or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne

328 Flinders Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite Bathroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
926 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (926)
Sort by:
Sonia M. Couples Australia, February 9, 2014
disappointing

nothing at all
4.7
I have previously stayed at the Rendezvous Hotel several time before and never have I been as disappointed as I was this time. We were in a deluxe room with no view at all. At breakfast the personnel that was responsible for sitting the guest was rude, arrogant and very unhelpful. I was being charged for a breakfast that was included in my deal. He was so unwilling to help fix this situation. There was no breakfast ready to be served, therefore we had to wait for about 10 minutes. Forgot my charger in the room and had a hard time getting it back....
Wee K. Families with young children Singapore, February 8, 2014
Great location and friendly staff

Location, Friendly Staff and Room Deco
7.3
The location of the hotel is perfect as it has the tram stop and airport shuttle right in-front of the hotel. There is also no short of dining options which are all within minutes of walk. This is especially important for families traveling with young children. It is also 10 mins walk from the famous Crown Casino. The front desk and concierge staff are all very friendly and helpful. One grouse about the hotel is that they literally only make-up the room daily. The housekeeping staff did not vacuum the carpet and after a few days, the carpet was visibly dirty. On one day, they did not even clear the rubbish in our room. This is about the only unhappiness we had while staying in this hotel. Hope the management can improve on the housekeeping standard.
Luciano C. Business travelers Italy, February 7, 2014
disappoinying

none
4.7
Vivienne S. Business travelers Australia, February 7, 2014
I would not return

polite staff, attractive foyer, close to city
5
The room was so small that the airconditioner blew madly and directly on me. I would have turned it off altogether but couldn't open window. Bleak. Stayed for three nights, only slept well the second night due to exhaustion from lack of sleep the first night. Third night miserable.
Greg S. Couples Australia, February 7, 2014
Very noisy room from traffic & the room air condit

Staff, breakfast, central
5.7
Exhausting. Room was claustrophobic, noisy air con, consistent traffic noise all night... trams, trains, motor bikes, sirens, very difficult to sleep.
Anuradha V. Business travelers India, February 6, 2014
Good for a business traveller

location, commuting, nearby restaurants
7.7
Smooth Check-in, Comfortable bed, lots of eateries around. 3 or 4 Indian eat outs nearby. I did see almost all kinds of cuisine around. Near to several convenience stores(7/11, Colds, Daiso etc) Good internet(free). Bang opposite Railway station (around 150 mtrs). Very close business district.
Richard C. Couples Australia, February 2, 2014
It was ok. The room was very small for the cost

Location, breakfast, easy checkout
7.3
The room was comfortable although very small. I would have liked to see another person behind the bar as the one girl on duty was very busy and I had to wait nearly 15 minutes to put in an order
Penny P. Couples Australia, February 2, 2014
Pleasant

Friendly staff, attentive staff, clean rooms
8.3
Excellent. We received a free upgrade and drinks when the TV didn't work in our room.
Terrence V. Business travelers Australia, January 27, 2014
Great hotel and nice staff.

Close to CBD, trams and Flinders station.
7.3
The cafe situation was very frustrating. High teas? Isn't a hotel cafe for your paying guests? Breakfast started at 06:30 which for me was a little late.
Kristy H. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2014
rooms to small for what you pay

nothing
5.3
no view, room to small and the price to high will never use them again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne MelbourneRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite BathroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ViewRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A07