Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station

59 Union Street, Glasgow City Center, Glasgow, United Kingdom G1 3RB (Show on map)

Book now!

Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Interior Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Interior Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Interior Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Interior Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Bathroom Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Bathroom Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Bathroom Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room
Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Interior Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Interior Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest Room
Area: Glasgow City Center Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 63 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Steven G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 1, 2015
Location that cannot be beaten

Location, Location, Location!
8
Absolutely fine. I didn't check in until almost 11PM but that was a breeze. Rooms were basic but clean and tidy, breakfast was fine, no problems here, but this hotel is in a perfect location right adjacent to Glasgow Central and for that reason alone i wouldn't hesitate in staying here again or recommending it to others. For a one night stay in the heart of Glasgow at a fair price, this ticks the boxes for me.
Report this review
Linda L. Groups United Kingdom, July 9, 2015
Retail therapy

Location, next to Central Station & near shops - staff - clean rooms
9.7
Easy to find, reception desk staff very good - rooms ready - booked two, twin & single, both good, clean bed linen & towels, TV, tea tray, bath & body lotion. I checked reviews before booking and they were mixed. Our judgement was a good budget hotel, [although perhaps the room carpets could do with updating] we would recommend &/or stay again. thanks to the shopping advice from the reception staff and the gentleman I spoke to on the phone who described his hotel and rooms very accurately and able to leave our luggage after we checked out,
Report this review
Linda L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2015
Ladies days out

Location - They kept our luggage after we checked out, so we could shop unhindered - friendly staff
9.3
Went well - no adverse comments - would book again
Report this review
Keith C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 25, 2015
Rennie Mackintosh

Location, Price, Location
8
Hotel looks a bit "tired" in appearance both inside and out. However this is of little significance compared with its location and reasonable room rates. I would stay there again.
Report this review
Gordon U. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 4, 2015
Comfortable hotel in centre of Glasgow

1. Warm. 2. Central location. 3. Good breakfast.
7
My stay was trouble free. The hotel is 2 minutes from Central rail station, so ideal for arriving and departing by train and for day trips out of town. The rooms were nice and warm.
Report this review
Erin A. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2015
Worst experience ever
3
Horrendous. The place is a dive, the welcoming was non existent, a dogs dinner would have tasted better than the breakfast, no electricity in half the lights and sockets.
Report this review
David S. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2015
the price worths the value of the hotel

location, cleanliness & the staff attitude
7.7
Report this review
Franck B. Solo travelers France, April 19, 2015
nice and conveniently located

clean-central-safe
8.3
Right in the middle of the city. The hotel is quite old but has obviously been refurbished. It is not 5 stars but still clean and safe.
Report this review
Benjamin P. Business travelers Australia, March 18, 2015
Oddly charming, very central

location, friendly staff, bizarre room layout
7.7
I liked the hotel - the room was different to any other hotel i've stayed in. The roof was too low, part of it sloped, the floor creaked and the bathroom floor sloped pretty steeply towards the room, but it felt right in a hotel like this - I guess its the charm i've always heard people from the UK talk about in old buildings. The staff were friendly, the breakfast was nice and the hotel is located very centrally and close to one of the big stations so it was perfect for me
Report this review
Jayan G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2015
Medical Conference Stay

En-Suite, Double Bed charged at single room price as opposed to per person, TV
9.3
I thought it was excellent. I had things explained to me exceptionally well. It's location is excellent for food in the local region and for shopping. I was surprised to find bottle water supplied and refreshed everyday. The cleanlinesss was excellent. For the three nights I stayed I was really impressed. Great value for money.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station GlasgowRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - InteriorRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - InteriorRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - InteriorRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - InteriorRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - BathroomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - BathroomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - BathroomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - InteriorRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - InteriorRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Guest RoomRennie Mackintosh Hotel - Central Station Glasgow - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06