Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne

328 Flinders Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
1145 reviews

1050 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1145)
Sort by:
Wendy O. Couples Australia, January 1, 2016
Old world charm

Location, View, Charm
8
Beautiful old hotel which has been upgraded but keeps old world charm - including creaking floors. I have stayed here several times over about 12 years. Keep on coming back! Small rooms but fine for business traveller or couples staying 1 or 2 nights. Perfect Melbourne location. Walk everywhere. We selected room with view over Yarra (can see flinders St station and Southbank). Rooms without a view might have you looking at a laneways or concrete wall. Depends what you want. This time we were there for NYE and watched fireworks from window. Bar is good. Breakfast standard in line with similar hotels. Restaurant not ideal location for dinner - too many other choices in Melbourne.
Report this review
Belinda K. Families with young children Australia, December 31, 2015
Great time at the Rendezvous Hotel

Location, presentation, service of reception staff
9
We loved almost everything about our stay at this hotel. Suggested improvements would be: * free wi-fi for the duration of the stay (you are only provided with 3 hours, and after that are expected to pay for the service - very out-dated in this day and age, I think) * more care by cleaning staff. There were a few slip-ups by cleaning staff - no towels left on one day, a cleaning cloth left in the room on another... small things, but they let down the excellent service by staff at the front desk.
Report this review
Robert D. Couples Australia, December 29, 2015
We will be back

The professionalism of the staff; the dinner menu and outstanding quality of food; cleanliness of hotel.
9
We were initially disappointed with our Heritage room because although it had a view over Flinders Street it only had a Queen size bed. When we brought this matter to the attention of the staff on the front desk they promptly found us another Heritage room with a King size bed although not with a view. The renovations to the hotel are absolutely amazing, especially considering the age of the building and the original architecture. We had a great stay and will definitely return when next in Melbourne which will be often as we have family in Melbourne.
Report this review
Lin B. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2015
review on hotel rendezvous

location, staff helpfulness, view of room
7.7
location od the hotel was good. Close to free tram zone and flinder station. During our stay in the hotel for 4D3N, we travelled around the city for free on trams without purchasing the myki. Staff were helpful, room was clean though abit small. As our hotel is facing the train station, it might gets pretty noisy at night or in the morning but still bearable. Will recommend to friends whom are looking for hotels with good locations.
Report this review
Ho S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Telephone service

Location, transport, sights
7
Almost everything was perfect except it was as if the telephone operator or the receptionist or the conceirge was afraid or unwilling to connect my call. Who was supposed to be handling the telephone duties ? Up until my trip to Melbourne, I had always assumed it was the duty of whoever who is at the reception if there is no telephone operator.
Report this review
Kimberly C. Couples Australia, December 27, 2015
Our stay in Rendezvous Hotel was absolutely worth

The cleanliness of the hotel, the friendly staff and the convenient location
9.7
Our stay in Rendezvous Hotel was absolutely worth it. The Hotel was so clean and smells really good once you have entered their main door. Aside from that, the staffs were all friendly and accommodating specially the Manager in the front desk - Mr. Michael except the one in charge in their Bar. We ordered some drinks in the Bar last December 26, 2015 but the Bartender was so snob. But to top it all, our stay was definitely amazing and we will surely coming back. I will personally recommend Rendezvous to my friends too.
Report this review
Allan O. Business travelers Australia, December 26, 2015
Uncomfortable, overpriced, in need of a good clean

Close to cbd , transport
2.3
What an expensive ! Never going back there!
Report this review
Thi B. Families with young children Vietnam, December 19, 2015
Not what we were expecting for

Good location.
5.3
Unfriendly and unhelpful concierge staff. We had to handle our luggage by ourselves. Staff did not give us a hand eventhru they was free. Room had poor view, facing other building wall. Poor facility and amenities for four stars hotel, small bathroom and NO bathtub. We booked this hotel because it promoted with free wifi. As we was tourist, we need wifi to stay in contact with family. However, it was free with limit access which was not stated by the time of booking. Kind of cheating.
Report this review
Ann W. Couples Australia, December 19, 2015
Overnight stay

Meals, serves, friendlness
10
Great serve food excellent breakfast was abit disapointing as food was not very hot staff were very polite and helpful room was great would came back and let friends know
Report this review
Susie M. Couples Australia, December 18, 2015
A gem

Friendly staff, quality of the room & location
10
Effecient and friendly staff. Great location. Highly recommend
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 1050 reviews Next page
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite BathroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ViewRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06