Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough

The Esplanade, Scarborough, Perth, Australia 6019

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
765 reviews

730 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (765)
Sort by:
Geoffrey H. Solo travelers Thailand, January 9, 2016
A stay with big hits and big misses

Location, facilities, modern fitout
7
All of the expensive basics are there for an awesome guest experience -Location -Views -Great guest facilities -Modern, comfortable, appealing fitout. The devil is in the detail though which mainly relates to staff in seemingly all areas. -Although nice to look at during the day, the LED power points throughout the rooms are truly horrible at night when trying to sleep. They are too bright and there are too many of them for guests to cover with cushions, books etc which then poses a fire hazard. -All staff I dealt with (reception, housekeeping, maintenance, night duty) although very friendly, seemed to be trained with scripts of how to interact with guests rather than in genuine hospitality. Discussions were awkwardly insincere with frequent little false statements being made on their part relating to the various upgrades they were giving me -I received exactly what I booked and paid for and nothing more. -Although arriving very late in the evening, I found my room with the wrong bedding configuration and had to wait an hour for housekeeping to rectify before I could relax. -Housekeeping broke my toilet (flush stuck on) on two separate occasions of room servicing leaving it to me to contact mtce to rectify. Again I could not relax and enjoy after long days out and had to change rooms late at night. The toilet was very noisy and very obviously not right. -Upon departure, it was found that someone had wracked up a small phone bill and a pool bar tab to my room. Time consuming checks were made and I wasn't asked to pay for them however this shouldn't have been able to happen. It seems that staff could benefit from training in genuine hospitality without scripts and pay more attention to detail in every way. Better systems perhaps also need to be implemented to ensure correct room charges everytime to ensure guests aren't wrongfully confronted, and the hotel does get paid for these services provided. An otherwise ok stay that had easy potential to have been great.
Report this review
Miguel L. Business travelers Thailand, January 8, 2016
I am satisfied and will do it again.

Great location and good staff.
9
Report this review
Frank C. Couples Australia, January 1, 2016
A overnight stay for locals

Location, view, food
9.7
We choose the hotel for a new years night away. The pool, the food at the pool, the restaurant, the rooms all were super. The rooms are big, clean - everything you should expect. If you are coming from outside of Perth this hotel will give you excellent beach access and sunset views. I know of none other so close to the beach in WA.
Report this review
Henry W. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2015
Needs an uplift.

Very close to beach. Plenty of alcohol options.
5.7
Paid for room with ocean view. Was extremely noisy when balcony door is opened due to exhaust from nearby kitchen big minus. A/C is central so temp control is really non existence. Reasonably clean. Checking in/out is painless. Overrated for price.
Report this review
Kieran S. Couples Australia, December 31, 2015
Slightly overrated

The pool the view the location
7.3
Pretty disappointed that you have to pay for parking and movies also for the price you pay the room is pretty out dated and instead of using a king double bed they pushed 2 singles together so for 300 odd a night thats pretty overated
Report this review
Katrina H. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2015
So good, I returned

The location of the hotel is amazing. Unobstructed views of the sunsets. 1 minute walk to the beach. Staff service was amazing alone with the food!!
9.7
I have been to Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough twice now and I would go back in a heart beat again! The location is amazing. The staff are amazing. The food and cocktails are amazing. My only recommendation would be to request a room away from the club near the pool, especially if you are going to relax. The thumping of the music in the club is horrendous, but certainly not the hotels fault. Couldn't feel or hear it on the other side. Highly recommended to anyone wanting to escape and enjoy the views!!
Report this review
Chitty S. Families with older children Australia, December 28, 2015
Beautiful location

The location
9.3
Report this review
Adele B. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2015
Comfortable stay

Proximity to the beach, comfy bed, beautiful view
7.3
Report this review
Adam C. Couples Australia, December 20, 2015
Nice hotel good location and views to die for.

The canapés and drinks in the evening where nice the staff very friendly and helpful. Location was brilliant.
7.3
Report this review
Samba M. Business travelers Australia, December 17, 2015
Great value for money

Friendly staff, cleanliness and location
9
V. Good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 730 reviews Next page
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough PerthRendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - Club Rooms Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - Swimming PoolRendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - Conference & Events Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - Rooftop Sun DeckRendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - Superior Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - Hotel LoungeRendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - SuperiorRendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - Club RoomRendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - Hotel LoungeRendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - BarRendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - Deluxe TwinRendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - Club RoomRendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - Superior TwinRendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - DeluxeRendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - Balcony ViewRendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - Bathroom Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - Deluxe Room King or Twin Ocean ViewRendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - Deluxe Room King or Twin Ocean ViewRendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - Deluxe Room Queen Queen Ocean ViewRendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - Deluxe Room King Ocean ViewRendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - Executive Suite KingRendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - Swimming PoolRendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - Wedding VenueRendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Perth - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06