Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

75 Harrington Street , The Rocks, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 239 reviews

208 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (239)
Sort by:
David G. Couples Australia, January 4, 2014
Great for a short stay in the rocks

surprisingly quiet for the area, convenient, simple but spacious rooms
7.3
Excellent. will be staying again next time we go to ac concert in town
Report this review
Kim H. Business travelers Singapore, December 29, 2013
Very pleasant

location, cleanliness, staff helpfulness
3
Enjoyable and covenient access to transportation.
Report this review
Ken D. Business travelers Australia, December 13, 2013
Adequate

Location, reasonable price, fast checkin and out
8
I was a little disappointed with our room. On the internet rooms looked modern, fresh and new. We were told on arrival we had been upgraded (everyone gets excited by this) but was very disppointed with the upgrade. It seemed like a downgrade. There was definately more room but room was very dated and old. I must admit however the cleanliness was fantastic. There were also some sort of mites in the room and was bitten on the arms overnight.
Report this review
Sarah O. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2013
A very relaxing stay

Huge room with luxurious bed, short distance to harbour with views of the bridge and opera house, many local restaurants in the area.
8.7
The hotel room was huge and very luxuriously furnished. Comfortable bedding, small kitchenette, and clean bathroom with neat toiletries. We were given a room on the 2nd floor and didn't have a view outside the window (faced the back of another building), but that wasn't a big concern for us. Location was great (albeit a little touristy). 3min walk to the harbour with great views of the bridge and the opera house. Neighbourhood was also peppered with local restaurants. Short walk to George Street where all the shopping starts.
Report this review
Ian B. Couples Australia, December 4, 2013
luxury, relaxing

service, quality and location
10
excellent stay, quality hotel and great location. Highly recomend
Report this review
Patricia A. Business travelers New Zealand, November 29, 2013
Excellent small hotel in The Rocks

Perfect location. Efficient service. Very clean room.
8.3
The hotel is located in The Rocks. I received a free upgrade on booking in and was given a large studio room with a small balcony overlooking The Rocks with views over Sydney Harbour (the Opera House) and to the Bridge. The room was fine. The staff were efficient. And the location was great. Next time I will take my swimming things as the outdoor pool is heated!
Report this review
Tony M. Couples Australia, November 24, 2013
Great location

Location, quiet street, good service
8.7
Great location, very quiet street, close to the bridge, circular quay, the opera house and the city centre. Plenty of restaurants and nice old pubs in the area. Street markets on the weekend two minutes walk away.
Report this review
Murray P. Couples Canada, November 21, 2013
Location, location, location

close to everything
8.7
second time we stayed here in the last ten years and if we came back we would stay here again
Report this review
Greg S. Business travelers Australia, October 24, 2013
Terrible. Never Again

Car Park
4.3
Terrible. The air conditioning was not working in our room on a very hot day in Sydney. Our late arrival meant we were unable to change rooms or hotels. The fan offered by the night manager was inadequate. So our night was without sleep and meant we faced the next day's business and travel very tired and stressed. My major issue with the hotel is that they should have warned us about the problem during the day so that we could make alternative arrangements. Instead, they focused on their needs (revenue) and not those of their guests. Despite leaving a detailed review at hotel reception at checkout, no staff member has contacted us to apologise. This is a substandard hotel run by people who do not care about their guests.
Report this review
Sandra D. Couples New Zealand, October 20, 2013
Great location for short stay

Location, comfortable bed and very helpful staff
9
Reception staff very friendly and efficient. Room had kitchen which would have been great for a longer stay. Very comfortable bed. Husband sprained his ankle and reception brought up ice and the first aid box to our room. Five minutes from the ferries, main shops and The Rocks. Lucky to get Early Bird booking and will would stay here again.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 208 reviews Next page
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks SydneyRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen & LoungeRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Fitness RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Swimming PoolRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - ReceptionRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - ViewRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - ViewRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - ViewRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - ViewRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - ViewRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - ViewRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Food and BeveragesRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03