or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George

103 George Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chifley On George Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Spa Suite Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Spa Suite Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Exterior Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Reception Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Deluxe King Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Deluxe Twin Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Deluxe Twin Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Executive Room Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Exterior Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Swimming Pool Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Swimming Pool Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Exterior Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting Room
Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Executive Room Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Bathroom Amenities Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Bathroom Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Swimming Pool Area Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Lobby Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Brisbane Botanical Gardens
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
409 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (409)
Sort by:
Mark G. Couples Australia, January 19, 2014
value for money in a central city location

location, value for money, clean and tidy
8.7
excellent handy location and good value for money when a brief overnight stay was all we were seeking
Chi M. Couples Hong Kong, January 19, 2014
worst experience

location, reasonable room size and price
5.3
my worst experience with rendezvous. my schedule is taiwan- brisbane - melbourne --brisbane-hong kong- taiwan 23 days covering summer and winter. i stayed in rendezvous from 16/1/2014. 19/1 check out at 11:30 then domestic flight to melbourne. i storage 2 big luggage (total 39 kg), the reception gave me 2 tags and a receipt. at 14:45 the luggage found both lost. my wife panic and crying. the staff said operations manage will back on monday. i asked for report police but the staff said wait. i only remain passport and camera travels to melbourne. we were very sad and worry. when arrived melbourne airport the hotel call me the luggage was returned by a customer. i requested send by express delivery as everything (important is notebook and daily required high blood pressure medicine) inside. the staff said manager will handle directly. 20/1 10:15, i phoned the manager, he said will send the luggage soon and will give me 2 nights free when return to brisbane. 14:26 i asked for the status, he said the luggage is required pin code for security check. later on he called me said it is too heavy, he can send me some urgent required and the rest delivery on thursday or pick up when back to brisbane. 15:31 a message stated he can send maximum 3 kg by courier. i replied it is unacceptable. he replied message can send all but will delay. later on he said open luggage to balance the weight, will send by post. tuesday i send message confirm received, he stated can offer me 2 free breakfasts for compensation. i replied i am not interest. i feel myself was beg for take back my luggage due to the hotel fault. proactively with 13 message exchange and many phone calls, the bargaining was fluctuating and frustrating. i was paid extra and suffering the inconvenience, but the hotel no sincerely compensation when the case is over. as a four stars hotel, the hotel management, attitude and security are a concern. i will not choice this hotel again and recommend to others.
David S. Business travelers New Zealand, January 17, 2014
Functional in good location

Good location, functional for business
6.7
Hotel good for business travel as functional in convenient location. Offers value for money and comfortable.
Trevor C. Couples Australia, January 15, 2014
Friendly and comfortable

Staff, Food, Location
8.3
It was an appropriate location for our needs in the city. It has helpful, friendly staff, and a comfortable bar and restaurant area. The room was comfortable and clean.
Samat S. Families with older children Singapore, January 13, 2014
A comfortable stay

walking distance to shopping area, easy access to transportation and friendly staff
7.7
It was a pleasant stay overlooking the river. The room is spacious and clean.
Warren K. Families with older children Australia, January 13, 2014
Excellent

Excellent
9.7
Lenka O. Solo travelers Slovakia, January 7, 2014
good experience

friendly staff, fast check in - out, large room
8.3
good experience, friendly staff, fast check in = out, large room, nice view, clean room, large bathroom, confortable bed, lots of options what to do in free time
Jeffrey U. Couples Australia, January 7, 2014
very comfortable.

location, price, comfortable room
8.3
A nice hotel in a good location. Close to shops and Casino.
Damien G. Business travelers Australia, January 7, 2014
Good Hotel

Close to shopping. Centrally located within the CBD. Close to shopping, bars, casino.
8
Anytime I come to Brisbane I always stay at this hotel as it located centrally within the CBD. Close to all public transport, south Bank, shopping, treasury casino and the night life.
Patrick K. Families with young children Papua New Guinea, January 6, 2014
romantic, entertaining stay

good view, good food, attentive staff
8
Very Good. The only thing, I tried to check in at 11am but was told to wait till 2pm. No drama, but online bookings should surely get some priority

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George BrisbaneRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Spa SuiteRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Spa SuiteRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - ReceptionRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Deluxe KingRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Deluxe TwinRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Deluxe TwinRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Executive RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Swimming PoolRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Swimming PoolRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Executive RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Bathroom AmenitiesRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - BathroomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Swimming Pool AreaRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - LobbyRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Brisbane Botanical GardensRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Brisbane CBDRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Brisbane CBDRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Brisbane CBDRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Brisbane RiverRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Storey BridgeRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - GymRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Lounge RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George, Brisbane

AS-AGWEB-3B05