kept dry. The staff were incredibly helpful and polite, making sure we had all we needed. The room was spacious and the bathroom very luxurious. Thank you.
Leong M. Business travelers Singapore, December 14, 2014
Spacious

Big room, clean and helpful staff
8.7
The location wasn't the best but the staff are helpful
Carla M. Couples Australia, December 12, 2014
Best Hotel

Friendliness of staff Position of Hotel Value for money
9.7
One of the best Hotels we have ever stayed at. All of the reception staff were so helpful.The housekeeping staff could'nt do enough for you and the overall hotel was simply brilliant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rendezvous Hotel Auckland AucklandRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Atrium LoungeRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Swimming PoolRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - LobbyRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Katsura Japanese RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Twin RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Katsura Japanese RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Rendezvous Grand Hotel AucklandRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - EntranceRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Atrium Lounge in the EveningRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Club LoungeRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Rendezvous Hotel Auckland, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3C06