Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne

328 Flinders Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite Bathroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
876 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (876)
Sort by:
Glenn C. Business travelers Australia, January 23, 2014
Exaclty what i needed.

location, service, look
10
I am the National Sales Manager of a sporting goods distribution company. The reason for my stay in Melbourne was to bring International guests as well as my companies Managing Director and Brand Manager to Melbourne for a variety of things but primarily to meet with our customers. The Rendezvous Grand Hotel is the place I stay every time I am in Melbourne and I had no hesitation in bringing all my guests there this trip.
Ian K. Couples Australia, January 19, 2014
Very happy with the hotel not Agoda!

Very friendly and attentive staff. Very clean and tidy rooms
8.3
The hotel was fine but I feel totally "Ripped Off" by Agoda. The hotel staff could not believe the price I paid through Agoda for what I believed was a "Special Deal"! If I had just booked through the hotel directly I would have saved over one hundred dollars per night! Never again will I book anything through Agoda and I will be letting my friends know how I feel also. One unhappy Agoda customer!!!
Andrew R. Couples Australia, January 19, 2014
Great location, reliable hotel

Centrally located in the heart of Melbourne, excellent access to transport and well-maintained despite its heritage design.
9.3
Staff were very friendly, taking care of luggage and valet parking with ease. Despite arriving early, they were able to check us in to our room within an hour of arrival - just enough time for us to have lunch nearby. Its location is superb, directly opposite Flinders St. train station, with many nearby tram stops (a major reason we choose Rendezvous was due to the tramline that runs to the MCG/tennis precinct operating directly outside the front door of the hotel, thus allowing us to get to the Australian Open with ease). Its heritage look and feel downstairs is replicated in the corridors, yet the rooms have been well-maintained and may have even undergone restoration in previous years. We choose a standard room (king bed), which was fine (note: the bathroom was quite small and pokey, so choose to upgrade your room if this is an issue for you) and well-priced given it was peak season. My wife and I would definitely recommend Rendezvous Grand Hotel to the point where we will choose to stay there again on our next visit to Melbourne.
Jeff B. Couples Australia, January 16, 2014
Central Location with great service

Excellent service and a good price.
8.7
The room was small but very clean. Good location on Flinders Street near the train station. Amazing service provided by the staff.
Amanda M. Couples Australia, January 14, 2014
Busy...everything was very comfortable and a great

Location, affordability, staff
8.7
Everything was very comfortable and the hotel was within walking distance to all of the things we needed
Victoria K. Couples Australia, January 13, 2014
Great value, centrally located

5 min walk to main shopping strip with djs and myer, 15 min walk to casino great location
9.3
Awesome rooms and great service. The hotel is close to everything and there is a very cheap parking station next door if you just book over night is $5-10 but is $45 if you leave it in all day
Ashleigh F. Solo travelers Australia, January 13, 2014
amazing experience

friendly staff, comfortable beds, tv in room
9.7
My whole experience at this hotel was amazing. The staff were very attentive and friendly, never hesitated when I needed help. The beds are extremely comfortable. The bathroom was small but just what I needed. Had a beer from the mini bar and it was way cheaper than expected. Had to wait a little for my room because I arrived early and when I got to the room my bags were already there. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! :)
Jessica L. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2014
Great location, small but modern rooms

very good location, modern looking room, grand looking lobby.
8
stay was good and value for money as i got the centennial saver deal. location is very good, right in the middle of flinders street, tram station is just opposite, and about 10mins walk to federation square and crown casino. room is small but modern and bed was comfy. it was my honeymoon and the hotel gave me a bottle of wine which was very sweet. overall a good stay and would return if the prices are reasonable.
David V. Families with young children Australia, January 12, 2014
very elegant and comfortable. Felt very secure and

close to all city atteactions, extremely tasteful decor, cleanliness
9
Fantastic, did not want to leave. room was very homely.
Cassye C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2014
Amazing! Worth every penny!

The restaurant food / room service was delicious and reasonably priced!
10
Enjoyed it very much. Should be listed as a 5 star.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite BathroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ViewRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A05