or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central

Corner George & Quay Streets, Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Premier Room Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Premier Twin Room Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Premier Room Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Patio Room Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Patio Room Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - King Suite Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - King Suite Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Executive Room Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Executive Room - Amenities Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Premier Room - Inroom Dining Breakfast Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Rain Showers Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Suite Room Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - City View from the pool deck
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming Pool Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Rooftop pool and terrace Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Straits Cafe & Restaurant Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Straits Cafe & Restaurant Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Food and Beverages Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Straits Bar Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Straits bar Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Reception Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting Room Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting Room
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
962 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (962)
Sort by:
Phrap P. Business travelers Thailand, July 20, 2013
Good place to stay in City

Cleanliness, center city, many local food
9.3
I had a great time there for the 2nd time, it is perfect and will definitely come again
Wing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 14, 2013
A bit expensive but really nice room!

Clean, comfortable and good facilities
7.7
The hotel is at the end of George st so there is a good 15-20 mins walk to Westfield Sydney but the bathroom is superb and the room is really big as well.
Naiyana K. Couples Thailand, July 9, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Value for money
10
Very clean and nice staffs. Easy to access public transports. Close to local shop market and restaurant
Carl K. Couples Hong Kong, July 7, 2013
Convenience, I'll give it an okay.

Location, location, location
6.3
Our first time in Sydney so wanted to stay at a convenient location that we can get to anywhere. Airport train is about 10mins, and a walk across some tunnels to hotel is about 10mins. Right at the corner or large intersection so it's hard to miss. Check in was okay, staff was not as friendly as the other hotels that I've stayed during my visit. Rooms were okay, the LED lights kept flashing which kind of annoyed me. Weird design of shower as there is no curtain, water flooded out to middle of bathroom drain. No views as the buildings were close so kept the curtain closed all the time. Price-wise I'm not thrilled, but maybe this city is more expensive. Location is great, walking distance to a lot of attractions. Restaurants and bar all around.
Kston H. Groups Singapore, July 6, 2013
HillSong church conference

The room, steward and the food!
6
It was a fabulous stay. I would definitely recommend to my friends relatives colleagues and I will surely come back to this hotel again.
Vinh N. Business travelers Vietnam, July 6, 2013
Convinient

Clean, Good service, Good location
7.7
It is quite convinient, but the check in time is a bit late at 2PM. General, it's good choice.
Andi J. Families with young children Indonesia, July 4, 2013
very comfortable, and closed to any where

Clean - location and safty
10
- We felt comfortable, because closed to any where, many restaurant near by
Phuoc- T. Families with young children Australia, July 3, 2013
great location

very close to train, good rooms, clean
8
Richard H. Solo travelers Ireland, July 3, 2013
Central location near Central Train station

Close to Central Train station so easy access from airport, and for public transport
7.7
Well maintained in convenient central location near central train station, so easy for airport and public transport. Could walk to Chinatown and Darling Harbour.
Su Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 1, 2013
Don't bother

Central. Near to public transport. Walkable to everywhere.
5
I stayed here for 2 nights. I actually went to the wrong Rendezvous, the one near the Rocks. The lobby looks better than this but I cannot say about anything else. Room: The room is small-ish. We got a twin bed room and it was fitted with 2 super single beds. One of the bed was broken (the springs) and when anyone tries to sit on the edge of the bed, it will swallow you whole. The beds aren't very clean but I have very sensitive skin so I can detect even the slightest allergen (dust, dust mites, etc). There is no safe. Very strange. The carpet is even more disturbing. it isn't cleaned and it isn't clean. I walked barefoot on the carpet for 5 minutes and my soles itch like crazy!!! The water is not free. So don't drink the bottled water or you'll end up paying for them during checkout. Go to the 7-11 around the right corner of the entrance and you'lll get them cheaper. Bathroom! The shower stall doesn't have a glass door. Just an empty entrance so you'll most probably end up splashing water all over the bathroom floor causing others to slip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central SydneyRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Premier RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Premier Twin RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Premier RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Patio RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Patio RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - King SuiteRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - King SuiteRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Executive RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Executive Room - AmenitiesRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Premier Room - Inroom Dining BreakfastRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Rain ShowersRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Suite RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - City View from the pool deckRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Rooftop pool and terraceRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Straits Cafe & RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Straits Cafe & RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Food and BeveragesRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Straits BarRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Straits barRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - ReceptionRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A08