Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central

Corner George & Quay Streets, Central, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 1161 reviews

1001 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1161)
Sort by:
Diana H. Groups United States of America, December 23, 2015
Not a 4 star hotel in my opinion

The pool, sauna and location
6.3
My room had a funky smell. It appeared that they only do your bed, take out the trash and change the towels. I thought they would vacuum, mop, wipe down the area etc, at least that is what I'm used to from other 4 star hotels I don't think this hotel should be rated a 4 star but that's my opinion. I do think the hotel is in a good location.
Report this review
Jessica F. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2015
our stay

bar manager, beds, facilities in the room
9.7
Great
Report this review
Ka K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 17, 2015
not worth its 4 stars

location, price, free wifi
3.7
It was sub par but the location was good. The room had a strange smell which originates from the toilet. The bathroom sink had weird grey substances stuck on it. The "King bed" was just 2 twin beds pushed together and the sheet covering duvet on top had a small blood stain on it, and there was a strange small dot of gooey substance (which i regretted touching out of curiosity...). There are no toothbrushes provided so I had to go to the nearby convenience shop to buy...Luckily I didn't have the misfortune of some other customers who saw cockroaches.
Report this review
June W. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2015
Not as good as expected

Location x 3
5.7
Report this review
Yan T. Groups Singapore, December 15, 2015
Good location

Good location near the railway station, friendly staff and clean hotel
9.3
A very convenient hotel which is about 5 mins walk to nearest railway. Hotel staffs are approachable. Most importantly is the cleanliness of the hotel. Will definitely recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Sun T. Couples Taiwan, December 9, 2015
Good location. Lots of food alternatives around

Location, soft bed, clean
7.7
Overall good, except the wireless require access code every three hours which is inconvenient
Report this review
Soon L. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2015
Great location but poor services

Location and room size. I stayed in the Deluxe Suite King
6
9 days stay. Location: Great Staff: No coordination between staff. 1) Booked Deluxe Suite King and paid in full long beforehand, but was given Deluxe King Room upon arrival at 2pm Sydney time. Email confirmation from Agoda confirms that there is early check-in at 1300. Had to stay for 1 night before Suite was available next day. Wasted my time to pack up and then checkout King room and check in Suite. Hotel staff did not accommodate my request to allow me access to Suite to move my things. We had to pack up and check out and check in. Was it my fault? Very disappointed. 2) on the 8th day, room cards were disabled, had to re-validate it. 3) Used their taxi booking service the night before check-out but was not done the next day when I went to check at recep. The recep had to do another booking just in case. 4) At check-out, tried to charge me for a drink from drink bar and for breakfast. Hello~, my stay included a free drink from the drink bar every day but I did not take any for fear of screw up and extra charges (and it did come true). My stay also included daily breakfast but I only went 2 or 3 days out of the 9 days. Do they even have any idea what they offered me for my stay? Breakfast: Few variety and same food everyday. I had already planned to spend on food in Sydney, so skipping the breakfast was not a big deal. Room size: Satisfied House keeping: Ok Lighting: in both the Deluxe Suite and Deluxe King, the lights in the bathrooms go from bright to dim and dim to bright. Not sure if the bulbs are failing or if it was an energy saving feature. First hotel to encounter this. Advice: Have as few interactions with the staff as possible. Rely on yourself/yourselves is better.
Report this review
Agnes Y. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2015
Comfortable Stay

Near Central Station, Clean & Staff friendly
7.3
Is a studio hotel. Near central station which is 3 stops from airport terminal station. Overall the room is clean.
Report this review
Tamara B. Business travelers Australia, October 30, 2015
Sydney visitor

Location Cleanliness
6.3
Helpful staff, great location for my work commitments whilst in Sydney
Report this review
Alexandre K. Couples France, October 25, 2015
Very good location

location and free wifi
6.3
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 1001 reviews Next page
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central SydneyRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Rooftop pool and terraceRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Food and BeveragesRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Food and BeveragesRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - BathroomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - BathroomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07