Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central

Corner George & Quay Streets, Central, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 1160 reviews

1000 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (1160)
Sort by:
Chia Z. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2016
Great Service
6.7
the hotel aware that we are in honey moon trip. They specially prepare a sparkling white wine and a greeting card for us. a big surprise and really appreciated.
Report this review
Mimi S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 8, 2016
Good location
5.7
situated just 5-10 minutes from Chinatown precinct and Central train station. However can be a little scary when coming home after dark due to some homeless people sleeping outside! There were no secured entrance which would have been better.
Report this review
Piti R. Business travelers Thailand, April 29, 2016
Best location to stay in Sydney :)
6
Very convenient to go around the city and everywhere :)
Report this review
Bruce T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2016
ABC
5
A lot of noise as my room was near housekeeping store on the 8th floor. Some additional training is needed to remind staff to keep the noise down.
Report this review
Vikas K. Families with young children Australia, April 17, 2016
Nice hotel
6
Good location
Report this review
Kan C. Couples Taiwan, April 7, 2016
nice staff.good location.
6.3
nealy central train station,everywhere can walk by,also can take train so easily !!!
Report this review
Lillian B. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2016
Better than I expected.
6
My disappointment was with Internet access. The access method was clumsy, the service spotty and not reliable. Otherwise, I enjoyed the simple elegance of the furnishings and the professionalism of staff
Report this review
Elizabeth Y. Couples New Zealand, April 4, 2016
very disappointing
2.3
would not recommend this hotel, the photos are not at all like the rooms, the rooms are so old and shabby, needs an over haul big time, dirty marks on walls at the reception area, paint coming off , we had paid for an suite excutive , they tryed to give us one 3 rd fllr up, it was so run down, marks on walls, scuff marks everywhere, windows,mirrors, walls all had finger prints on , it was sooo bad, we complained , got shifted up to the excutive suite which we should have had in the begining , which was what we had payed for , they tryed to pull the wool over our eyes, , the lift was so old and dirty, and smelly, there is no way this hotel is a 4 star, the room we got wasnt much better, marks everywhere, hardly any hot water, plug in the sink , couldnt work, just so basic, it wasnt funny, not at all like the photos they have on here to look at, very misleading, so noisy from all the traffic, one night they had work man out side all night the drilling from the workers kept us awake all night, this hotel is in need of a make over big time. so disappointing .
Report this review
Vanessa W. Couples New Zealand, March 26, 2016
Excellent, value for money, location was great and
6.7
Will certainly be back, hopefully with the kids next time
Report this review
Passang P. Families with young children Bhutan, March 13, 2016
About hotel, that we stayed over night.

Location, cleaned, pool
7.3
Good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1000 reviews Next page
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central SydneyRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Rooftop pool and terraceRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Swimming PoolRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Food and BeveragesRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Food and BeveragesRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - BathroomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - BathroomRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - InteriorRendezvous Hotel Sydney Central Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01