Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne

328 Flinders Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite Bathroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
877 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (877)
Sort by:
Terry D. Groups Australia, March 31, 2014
I had an excellent extended weekend in Melbourne.

Room size, cleanliness and Hotel location.
8.7
I had an excellent stay at the Rendezvous Grand Hotel, Melbourne. I chose it because of the Hotel's great CBD location and value but was pleasantly surprised by the room size, cleanliness and employee service. I visit Melbourne regularly and would definitely stay at the Rendezvous again.
Jessica W. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
It was good, but the room was a bit crowded

Location, the staff, clean
8
It was a lovely place, a bit pricey for no view and a tiny room.
Froso T. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
Hotel very nice but the breakfast was horrible!!

Hearitage of the hotel
6
Heritage of the hotel was great to stay in an old building but that's where it stops. I have stayed in a lot of hotels all over the world but this one by far had the worst breakfast ever. The eggs where discussing they where mushy and runny, the sausages where cold and so was the rice. Every hotel that I have stayed in would always have a large variety of bread to choose from but your hotel had a few of a cheap brand of bread! The breakfast staff would walk past without a smile and wouldn't collect plates off the table and seemed that they didn't want to be there! When I went to get some food one of the staff members had a bowl that they brought out of the kitchen with food in it left it on the clean plate I wanted to grab a clean plate and looked at them and no one wanted to lift it up. Eventually they moved it for me but it left a mark on the clean plate I looked at them but they still didn't move the dirty plate they didn't care and just didn't want to be there. The only thing that was good quality at breakfast was the fruit it was fresh and well presented. On checking out no one asked if we enjoyed our stay!!
Jack F. Business travelers Thailand, March 26, 2014
Staff were friendly and knowledgeable

Location, staff, room service
8.3
I spent very little time in the hotel, I was travelling on business but all my needs were well met. Breakfast sausages were unpleasant but all else was good, I would recommend they have a fresh egg station
Surya S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 25, 2014
good hotel, decent service

location, food, staff
8
Vicki W. Couples Australia, March 23, 2014
n a

n a
7.3
Delwyn R. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 23, 2014
ok

location location location
7.3
The room was not worth the money as the carpet was all worn and the shower leaked
Kimberley M. Couples Australia, March 20, 2014
Fantastic except the buffet breakfast.

Barman, clean, location
7.7
The buffet was a huge disappointment. I love buffet breakfast so that is the only reason I mention it, you need to improve it
Gail G. Couples Australia, March 17, 2014
Relaxed with friendly staff

Location, close to transport, shops and restaurants
7
We really enjoyed our stay. No frills accommodation, but clean. Able to get around the city as trams were just outside our hotel.
Helen E. Couples Australia, March 16, 2014
Somewhere central to sleep

Central location
6.7
The room was spotless , but it was a lot smaller than I expected. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite BathroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ViewRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A05