Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Hotel Auckland

71 Mayoral Drive, Corner of Vincent Street, Auckland Central, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Swimming Pool Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Lobby Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Katsura Japanese Restaurant Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Twin Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Interior Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Katsura Japanese Restaurant Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Rendezvous Grand Hotel Auckland Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Interior Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Interior Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Restaurant
Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Reception Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Restaurant Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Atrium Lounge in the Evening Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Club Lounge Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Entrance Rendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - View
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 452
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 680 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (680)
Sort by:
Jo D. Business travelers New Zealand, June 27, 2015
Average stay

Location, car park access, room size
7
Great location, quiet room and size of room impressive (also bathroom size including a bath was nice), comfy bed. Staff were attentive also. On the downside room very tired and in need of a refurb, ordered room service from Japanese restaurant and food arrived cold, was overcharged at checkout for a minibar item as price list in room was outdated. Attention to detail not quite there.
Ben B. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2015
A Night in Auckland

Great Location, Friendly Staff, Great Breakfast!!
8.7
We had a great weekend. Went to the Civic Theatre to see Ballet Revelucion. A brilliant weekend away.
Jillian S. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 20, 2015
Girly days away

Finding the secret tunnel to save our legs. Comfy beds. Powerful shower
9.3
Had a bit of an issue with our key card not working (twice) but staff quickly sorted it out with a sincere apology. Really liked the layout - nice wide corridors and complimentary colours in rooms. Couple of things in room could do with changing the plug for the bath as it didn't fit tightly and you could hear the water escaping, so bath was shorter. Also toilet flush needed replacing - worked fine but tiles were broken behind it and let the bathroom look down. Saying that had a really relaxing few days away.
Clifford R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 16, 2015
Great hotel

Excellent location. Staff is very professional and courteous. Accomadated all my requests including leaving luggage for several days while I went on a country tour
10
Great Staff great location. I would definitely stay again if I am back in auckland
Rui C. Couples China, June 15, 2015
Location and helpful staff!

Service, location
9.3
Nice!
Amanda C. Couples Australia, June 14, 2015
Great hotel!

Location is great. Staff are friendly. Rooms are comfy
10
We have stayed here once before and decided to make this our favourite hotel in Auckland. Only 5min walk to sky city. Staff were so friendly and helpful they even gave us an extra hour on our checkout for free.
Teo W. Couples Indonesia, June 1, 2015
10 mins walk to city centre

spacious, location, breakfast
8.3
Room is a little bit dusty during our first night stay. It only gets better during our second night. Bed and pillow is too soft so it "sinks" when we lie on the bed. Breakfast is good with variety of choices. It is 10 mins walk to the city centre but mind you, you might want to walk up slope upon returning to the hotel. Giapo ice cream is also 10 mins walk from the hotel. Overall, good stay but not great.
Chaiyaporn C. Solo travelers Thailand, May 31, 2015
Good location and Jp food

Katsura Japanese Restaurant, Staffs and Location
8.3
some corners of the rooms are quite dusty but overall is good. Japanese food located at the second floor was very great and delicious, must try !!
Daniel B. Couples New Zealand, May 25, 2015
Great, relaxing mint away, with awesome breakfast

Nice breakfast, quiet, nice bed
8.3
Kate M. Couples New Zealand, May 24, 2015
Well looked after, happy and professional

The Welcome & consistent service. Great facilities. Club lounge.
7.7
Staff really lovely, prof. & kind, clean well appointed room, great clean warm pool, great food & club lounge. Need more vegetarian and organic food options please. Bar cold, too open. Club drinks limited. Enjoyed stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rendezvous Hotel Auckland AucklandRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Swimming PoolRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - LobbyRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Katsura Japanese RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Deluxe Twin RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Katsura Japanese RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Rendezvous Grand Hotel AucklandRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - ReceptionRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Atrium Lounge in the EveningRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Club LoungeRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - EntranceRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - ViewRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Auckland Auckland - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Rendezvous Hotel Auckland, Auckland

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05