Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne

328 Flinders Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite Bathroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Reception Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand Vestibule Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers Bar
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lounge Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1048 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1048)
Sort by:
Khee E. Couples Australia, January 7, 2014
good location, close to convient tram. bus and cab

location, clean and ok service
6
because if it's location, we quite like this hotel for it's convience to get about town.
Report this review
Priscilla M. Couples Australia, January 7, 2014
Comfortable room. Parking terrible & expensive

Location.
8
Good.
Report this review
Kim V. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
Centrally located

Location, staff,
6
Report this review
Samantha A. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
Always great!

Location, cost, staff
9
I have stayed at this hotel several times - and will stay here again! It is always brilliant, staff are lovely, fast check-in & out, the hotel is so close to public transport, city bars & restaurants and sports venues, and the hotel always looks immaculate! such a lovely place to stay!
Report this review
Brijesh P. Couples India, January 4, 2014
Very small room. Parking so expensive.

nice location
3.3
Not so good. Very small room and very uncomfortable. Very near to city and Railway station but thats only good thing about this hotel. Parking was so expensive. Hotel was charging parking for every entry not every day so every time we want to get our car out we had to pay 25 dollar. Staffs ok.
Report this review
Ken W. Couples Canada, January 4, 2014
The hotel was exactly wha twe required.

Centrally located for transportation, staff was friendly and helpful, quiet.
7.3
One problem was the toilet. It leaked when flushed and the tank did not function properly. Other than that the hotel met all our requirements.
Report this review
David H. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
Comfortable and great location.

location, nice room, nearby parking
7.3
Very nice hotel in an excellent location, most staff very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Khanh M. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2014
friendly staff, breakfast are good , good location

easy shop clean ,
10
Report this review
Ruel D. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2014
Centrally Located Century Old Hotel

Rendezvous Hotel used to be called The Duxton Hotel. It is centrally located right in the heart of the City of Melbourne and sits across the main Flinders Train Station. It is good value for money.
8.3
Overall our stay was very good but a bit disappointed that not one of the 3 rooms we booked was facing Southbank Yarra River. It was a good thing however that all our rooms were on the same floor. I personally went to the front desk a week before our booking to specify our request of at least one room facing Southbank. Front desk person said we will find on the day of the booking but when we turned up another front desk person said our room category was not the ones that dace Southbank. They could have said that at the onset or at least specify in the website to avoid disappointment.
Report this review
Gayle M. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2014
Great spot for New Years Eve celebrations!

Loved overlooking the river, the double doors/windows reduced noise, rooms small but clean
8.3
Enjoyed our stay for New Year's Eve celebrations immensely. Fantastic position, with a view of the river and fireworks from our small, but serviceable balcony. It was great to be able to see the fireworks but not have to be amongst the crows. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were small, but serviceable. Very happy, will stay again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Suite BathroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ReceptionRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Grand VestibuleRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - The Travellers BarRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Coffee Shop/CafeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ViewRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Rendezvous Grand MelbourneRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Heritage RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Superior RoomRendezvous Hotel Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne, Melbourne

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06