arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 484 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 484 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Chang L.
South Korea
March 19, 2016
Worse than room rate
Location
Not recommendable, except for location.

Jean A.
Australia
February 27, 2016
Second visit.
Location, friendly staff and general convenience.
Apart from missing my wake-up call for departure, everything was fine. Very friendly and helpful staff, reasonable dining room and excellent location. The latter is the main reason I'd return.

daeok Y.
South Korea
February 04, 2016
Terrible stay
One woman step in reception was really unkind and rude, really unhappy staying.

Muhammad N.
Australia
January 29, 2016
all good
nice view

Christina E.
Malaysia
January 20, 2016
Jan 2016
Location, Staff Performance
It was pleasant as a frequent traveler, I would not qualify it as 4 star as it did not give me the ambiance of a 4 star, tv guide would be great with synopsis for show times, breakfast and unlimited internet. I cant comment on the food as I did not eat there but this form insist on a rate

kirsten M.
New Zealand
January 18, 2016
5 nights at Rendezvous.
Cleanliness, proximity to Mall, nice view.
Air con didn't work properly in my room, nor did the tv. Reception always too busy to pick up the phone. Nice touch having the classical radio programme on as you walked in. Would be nice to have a balcony, and longer pool.

Andreas G.
New Zealand
December 25, 2015
Great location, decent rooms, slow internet
Location, Clean, friendly staff
Great location, decent & clean rooms. Internet access is old school and way to slow. You get better and faster free WiFi from CBD public places. There is room to improve otherwise everything else was fine. Cheers

Rowan F.
Australia
December 24, 2015
Convenient and well priced
Location, free wi-fi and cheap underground parking
Great! Friendly staff, easy access to underground parking, free wi-fi, nice foyer lounge for coffees, drinks, snacks etc, comfortable rooms, beautiful view of Southbank. Only area I can find to complain was the shower. Had to dance around to get wet, and it took ages for me to properly rinse my hair. Need a bit more pressure and water volume!

Judy C.
Australia
December 20, 2015
Disappointed
Location was OK
We had three nights and the room I booked was to be a Riverview or city view The view was of the office building behind the hotel , tiny window was so disappointed Also on one day we went shopping I told the room cleaner on our floor we would be out for several hours and would she do our room next The reply was yes .Came back after lunch room not done went to desk and asked could it be done as we wanted to rest before going out in the evening 2hours later room cleaner knocked on our door ! I found the staff were friendly the room we had was very clean , but very basic Alson need to point out our room key said buy two coffees in the cafe and get one free I showed the girl the key but got charged for both so obviously a no go

Louise H.
Australia
December 03, 2015
Very fine
The pillows were insanely comfortable, location and value for money
All in all super fine, the man in the reception on arrival day was so sweet and helpful! The room was spacious and very comfortable - the best pillow I've had in a very long time. We stayed at ninth floor so no noise or whatsoever. But the iron ruined my fairly new top and I did not get any compensation and the girl at the desk was rather rude!! She offered me a bottle of water as compensation??