Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne

328 Flinders Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite Bathroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1013 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1013)
Sort by:
Greg S. Couples Australia, February 7, 2014
Very noisy room from traffic & the room air condit

Staff, breakfast, central
5.7
Exhausting. Room was claustrophobic, noisy air con, consistent traffic noise all night... trams, trains, motor bikes, sirens, very difficult to sleep.
Anuradha V. Business travelers India, February 6, 2014
Good for a business traveller

location, commuting, nearby restaurants
7.7
Smooth Check-in, Comfortable bed, lots of eateries around. 3 or 4 Indian eat outs nearby. I did see almost all kinds of cuisine around. Near to several convenience stores(7/11, Colds, Daiso etc) Good internet(free). Bang opposite Railway station (around 150 mtrs). Very close business district.
Richard C. Couples Australia, February 2, 2014
It was ok. The room was very small for the cost

Location, breakfast, easy checkout
7.3
The room was comfortable although very small. I would have liked to see another person behind the bar as the one girl on duty was very busy and I had to wait nearly 15 minutes to put in an order
Penny P. Couples Australia, February 2, 2014
Pleasant

Friendly staff, attentive staff, clean rooms
8.3
Excellent. We received a free upgrade and drinks when the TV didn't work in our room.
Terrence V. Business travelers Australia, January 27, 2014
Great hotel and nice staff.

Close to CBD, trams and Flinders station.
7.3
The cafe situation was very frustrating. High teas? Isn't a hotel cafe for your paying guests? Breakfast started at 06:30 which for me was a little late.
Kristy H. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2014
rooms to small for what you pay

nothing
5.3
no view, room to small and the price to high will never use them again
Pam A. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
Great Central Hotel

Position, Staff, Comfort
8
No problems. Staff courteous and helpful, easy parking and access.
Glenn C. Business travelers Australia, January 23, 2014
Exaclty what i needed.

location, service, look
10
I am the National Sales Manager of a sporting goods distribution company. The reason for my stay in Melbourne was to bring International guests as well as my companies Managing Director and Brand Manager to Melbourne for a variety of things but primarily to meet with our customers. The Rendezvous Grand Hotel is the place I stay every time I am in Melbourne and I had no hesitation in bringing all my guests there this trip.
Ian K. Couples Australia, January 19, 2014
Very happy with the hotel not Agoda!

Very friendly and attentive staff. Very clean and tidy rooms
8.3
The hotel was fine but I feel totally "Ripped Off" by Agoda. The hotel staff could not believe the price I paid through Agoda for what I believed was a "Special Deal"! If I had just booked through the hotel directly I would have saved over one hundred dollars per night! Never again will I book anything through Agoda and I will be letting my friends know how I feel also. One unhappy Agoda customer!!!
Andrew R. Couples Australia, January 19, 2014
Great location, reliable hotel

Centrally located in the heart of Melbourne, excellent access to transport and well-maintained despite its heritage design.
9.3
Staff were very friendly, taking care of luggage and valet parking with ease. Despite arriving early, they were able to check us in to our room within an hour of arrival - just enough time for us to have lunch nearby. Its location is superb, directly opposite Flinders St. train station, with many nearby tram stops (a major reason we choose Rendezvous was due to the tramline that runs to the MCG/tennis precinct operating directly outside the front door of the hotel, thus allowing us to get to the Australian Open with ease). Its heritage look and feel downstairs is replicated in the corridors, yet the rooms have been well-maintained and may have even undergone restoration in previous years. We choose a standard room (king bed), which was fine (note: the bathroom was quite small and pokey, so choose to upgrade your room if this is an issue for you) and well-priced given it was peak season. My wife and I would definitely recommend Rendezvous Grand Hotel to the point where we will choose to stay there again on our next visit to Melbourne.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite BathroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ViewRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08