Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

75 Harrington Street , The Rocks, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen & Lounge Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Fitness Room Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Surroundings Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Swimming Pool Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Surroundings Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Surroundings Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Surroundings Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Reception Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Restaurant Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Surroundings Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - View Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Balcony/Terrace
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Exterior Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - View Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - View Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Guest Room Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - View Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - View Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - View Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Surroundings
Area: The Rocks Number of Rooms: 61
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 223 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (223)
Sort by:
Shelley O. Couples New Zealand, August 10, 2015
Highly recommended

Location comfort staff
9.3
Staff were welcoming and helpful. Rooms were clean. All round great stay
Report this review
Gillian G. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2015
A great central place to stay

Staff, location, accommodation
8.3
The location was great for getting to Circular Quay, the Opera House, and visiting places either by, ferry, train or bus. The staff were friendly, understanding and able to help with any questions I had. The Rocks is a fabulous place to visit and all of this within a short walk from the hotel. Will stay here again
Report this review
Roslyn W. Couples Australia, July 10, 2015
Fabulous position

Location, value for money and comfort
7
We had a great five days at the hotel. It's position could not be better for proximity to The Rocks, Circular Quay and the tourist areas of Sydney. The only downside was on check-in we were greeted by a gentleman whose command of the English language could only be described as basic. This led to confusion about parking arrangements and the cost of same. Our room was comfortable if a little dated. Also our room only had a bedside table and lamp on one side of the bed. Not convenient for me as I love to read at might. We made a makeshift table from one of the dining chairs instead. The staff were very friendly. We would certainly return to the Rendezvous in the future.
Report this review
Jachielin H. Families with young children Indonesia, May 26, 2015
Best location

Great staff great location n good night sleep
9.7
Love it.. Definitely will go back here
Report this review
Nancy P. Families with older children India, April 20, 2015
Over-rated, No value for money.

Location, Location, Location
5.3
If being close (as in walking distance) to The Opera House is the only thing you need, u will find other hotels in the vicinity of circular quay that charge a lot less than the Rendezvous and probably provides more value for money! The "Buffet Breakfast" - discounted at $19 if u book upon c/in and $23 if u turn up for it directly was an ABSOLUTE RIP-OFF!!!! We arrived for Breakfast abt 8:30am and there was nothing left of their limited selection!!! I've never seen a breakfast buffet so poorly stocked! Not only that, there was insufficient seating and my father and sister (traveling from overseas whom I was treating on their first visit to sydney) had to sit at the reception lounge area for brekkie due to the limited seating available at the hole-in-the-wall breakfast dining area! The rooms were very small and stuffy, although clean! And if u were hoping for a view of the opera house from the room bcoz of its proximity, prepare to be disappointed coz even if u put in a request for it, it appeared as though staff make no effort to even try to make ur stay special. They are filled with apologies for everything, but it doesn't change the fact that the stay at rendezvous was a total disappointment and I wish I had picked a better, less expensive place close to circular quay where my family wud have at least had a gud tinge on their one day visit to Sydney.
Report this review
Lucy A. Business travelers Thailand, March 26, 2015
Home from home

I had a house to stay in! It was beautiful and clean. The location was fantastic.
9
I'm going back it was lovely..
Report this review
David R. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2015
Visit 13th March

Room, view, location
7.7
Great stay, very helpful staff, excellent location. Would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Kittiwan X. Couples Australia, February 28, 2015
good location & facility, bad service,

location & facility ok, but bad service
5.3
Report this review
Pat B. Business travelers Ireland, February 26, 2015
Very overrated and priced

Location
5.3
not happy. Won't be ever going back.
Report this review
Wei L. Families with young children China, February 20, 2015
Wonderful view from Rendezvous

Location, view of the room and cleanliess of the room
8.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks SydneyRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - 1 Bedroom Kitchen & LoungeRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Fitness RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Swimming PoolRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - ReceptionRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - RestaurantRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - ViewRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - ExteriorRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - ViewRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - ViewRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Guest RoomRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - ViewRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - ViewRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Balcony/TerraceRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - ViewRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - SurroundingsRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Food and BeveragesRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Food and BeveragesRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Food and BeveragesRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Food and BeveragesRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Food and BeveragesRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Food and BeveragesRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Food and BeveragesRendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks Sydney - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03