Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central

Corner George & Quay Streets, Central, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 1157 reviews

997 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1157)
Sort by:
Yan T. Groups Singapore, December 15, 2015
Good location

Good location near the railway station, friendly staff and clean hotel
9.3
A very convenient hotel which is about 5 mins walk to nearest railway. Hotel staffs are approachable. Most importantly is the cleanliness of the hotel. Will definitely recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Sun T. Couples Taiwan, December 9, 2015
Good location. Lots of food alternatives around

Location, soft bed, clean
7.7
Overall good, except the wireless require access code every three hours which is inconvenient
Report this review
Soon L. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2015
Great location but poor services

Location and room size. I stayed in the Deluxe Suite King
6
9 days stay. Location: Great Staff: No coordination between staff. 1) Booked Deluxe Suite King and paid in full long beforehand, but was given Deluxe King Room upon arrival at 2pm Sydney time. Email confirmation from Agoda confirms that there is early check-in at 1300. Had to stay for 1 night before Suite was available next day. Wasted my time to pack up and then checkout King room and check in Suite. Hotel staff did not accommodate my request to allow me access to Suite to move my things. We had to pack up and check out and check in. Was it my fault? Very disappointed. 2) on the 8th day, room cards were disabled, had to re-validate it. 3) Used their taxi booking service the night before check-out but was not done the next day when I went to check at recep. The recep had to do another booking just in case. 4) At check-out, tried to charge me for a drink from drink bar and for breakfast. Hello~, my stay included a free drink from the drink bar every day but I did not take any for fear of screw up and extra charges (and it did come true). My stay also included daily breakfast but I only went 2 or 3 days out of the 9 days. Do they even have any idea what they offered me for my stay? Breakfast: Few variety and same food everyday. I had already planned to spend on food in Sydney, so skipping the breakfast was not a big deal. Room size: Satisfied House keeping: Ok Lighting: in both the Deluxe Suite and Deluxe King, the lights in the bathrooms go from bright to dim and dim to bright. Not sure if the bulbs are failing or if it was an energy saving feature. First hotel to encounter this. Advice: Have as few interactions with the staff as possible. Rely on yourself/yourselves is better.
Report this review
Agnes Y. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2015
Comfortable Stay

Near Central Station, Clean & Staff friendly
7.3
Is a studio hotel. Near central station which is 3 stops from airport terminal station. Overall the room is clean.
Report this review
Tamara B. Business travelers Australia, October 30, 2015
Sydney visitor

Location Cleanliness
6.3
Helpful staff, great location for my work commitments whilst in Sydney
Report this review
Alexandre K. Couples France, October 25, 2015
Very good location

location and free wifi
6.3
Report this review
Roger B. Couples Australia, October 23, 2015
very good

the location, the staff, and the bed was fantastic
9
the car park was a tight fit
Report this review
Amanda S. Families with young children New Zealand, October 18, 2015
Great hotel that does all the basics right

Big king sized bed, clean rooms, good location within walking distance to Chinatown and Darling Harbour
9.7
Report this review
Norihiko H. Business travelers Japan, October 2, 2015
Convenient location

Very convenient location. Just in front of Sydney Central station. Walking distance to major spots of central sydney. You can find so many choice of restaurant nearby.
8
My trip was a business trip at Univ. Sydney. The hotel was just in front of the train station and they kindly arranged early checkin around 10am. The room was big enough and not noisy although it's facing the main street. It's no worry about where to eat even you are traveling alone. There are lots of options including Thai, Vietnamese, Japanese, Korean, and Chinese restaurants nearby.
Report this review
Marina L. Business travelers Australia, September 28, 2015
Totally enjoyable stay!

Location, room comfort and facilities, food and staff performance
10
My stay was amazing, totally exceeded my expectations! Room was very clean and comfortable, with a lot of extras. Buffet breakfast was really enjoyable with a lot of variety. Staff was very friendly and helpful. A huge thank you to everyone who works there!
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 997 reviews Next page
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central SydneyRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Rooftop pool and terraceRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Food and BeveragesRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Food and BeveragesRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - BathroomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - BathroomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05