Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne

328 Flinders Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite Bathroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 340

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
1145 reviews

1050 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1145)
Sort by:
Derek H. Couples Australia, November 21, 2014
No

Convenience and Comfort
9.3
Fine
Report this review
Paul W. Couples Australia, November 20, 2014
Best spot in Melbourne

It's location. Tram stop right outside but just as easy to walk everywhere. Great cafes and places to eat.
8
Very enjoyable. Room was quiet and comfortable. Hotel proximity to everything is its greatest feature. Will definitely stay again. Better spot than the big hotels and cheaper.
Report this review
Sally Y. Families with older children Canada, November 20, 2014
Easy to get around from this hotel

Near the River, transportation. The hotel staff is very helpful
8.7
Suits my group with a short stay that did not rent s car
Report this review
Joshua L. Business travelers Australia, November 18, 2014
Annoyed

The bed was big
5.3
I am very disappointed! I did not find the staff to be overly helpful. I also don't like that after a week they are still holding a holding fee, even though I didn't spend anything at their hotel. I feel like it should be released faster. The room was okay but I think overall I would not go back or recommend if to Anyone.
Report this review
Seaton W. Couples Australia, November 17, 2014
Room was small and the bathroom was very small

Breakfast was nice . Location was great. . Hotel looked very modern
7.3
Good . Rooms were small and bathroom was very small .
Report this review
Christina M. Couples Australia, November 16, 2014
our weekend stay

The room was huge we had the Heritage room, location was awesome and just the hotel itself was amazing.
10
Very pleasant from the time we stepped in the front door we just loved it, it's such a beautiful hotel and we were very happy with our room with it's balcony overlooking the city was such an added bonus. The room itself was huge and the decor just amazing will definitely be going back when we stay in Melbourne.
Report this review
William K. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2014
good location

location and staff
9
was great location with great staff wifi did not work in my room and tv reception was bad
Report this review
Peter D. Couples Australia, November 10, 2014
Accomadation Review

Location, Size of the Room, Height of ceilings, ceilings were magnificant
6.3
Our stay at the Rendezvous was comfortable, the staff were accommodating but I would say they were interested in you as a client or person. We didn't dine in the restaurant the menu was quite limited and we felt quite pricy considering the menu selection. We didn't actually feel welcomed by the feel or the staff, however we did enjoy our stay. I believe with any business that relationship building is important and that seem to be something missing within this establishment. But I would like to say thank you for making our stay possible and as said we did enjoy the location and the actual building is magnificent.
Report this review
Anna H. Couples Australia, November 10, 2014
Anniversary Weekend

Food, Location, Historic charm.
9.7
We stayed at the Rendezvous for our wedding anniversary weekend just passed. We had a lot planned for the weekend and just wanted a really great room to come back to. The Rendezvous did not dissapoint! Fantastic professional staff, beautiful vintage luxe room ( very small room but we only spent one night here so this didn't bother us at all ) the bed was so comfortable and t.v equipped with foxtel and easy navigation. the Buffet brekkie was to die for! I would definitely stay here again just for the food alone! I couldn't hear any of the street noise even though it's the main strip in melbourne, inside i felt the hustle and bustle slip away as the hotel was so decadent and glamourous. Thank you so much!
Report this review
Michael M. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2014
Central Melbourne, just what we wanted

Central location, friendly and helpful staff, good well equipped room
7.7
The stay was good and comfortable. The rooms were not large but well equipped and comfortable. We did ask to change our first room on the second floor as it had small and frosted windows which made the room feel a little dark. The reception staff were very accommodating and moved us to a room with bigger and clear windows on the fifth floor which was much better.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 1050 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite BathroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ViewRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07