or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne

328 Flinders Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite Bathroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
926 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (926)
Sort by:
David H. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
Comfortable and great location.

location, nice room, nearby parking
7.3
Very nice hotel in an excellent location, most staff very friendly and helpful.
Khanh M. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2014
friendly staff, breakfast are good , good location

easy shop clean ,
10
Ruel D. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2014
Centrally Located Century Old Hotel

Rendezvous Hotel used to be called The Duxton Hotel. It is centrally located right in the heart of the City of Melbourne and sits across the main Flinders Train Station. It is good value for money.
8.3
Overall our stay was very good but a bit disappointed that not one of the 3 rooms we booked was facing Southbank Yarra River. It was a good thing however that all our rooms were on the same floor. I personally went to the front desk a week before our booking to specify our request of at least one room facing Southbank. Front desk person said we will find on the day of the booking but when we turned up another front desk person said our room category was not the ones that dace Southbank. They could have said that at the onset or at least specify in the website to avoid disappointment.
Gayle M. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2014
Great spot for New Years Eve celebrations!

Loved overlooking the river, the double doors/windows reduced noise, rooms small but clean
8.3
Enjoyed our stay for New Year's Eve celebrations immensely. Fantastic position, with a view of the river and fireworks from our small, but serviceable balcony. It was great to be able to see the fireworks but not have to be amongst the crows. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were small, but serviceable. Very happy, will stay again.
Susannah H. Couples Australia, January 1, 2014
Lovely and comfortable

Location, comfortable clean
7.7
Very nice
Christina F. Couples China, December 31, 2013
Good experience

Location, service
6.7
Hotel has a good location, receptionist are helpful and friendly
Robert V. Couples Australia, December 27, 2013
DIssapointing, rooms not cleaned and staff rude

centrally located and easy access to most site
5.3
On Christmas day i come back to room and it had not been made up...cleaned etc....it was left with rooting rubbish in the bin and bed sheets all over the place as well as a still wet bathroom with no available towels. i called to ask why room was not made up and i was told that the hotel does not do this on Christmas day. Same thing occurred the next day but i had enough and demanded it be cleaned and it was but not till 7pm that night with a rubbish full for two full days....is this is a service industry?
Jeremy K. Couples Australia, December 27, 2013
Good, comfortable stay

Location, Service, Room Service
7.3
Great location, comfortable stay
Mohamed I. Business travelers India, December 26, 2013
cool and nice

location entertainment facility
7
very cool and nice
Ghim W. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2013
Great location, value for money

Location, value for money, new rooms
8
Had a great stay at this very centrally located hotel. Its walking distance to the shopping areas and cafes and a 10 minute walk to Crown casino. Had an of issue with what I thought was the very late check in timing (3pm!). Rooms are newly renovated and comfortable. Soundproofing was an issue thou as we could hear rather noisy guests opening/closing doors and talking (shouting) along the corridors. Food at the resturant is okay and not expansive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne MelbourneRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite BathroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ViewRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B06