My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renoir Boutique Hotel

20/7-9 Siriraj Rd.,Patong,Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Renoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Beach Renoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Nightclub Renoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Renoir Restaurant & Bar Renoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Spa Renoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Renoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Renoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Premium Renoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Renoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Renoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hot Tub Renoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Premium Renoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Premium Renoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Jacuzzi Bathtub Renoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Renoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Renoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Bed
Renoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Renoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Free Internet Service Renoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Renoir Restaurant & Bar Renoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Renoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel Lobby Renoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Front Desk Service Renoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Pool Renoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
165 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Nicholas H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 14, 2011
Renoir Boutique Hotel

Cheap, Good wi-fi internet
5
this is a much less attractive location since it is a much longer journey to the patong shops and nightspots and beach. it also means the price is not as great value as it might appear, since there are numerous other budget hotels this far out of town. also nobody had heard of the street or the hotel. i have no idea how most travellers or taxis even find this place. other than that the room itself was quite nicely fitted but both nights i stayed there was a noisy street party in the soi outside of the hotel which ran until 5am, so i could not sleep. so i wanted to watch tv on the huge, new tv in the room but there was no reception during the night, although it did work during office hours. other minor negatives... the shower has no thermostat and took ages to reach a stable temperature, the batteries in the safe were flat, and the swimming pool is miniscule. on the positive side the wooden fittings in the room were quite nice and the free wi-fi worked ok.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the Islander Restaurant at the bottom left of Soi Patong Resort, off Soi Bangla. Great selection of international and Thai food. I haven't had a bad meal there ever.
Justin C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 5, 2011
great value and service!!!

Great rooms for the money, good location, very friendly and helpful staff, good internet.
9.7
so i stayed here not knowing what to expect as the price was really low. i ended up purchasing the breakfast with the room but not once did i get my breakfast, but because i never asked for it probably. but i did see a few other people eating and it looked great. everyone at the hotel was great and very helpful. they rent motor bikes if you need to get around, tours, laundry across the street for cheap, stores and restaurants all around. the best part about this place though is the rooms. for the money i have never stayed in a better place! i would say that if you want the best value for your money, this is the place to stay. i will for sure be coming back to this hotel on my next trip.
Nightlife Tip: This place is a little away from the clubs, but thats actually a really good thing if you want to walk off some of the alcohol. I did this walk every night at least part way and it takes about 20 minutes, or you can get on a moto for 50baht and they will take you home in 3 minutes.
Stephen P. Couples South Africa, December 3, 2011
Wonderfull hotel

The hotel staff were wonderfull, extremely friendly
9
The hotel staff were wonderfull, extremely friendly. they were even calm about these French b*tches that were cmlaining about their beds, i would have blown it !! The internet was free. A little bit of a walk to the markets & street food. Hotel didn't offer a mini-van service so we got an agent to organize for us. Overall fantastic hotel
Ciaran H. Couples Ireland, December 2, 2011
Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Big clean room, comfy bed, big tv, nice shower room, helpful friendly staff
8.3
we spent one night here in december booked through agoda. the place was a little difficult to find as a lot of taxi drivers didn't know how where it was but we were very happy when we got there. we only stayed one night but if we could have we would have stayed more, unfortunately they were booked up! the price was very reasonable and included breakfast! highly recommend!
Travel tip: A little bit out of main area but right beside Simon Carbaret which is a laugh!
Adam S. Couples India, December 1, 2011
Not bad.

nothing to mention, you can get this anywhere with less than half the price.
5.3
over priced for what you get, there was no elevator and our room was on the fourth floor, i booked the room thinking that there was a jacuzzi but it tunred out that it only comes with the delux room. the staff was very freindly and the hotel was clean, we olso rented a bike from them at a very good price. the beach is about 2 minutes on a bike...i had to check out and change hotel.
Santhosh K. Couples India, November 29, 2011
Nice Room but not good service

Very Good Rooms, Friendly staff
6.7
Hotel rooms are very Nice. It is not recommended to opt Breakfast in the hotel. Very poor service in serving and preparing breakfast. They say Breakfst time from 7.30am but it is not followed. Other than this problem i didnt have any problem. Had a nice stay over there. Very Friendly staff. This hotel is bit away from the town but not a problem to manage.
Leon R. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2011
great hotel with great service

clean, central, and the Jacuzzi awesome
8.7
great stay and in fact extended our stay for 4 nights more service was awesome clean and very honest house keeping people as well and didn't have any problem while we stayed there.
Elaine R. Couples Australia, November 26, 2011
lovely staff, clean, newish

10 minute walk from town
9.3
quiet area, clean rooms, helpful kind staff. walls are thin can hear neighbours energetic sampling of local delights...
Valentina S. Couples Italy, November 26, 2011
Very nice room,great service.

large room with all comforte needed,spacious bathroom with relaxing jacuzzi.
9.3
we really enjoy our stay at the hotel,the service was exellent and the lady at the reception very helpful and friendly.quite good size room with all feature for a confortable holiday.very good value for money!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a motorbike at the hotel for cheap,will be easier to see around.
Ranjit S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 24, 2011
Brilliant hotel run by great, friendly happy staff

Good location and great service
8.3
unfortunately when i arrived at the renoir hotel it had a very bad electricty cut out. however the owner put us up in a sister hotel called maelarn hotel, across the street. now i am cabin crew and stay at 100s of hotels everywhere in the world. however i must say that this hotel (maelarn) was probably the friendliest hotel i have ever stayed at. all the staff are really friendly and they go out of their way to make sure that you are happy. for example, i came back late one night and i needed a towel the guy (nu was his name) said the laundry room was closed however he went out of his way and opened up the laundry room just to give me a towel. no other hotel i have stayed at has ever done that. i was only ment to stay her for 1 night and instead ended up staying here for 4 nights in total.i just have to say that i will certainly be booking with them (maelarn) again next year and i cant wait.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla Road whcih is only 1km away is the place to be in the evening.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorRenoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - BeachRenoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - NightclubRenoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Renoir Restaurant & BarRenoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - SpaRenoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - BathroomRenoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesRenoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe PremiumRenoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRenoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomRenoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hot TubRenoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe PremiumRenoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Deluxe PremiumRenoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Jacuzzi BathtubRenoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomRenoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - BathroomRenoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin BedRenoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin BedRenoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Free Internet ServiceRenoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Renoir Restaurant & BarRenoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Pool BarRenoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel LobbyRenoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Front Desk ServiceRenoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - PoolRenoir Boutique Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04