Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

9 Bras Basah Road, Bugis, Singapore 189559

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 2159 reviews

1851 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2159)
Sort by:
Tayab H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 2, 2016
Great Location
5
Not very clean. Some hairs in towel found. The bed is comfortable but small. Staff are great. Wifi is very good but kept disconnecting. Pool is not very inviting. Gym is small. Could hear noises and sounds from other rooms. Overall good for location but that's it.
Report this review
John K. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2016
Excellent Service Recovery
6.7
Overall experience is excellent except the fact that we needed to sleep in a two single-bedded room instead of a double-bedded. The hotel staff was kind enough to do an upgrade for my wife and I, and transfer our luggage when we were out. Location was convenient and accessible to Orchard, Selegie, and Bugis within 15 minutes walk. Being close to the museum and cinema makes this hotel a place for staycation. Facilities were limited with a small gym and a mini pool. But those who are looking to use such facilities should not choose Rendezous Hotel.
Report this review
Jesslyn F. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2016
Superb staycation experience
6
Hubby and I booked a club room to enjoy the club benefits and the staff service had been consistently professional ever since we stepped into the hotel lobby. Check-in process was a breeze at the Level 11 club lounge counter and there were even welcome drinks served! Room was adequately spacious and clean with all essential facilities and amenities available. We totally adore the complimentary evening cocktail as well! As for the location, this hotel is walking distance from The Cathay (you can catch late-night movies!) and Plaza Singapura hence there is a wide array of food options around the corner. The breakfast spread at the Straits Cafe was surprisingly much better than expected too. *rub bellies* We were also given the option to have a late checkout at 4pm which was just perfect for a mini staycation experience. The only gripe that we have is that the beverages in the fridge were all chargeable when the club benefits actually include complimentary afternoon tea and evening cocktail therefore it will be more convenient (and logical) to just allow hotel guests to enjoy the drinks found in the fridge instead. After all, it should be part of the club benefits anyway? :)
Report this review
Ru X. Business travelers China, April 29, 2016
business
5.7
the location is very good
Report this review
Tsuey Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 24, 2016
Nil
5.7
Nil
Report this review
Yana M. Groups Singapore, April 24, 2016
Birthday celebration
6.3
It was a great experience as it was a first time staycation for me and my friends for a birthday surprise. When we step in the hotel room, first thing that we saw was the thoughtful; a slice of birthday cake with balloons sitting on the bed. I'm amazed!! Nice interior deco around and cool facilities. With the big mirrors in the room it's easy for us to get pretty fast without even have to wait for one another to get dressed up. The place is so convenient that we went for a karaoke session as well that was held in the hotel. After which we went for a girls night out just around that area. Time is so short to fulfill our enjoyment. Abit of late check-out is given prior to request without hassle. Overall I can say staff were efficient enough and professional. We all had a real good time feel like don't wanna leave!! A one day staycation is just not enough especially for a first timer or celebrations. Thank you rendezvous! We're looking forward for the next staycation!!
Report this review
Veny L. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 23, 2016
Great location, great service, a wonderful stay.
5.7
I had a wonderful one-night stay at the Club Room. I arrived early in Singapore, and I was able to check-in early before noon (lucky me!). As my flight the next day leaves in the evening, the hotel was also able to give me a complimentary late check-out, which I was very grateful for. The Club Room facilities were great. I thoroughly enjoyed the food and drinks from The Club Rendezvous. I also enjoyed the swim from their Bali-inspired swimming pool. The room was an okay-sized (again, this is Singapore where space is a premium); but it was a beautifully designed room. The bed was comfortable, albeit a little high from the floor. The art display and furniture in the room and lobby hotel were a treat to the eyes; I thoroughly enjoyed them. One memorable aspect of my stay was that, the room comes with a complimentary airport-lounge access, in which I had forgotten to get my voucher for when I was leaving the hotel. I called the reception staff on my way to the airport, and just like that, they told me that they will let the airport lounge staff, that I was arriving and I can make use of my airport-lounge access. Now, that is a great service! I highly recommend this hotel for its location and service, and especially if you love arts. Thank you Rendezvous Hotel, it was exactly the kind of relaxing stay I needed :)
Report this review
Finn G. Business travelers Denmark, April 22, 2016
Nice hotel with friendly staff
5.7
A very nice and good located hotel. My fourth time there, and I'm likely to come back.
Report this review
Stefanny H. Families with young children Indonesia, April 19, 2016
Good hotel
4.7
Good hotel with good price. Very nice!
Report this review
Ellen C. Business travelers Philippines, April 18, 2016
Quite satisfied
6.3
Everything is convenient, quite satisfied with service, delixe plus package had given certain freebies also thanks, will definitely book same hotel on my trip to singapore
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1851 reviews Next page
Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality SingaporeRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LibraryRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LibraryRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Junior SuiteRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function SpaceRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Straits CafeRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee & Tea FacilitiesRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Junior SuiteRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Junior SuiteRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Junior Suite BathroomRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room BathroomRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ReceptionRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - FacilitiesRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pub/LoungeRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06