Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station

59 Union Street, Glasgow City Center, Glasgow, United Kingdom G1 3RB (Show on map)

Book now!

Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Reception Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Interior Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Interior Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Bathroom Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Bathroom Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Interior Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room
Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Bathroom Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Bathroom Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Interior Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Bathroom Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room
Area: Glasgow City Center Number of Rooms: 41

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
72 reviews

60 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
David S. Groups United Kingdom, November 27, 2015
Central, basic and clean.

Great Location, great price, comfortable bed
8.7
This is a no frills cheap and basic hotel. But it is comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. It is central, the rooms are clean and tidy with tea and coffee provided and breakfast is included in the price.If your not after luxury or a grand entrance then this hotel is ideal.
Report this review
Yee C. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2015
Good Stay

Very Central, Very Convenient - Good Location. Friendly Staffs as well.
8.3
Report this review
Heather W. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 14, 2015
you get what you pay for

breakfast, comfy bed, customer service
9.3
My 12 year old daughter and myself shared a double room, it was sufficient for our needs, breakfast was great plenty of choice and cooked breakfast was served very quickly
Report this review
Tong Z. Solo travelers China, September 10, 2015
Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station

tasty breakfast
8
no Wi-Fi in rooms
Report this review
Steven G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 1, 2015
Location that cannot be beaten

Location, Location, Location!
8
Absolutely fine. I didn't check in until almost 11PM but that was a breeze. Rooms were basic but clean and tidy, breakfast was fine, no problems here, but this hotel is in a perfect location right adjacent to Glasgow Central and for that reason alone i wouldn't hesitate in staying here again or recommending it to others. For a one night stay in the heart of Glasgow at a fair price, this ticks the boxes for me.
Report this review
Lina C. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2015
Good location but unsatisfactory room

Breakfast was good
4.3
No lift and the room was very dirty.
Report this review
Linda L. Groups United Kingdom, July 9, 2015
Retail therapy

Location, next to Central Station & near shops - staff - clean rooms
9.7
Easy to find, reception desk staff very good - rooms ready - booked two, twin & single, both good, clean bed linen & towels, TV, tea tray, bath & body lotion. I checked reviews before booking and they were mixed. Our judgement was a good budget hotel, [although perhaps the room carpets could do with updating] we would recommend &/or stay again. thanks to the shopping advice from the reception staff and the gentleman I spoke to on the phone who described his hotel and rooms very accurately and able to leave our luggage after we checked out,
Report this review
Linda L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2015
Ladies days out

Location - They kept our luggage after we checked out, so we could shop unhindered - friendly staff
9.3
Went well - no adverse comments - would book again
Report this review
Keith C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 25, 2015
Rennie Mackintosh

Location, Price, Location
8
Hotel looks a bit "tired" in appearance both inside and out. However this is of little significance compared with its location and reasonable room rates. I would stay there again.
Report this review
Gordon U. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 4, 2015
Comfortable hotel in centre of Glasgow

1. Warm. 2. Central location. 3. Good breakfast.
7
My stay was trouble free. The hotel is 2 minutes from Central rail station, so ideal for arriving and departing by train and for day trips out of town. The rooms were nice and warm.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 60 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station GlasgowRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - ReceptionRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - InteriorRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - InteriorRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - BathroomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - BathroomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - InteriorRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - BathroomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - BathroomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - InteriorRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - BathroomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01