or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne

328 Flinders Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite Bathroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
982 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (982)
Sort by:
Ashlee F. Couples Australia, February 21, 2014
Beautiful location hotel

view, centrally located, clean rooms
8
So apart from the wait to see the next available staff member and the bed was not comfy for us we did have an enjoyable stay. the trams and train station are right out the front and there is so much to do walking distance - casino, southbank, city center
Zhihong Y. Couples China, February 20, 2014
Second time stay here

location, decoration, staff
9.3
Price is affordable Professional staff. Really enjoy the historical decoration here. Convenient location close to train and tram.
John R. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2014
Hotel was very central

Close to restaurants and shopping
6.3
Basic central hotel - ample for our requirements for a weekend away
Louise G. Couples Australia, February 16, 2014
convenient for what we needed, close to city

24hr room service, friendly staff & airport shuttle to skybus
8.3
Pleasant. What we needed to be close to where concert was. Room could of been a bit bigger
Carmel K. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2014
Just perfect

Location, parking, staff
9.3
Beautiful hotel right in the heart of Melbourne.Close to all the facilities with easy parking. Excellent staff.Nice quiet room and excellent rooms.
Carl G. Business travelers New Zealand, February 15, 2014
Very comfortable with friendly staff

Value for money, comfortable room, friendly staff
9
The stay was very good and Vanessa Gray and the brunette lady who worked on the front desk check in were very helpful and courteous.
Rian S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2014
Great room at a reduced price

location, cleanliness, comflort
7.3
I was able to take advantage of a reduced price for a hotel I wouldn't have otherwise been able to consider. Great location in CBD. Comfortable bed and assorted TV channels. Had to get instruction to activate WiFi and lift with room key. Didn't dine in the hotel restaurant. Breakfast room service was late, so I was not able to finish it before having to leave for the airport.
Barry E. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2014
Ideal hotel for central location and sightseeing.

Good value for money. Comfortable bedroom. Tea and Coffee making facilities
7.3
We spent 3 nights at the hotel. We had a very good deal and thought the hotel excellent value for money. It was in the Central Business Area so access to sights was good. The free City Circle Tram stopped outside the hotel and the Melbourne Visitor Shuttle was not far away. There were plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. We did not use the restaurant in the hotel as we thought it a bit pricey and breakfasted at a coffee shop close by. The bedroom was very comfortable with good bathroom facilities and tea and coffee making facilities. Altogether a good experience to be recommended.
Sonia M. Couples Australia, February 9, 2014
disappointing

nothing at all
4.7
I have previously stayed at the Rendezvous Hotel several time before and never have I been as disappointed as I was this time. We were in a deluxe room with no view at all. At breakfast the personnel that was responsible for sitting the guest was rude, arrogant and very unhelpful. I was being charged for a breakfast that was included in my deal. He was so unwilling to help fix this situation. There was no breakfast ready to be served, therefore we had to wait for about 10 minutes. Forgot my charger in the room and had a hard time getting it back....
Wee K. Families with young children Singapore, February 8, 2014
Great location and friendly staff

Location, Friendly Staff and Room Deco
7.3
The location of the hotel is perfect as it has the tram stop and airport shuttle right in-front of the hotel. There is also no short of dining options which are all within minutes of walk. This is especially important for families traveling with young children. It is also 10 mins walk from the famous Crown Casino. The front desk and concierge staff are all very friendly and helpful. One grouse about the hotel is that they literally only make-up the room daily. The housekeeping staff did not vacuum the carpet and after a few days, the carpet was visibly dirty. On one day, they did not even clear the rubbish in our room. This is about the only unhappiness we had while staying in this hotel. Hope the management can improve on the housekeeping standard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite BathroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ViewRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3B07