Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 103 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 103 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Jarkko S.
Finland
July 03, 2016
Decent place with low price
Breakfast was really good, as well as our room. Altough, I suggest that management puts more focus on small details: ALL of our room lamps were skewed, cover part of the shower tube was almost missing, ceiling lamp of the front entrance was hanging ugly, etc... Nice and clean hotel really, but you can see that nobody really cares about the details. Staff was OK but they were newer greeting us when we passed the front desk. Not very welcoming. In overall I would really stay here again. If the management would make some minor changes, their hotel would bloom!

Anne C.
United Kingdom
June 28, 2016
Reunion
Hotel was well situated close to trains, buses subway and all major shops will defiantly stay againXx

David B.
Australia
June 22, 2016
Good value
If you're looking for a central location this is perfect. The rooms are a reasonable size and very clean.

Tomasz Z.
Poland
June 17, 2016
+
Nice hotel, very good location, tasty breakfast, I recommand to stay there.

james W.
United Kingdom
June 12, 2016
Hotel room
Only good thing was location had to climb 90 stairs to get to pokey attic room bath was scratched and grubby curtains didn't fit windows my husband hit his head twice on the slanted ceiling not impressed nit worth the 129quid for 1 night won't be staying there again

gordon A.
United Kingdom
May 22, 2016
1 night stay
Staff really helpful. Location spot on for the city and train station. The room was basic but good value and was comfortable and clean.

Shing L.
Hong Kong
May 17, 2016
Nice
Nice

Gil B.
Canada
May 10, 2016
ok
Thé stairs are Gard to climb

Ninian T.
United Kingdom
May 07, 2016
Tired and worn
this could best be describe as a guest hour with grand pretensions. the room was on the 4th floor with no lift. the room facilities were basic- -coffee and a kettle- there was no wardrobe and we only had 3 coat hangers and a coat hook to hang them on. The furniture was dated and chipped to call the and the standard of decorating maturer would be unfair on amateurs. The view was onto Central Station roof but being a city hotel one can expect that. There wsa no unacceptable noise.. Most of the g=room was unusable due to the sloping roof. there was only one bedside table as the other side of the double bed was pushed up against the wall . The bathroomwsa again showing it's age.. The floor sloped alarmingly- lets see.- slopping floor, soapy water tiled floor. steamed up glasses - what could possibly go wrong? The public lounge was satisfactory but the bar did not have basics such as ginger ale. The wine was £5.00 a glass and the beer £4.00 for 250ml. The restaurant area was the highlight which had been done in the Rennie - MacIntosh style and breakfast was good and wholesome and served with a smile.

Sharyn K.
Australia
May 06, 2016
Excellent location
A little more Connection to the significant Mackintosh design era would be fantastic.