Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne

328 Flinders Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 1174 reviews

1075 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1174)
Sort by:
Charlotte C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 17, 2014
Good accessibility and security

Friendly staff, good security, close to public transportation and tourist sites.
7
I had an overall pleasant stay at the Rendezvous Grand Hotel Melbourne. It is definitely a central place for business travelers in terms of accessibility within the city and security wise. However, I was a little disappointed that there wasn't the 'old world charm' in the hotel room which seems rather disparate from the gorgeous architecture of the hotel. Happy with the modern amenities in the room.
Report this review
Fern G. Couples Australia, June 15, 2014
The room was tiny and unclean for the amount paid

centrally located, nice view (although could barely see out window), nice historic building
4.3
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless it was for business trips. Although even then as I travel a lot for business, it was far too overpriced for how little the rooms were, also the rooms and corridors were unclean
Report this review
Dean W. Business travelers Australia, June 15, 2014
Business stay

staff,location,cosy
8
acceptable
Report this review
Mary S. Couples Australia, June 15, 2014
Very comfortable with great customer service

Service on arrival....old world charm....convenience
8.3
Enjoyable with no hassles.....we usually stay at travelodge southbank but decided to try a city hotel and were pleased we did.
Report this review
Diane J. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2014
Everything I wanted

Proximity to transport, restaurants, entertainment. Comfortable, clean rooms. Friendly helpful staff
10
Excellent. Absolutely everything I wanted it to be
Report this review
Ng S. Couples Malaysia, June 12, 2014
Friendly staff, good location and comfy room.

Location and helpful staff
8.3
A historical hotel with strategic location and friendly staff
Report this review
Jackson N. Couples Australia, June 11, 2014
Fair

Good location
6
The hotel stay was fair. I felt when we arrived that we were not very welcomed only when we said we had a reservation we were greeted with a smile- perhaps we were judged on how we were dressed. Jeans, hoody and a baseball cap. The centenary saver room was tiny with the bed right up against both sizes on the wall - photos were deceiving. Although it was the cheapest room at just over $150 a night, I'm sure there's better valued rooms around the Melbourne City for similar prices. We felt some of the front office staff were not very helpful as they would only be chatting amongst themselves until we had approached them at very close distance to ask them questions. However, the door staff and concierge were very helpful. Overall, I would probably not stay at this hotel in the centenary saver room again mainly due to value of money. It didn't feel like a 4.5 star experience. 4.5 star may only apply to the more expensive rooms.
Report this review
David S. Couples Australia, June 11, 2014
Nice hotel, centrally located

The location is great Close to shopping Close to public transport
7.7
Comfortable room, a bit on the small side with lovely view of brick wall. Very small bathroom. Location is great though, close to good eating & casino
Report this review
David S. Couples Australia, June 10, 2014
Nice Hotel, Great Location

Location - Staff - Room
8.7
Nice hotel, close to public transport & central Melbourne
Report this review
Sarah P. Couples Australia, June 9, 2014
Good location let down by room and breakfast.

Location
5
Average. Not worth the money. Could have stayed somewhere cheaper for a similar experience.
Report this review
Previous page 321 - 330 of 1075 reviews Next page
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite BathroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ViewRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05