Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1217 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Marcus C.
Australia
March 09, 2015
.
.

jerome M.
Thailand
March 08, 2015
the curtains in 2 different rooms.
The location, the foyer.
I was checked in in a room where the room was very average facing the staff room, toilets dirty, half used toilet roll and greasy stains all over the curtains! Was moved after a complaint to a room facing the very noisy staff room, room even more average and hair in the bathtub, REVOLTING!! I was moved after a second complaint to a duty manager to a second floor which looks very exclusive! Amazing room and amazing floor. On check out I went to thank the duty manager and she looked like she couldn't care less and had no interest in apologising further and check whether I had an enjoyable stay or not! I will not stay there ever again. Housekeeping staff on second and seventh floor were very rude and very loud!

mohammed A.
Australia
March 08, 2015
3 nights for work in Melbourne
Great staff, location, bar
Since we arrived just after mid night, we got great service, rooms are of good size and the character of the hotel is just great. I would recommend the place and will make it as my first destination for my next trip. Special thanks to the guys who look after the car valet service, you guys were great !

Joseph D.
Australia
March 07, 2015
Excellent
Service , close to the casino , close walk to the shops
Very good will go again

Eddy P.
Australia
March 04, 2015
Good location
Location. Character room
Great location. Nice and close to everything. Just found the room a little small but was fine as we didn't spend much time at the room

MRS P.
Thailand
March 03, 2015
Enjoyable
Good size room, breakfast & storing luggage
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Rendezvous Hotel in Melbourne we had a lovely room overlooking Flinders St. With check out time of 11.00am we were able to enjoy breakfast in the Dining Room without having to rush. The convenience of being able to store our luggage while we spent the day shopping before leaving Melbourne early afternoon added to the pleasure of our stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We would stay at The Rendezvous again.

Peter C.
Australia
March 02, 2015
Overpriced and small
Location, Cleanliness and (I can't think of a third...)

Doug F.
Singapore
March 01, 2015
Very poor performance
Leaving it.
They failed to give me my 5:30am wake up call. As a consequence my colleague & i missed our plane. This disrupted our business mtgs for the rest of the day.

craig C.
Australia
February 24, 2015
weekend stay
bar , location , breakfast
room is small, but it is heritage listed so this is expected, great bar

WAI S.
Hong Kong
February 23, 2015
Hotel with good location
Great location, nice staff and big room
It is not clean as mentioned by other reviewers. The washroom and the bed sheet were not very clean. But the price is reasonable and with great location with a lot of restaurants and a suppermarket around which is good.