Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George

103 George Street, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chifley On George Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Spa Suite Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Spa Suite Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Exterior Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Reception Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Deluxe King Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Deluxe Twin Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Deluxe Twin Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Executive Room Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Exterior Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Swimming Pool Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Swimming Pool Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Exterior Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting Room
Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Executive Room Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Bathroom Amenities Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Bathroom Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Swimming Pool Area Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Lobby Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Brisbane Botanical Gardens
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 99

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
470 reviews

431 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (470)
Sort by:
Kirsten M. Business travelers New Zealand, January 17, 2016
5 nights at Rendezvous.

Cleanliness, proximity to Mall, nice view.
7.3
Air con didn't work properly in my room, nor did the tv. Reception always too busy to pick up the phone. Nice touch having the classical radio programme on as you walked in. Would be nice to have a balcony, and longer pool.
Report this review
Christina A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2016
Jan 2016

Location, Staff Performance
6.3
It was pleasant as a frequent traveler, I would not qualify it as 4 star as it did not give me the ambiance of a 4 star, tv guide would be great with synopsis for show times, breakfast and unlimited internet. I cant comment on the food as I did not eat there but this form insist on a rate
Report this review
Andreas G. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 24, 2015
Great location, decent rooms, slow internet

Location, Clean, friendly staff
8
Great location, decent & clean rooms. Internet access is old school and way to slow. You get better and faster free WiFi from CBD public places. There is room to improve otherwise everything else was fine. Cheers
Report this review
Rowan F. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2015
Convenient and well priced

Location, free wi-fi and cheap underground parking
9.3
Great! Friendly staff, easy access to underground parking, free wi-fi, nice foyer lounge for coffees, drinks, snacks etc, comfortable rooms, beautiful view of Southbank. Only area I can find to complain was the shower. Had to dance around to get wet, and it took ages for me to properly rinse my hair. Need a bit more pressure and water volume!
Report this review
Judy C. Couples Australia, December 16, 2015
Disappointed

Location was OK
6.7
We had three nights and the room I booked was to be a Riverview or city view The view was of the office building behind the hotel , tiny window was so disappointed Also on one day we went shopping I told the room cleaner on our floor we would be out for several hours and would she do our room next The reply was yes .Came back after lunch room not done went to desk and asked could it be done as we wanted to rest before going out in the evening 2hours later room cleaner knocked on our door ! I found the staff were friendly the room we had was very clean , but very basic Alson need to point out our room key said buy two coffees in the cafe and get one free I showed the girl the key but got charged for both so obviously a no go
Report this review
Brian K. Business travelers Thailand, December 2, 2015
Brisbane accomodation

Location, quiet, value ding
7.3
Good
Report this review
Louise K. Couples Australia, December 2, 2015
Very fine

The pillows were insanely comfortable, location and value for money
8
All in all super fine, the man in the reception on arrival day was so sweet and helpful! The room was spacious and very comfortable - the best pillow I've had in a very long time. We stayed at ninth floor so no noise or whatsoever. But the iron ruined my fairly new top and I did not get any compensation and the girl at the desk was rather rude!! She offered me a bottle of water as compensation??
Report this review
Julie B. Solo travelers Australia, November 30, 2015
Review

Position staff
6.3
Parking extra $20/ day & extremely challenging. Dated room fittings very small bathroom with ageing fittings. Would not give 4 star rating
Report this review
Su C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 25, 2015
not up to standard

location only
6
Not a 4 star hotel for sure. Stayed for 5 days and ended up good enough to sleep. I would have stayed elsewhere if looking for a 4 star hotel.
Report this review
Ian B. Groups United Kingdom, November 14, 2015
Comfortable hotel, ideally located

Good value, great CBD location with car park
8.3
We only stopped here one night as we were flying back to NZ early next morning. The hotel was fantastic value for money and in a great location; handy for the airport and a 10 minute walk in either direction to the river and bars/restaurants.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 431 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George BrisbaneRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Spa SuiteRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Spa SuiteRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - ReceptionRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Deluxe KingRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Deluxe TwinRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Deluxe TwinRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Executive RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Swimming PoolRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Swimming PoolRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Executive RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Bathroom AmenitiesRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - BathroomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Swimming Pool AreaRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - LobbyRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Brisbane Botanical GardensRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Brisbane CBDRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Brisbane CBDRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Brisbane CBDRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Brisbane RiverRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Storey BridgeRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - GymRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Lounge RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George Brisbane - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01