or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George

103 George Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chifley On George Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Spa Suite Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Spa Suite Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Exterior Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Reception Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Deluxe King Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Deluxe Twin Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Deluxe Twin Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Executive Room Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Exterior Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Swimming Pool Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Swimming Pool Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Exterior Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting Room
Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Executive Room Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Bathroom Amenities Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Bathroom Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Swimming Pool Area Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Lobby Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Brisbane Botanical Gardens
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
417 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (417)
Sort by:
Joekarl D. Couples Australia, March 4, 2014
Convenient and relaxing stay in the hotel

great view, close to shops and parks in Brisbane, clean and modern rooms
8
Swain R. Business travelers Australia, March 4, 2014
Comfortable, efficient rooms - in George Street

Very comfortable, well set up, cloe to QUT
7.7
Second time I ave stayed here. Comfortable rooms, close to the Botanical Gardens and very good value
Swain R. Business travelers Australia, February 25, 2014
Well positioned in George Street for CBD

Proximity to the CBD, comfortable rooms and in-house dining
7.7
Very comfortable and well positioned for both the CBD and the South Bank attractions
Sean G. Business travelers Australia, February 19, 2014
Great stay

Clean location value
7.7
Magenthiran R. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2014
Great place!

Very conveniently situated
10
Room was large and comfortable.friendly staff
Robert K. Business travelers New Zealand, February 7, 2014
As great as it always is!

The Staff, Room size and restaurant service/food
9
I use this hotel regularly when in Brisbane for business. Mainly for the location but the friendliness of the staff is a big bonus.
Neville B. Couples New Zealand, January 27, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Service, car parking in the city and access to the city and Southbank all in easy walking distance.
7.7
We went in to enjoy the Australia Day fireworks at Southbank as well as the chance to shop in the city. All was in easy walking and it was great not to have to worry about car parking fees - which are very expensive in Brisbane. It was nice to have a bottle of wine included in the package. The breakfast was nice although there was only limited items. It was strange that there were no tomatoes or potato fritters included. The service was great.
Mark G. Couples Australia, January 19, 2014
value for money in a central city location

location, value for money, clean and tidy
8.7
excellent handy location and good value for money when a brief overnight stay was all we were seeking
Chi M. Couples Hong Kong, January 19, 2014
worst experience

location, reasonable room size and price
5.3
my worst experience with rendezvous. my schedule is taiwan- brisbane - melbourne --brisbane-hong kong- taiwan 23 days covering summer and winter. i stayed in rendezvous from 16/1/2014. 19/1 check out at 11:30 then domestic flight to melbourne. i storage 2 big luggage (total 39 kg), the reception gave me 2 tags and a receipt. at 14:45 the luggage found both lost. my wife panic and crying. the staff said operations manage will back on monday. i asked for report police but the staff said wait. i only remain passport and camera travels to melbourne. we were very sad and worry. when arrived melbourne airport the hotel call me the luggage was returned by a customer. i requested send by express delivery as everything (important is notebook and daily required high blood pressure medicine) inside. the staff said manager will handle directly. 20/1 10:15, i phoned the manager, he said will send the luggage soon and will give me 2 nights free when return to brisbane. 14:26 i asked for the status, he said the luggage is required pin code for security check. later on he called me said it is too heavy, he can send me some urgent required and the rest delivery on thursday or pick up when back to brisbane. 15:31 a message stated he can send maximum 3 kg by courier. i replied it is unacceptable. he replied message can send all but will delay. later on he said open luggage to balance the weight, will send by post. tuesday i send message confirm received, he stated can offer me 2 free breakfasts for compensation. i replied i am not interest. i feel myself was beg for take back my luggage due to the hotel fault. proactively with 13 message exchange and many phone calls, the bargaining was fluctuating and frustrating. i was paid extra and suffering the inconvenience, but the hotel no sincerely compensation when the case is over. as a four stars hotel, the hotel management, attitude and security are a concern. i will not choice this hotel again and recommend to others.
David S. Business travelers New Zealand, January 17, 2014
Functional in good location

Good location, functional for business
6.7
Hotel good for business travel as functional in convenient location. Offers value for money and comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George BrisbaneRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Spa SuiteRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Spa SuiteRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - ReceptionRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Deluxe KingRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Deluxe TwinRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Deluxe TwinRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Executive RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Swimming PoolRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Swimming PoolRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Executive RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Bathroom AmenitiesRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - BathroomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Swimming Pool AreaRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - LobbyRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Brisbane Botanical GardensRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Brisbane CBDRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Brisbane CBDRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Brisbane CBDRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Brisbane RiverRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Storey BridgeRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - GymRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Lounge RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George, Brisbane

AS-AGWEB-3C01