or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne

328 Flinders Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite Bathroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
926 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (926)
Sort by:
Chris S. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
poor

location, food
5
even though we got a discounted room for 2 nights we only stayed for 1. the view was of a cement wall, the room size was very small, my bedroom at home is bigger. asked for king bed and they gave us a room with 2 single beds, had to push them together. rang reception to try and get a better room but to no success. television reception was poor very fuzzy. being a tall man (6"3) the shower was to small hard to turn in. sit on toilet and knees nearly touched bath tub you could only have one person in there at a time. when checking out reception didnt even ask why, or ask about our stay. not happy considering it was my wifes birthday......
Hock T. Families with young children Malaysia, April 11, 2014
Friendly staff, near to train station.

near to train station, located in town, nearby shopping
9.7
Very good.
Louise F. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2014
Great hotel in the heart of Melbourne

Great location, clean, safe hotel
7.7
I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff were efficient on check in and check out. The room was clean and comfortable. Not a big room but definitely big enough (you're in Melbourne - go explore the city!). The location was fantastic. Right in the heart of the city centre, close to shops, restaurants and transit but quiet and safe. Good hotel. I would definitely stay here again.
William M. Business travelers Australia, April 10, 2014
ordinary

leaving
6
average
Robert B. Couples Australia, April 10, 2014
Comfort at budget price

Staff; Cleanliness; Quiet for sleeping
7.7
Friendly helpful staff. Good clean room with adequate storage. Bed a little soft.
Elizabeth L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 10, 2014
Good location

Location, room service
7
I booked this hotel as it said free wifi on Agoda. I went in to the hotel and asked to be sure and they also said they offered free wifi. What they didn't state was you only had 3 hours per day and then you had to pay. Very inconvenient and false advertising. The hotel room itself was a good size but the curtains did not fit the window properly and so the room was never completely dark at night. The room service menu was limited and they did not provide any food for those with intolerances to dairy. All staff were friendly and helpful, although the hotel is looking very worn in places.
Anthony T. Business travelers Australia, April 6, 2014
disapointing

comfortable but small bed
4.3
Just o.k. staff were distracted and dismissive. Broken bedside light and non working power point
Sooik J. Couples South Korea, April 6, 2014
luxury and tradition hotel

best place,near all things,good service
8
i had been to this hotel with my girlfriend,there were beautiful interiors and good facilities so i could make a good mood for romantic night.
Chee M. Business travelers Singapore, April 4, 2014
1 lift was broke down. Room was toonear the lobby.

Convenience to Crown Casino with a 7 mins walk.
5.7
The stay was not ok as the room was too near the lobby and people were making a lot of noises. Actually this hotel is more a 3 Star standard and should not charge a 4-5 Star price.
Kevin B. Couples Ireland, April 3, 2014
adaquate

location-close to transport and food outlets
6.7
uneventful My credit card was swiped by reception on check-in It was explained that $150 would be allocated to the hotel to cover any costs incurred by me dining etc and it could take up to 14 days to return this amount to my account if not used I felt this was not a customer friendly action

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne MelbourneRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite BathroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ViewRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A02