or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renoir Hotel

45 Mcallister Street, Van Ness / Civic Center, San Francisco (CA), United States 94102 (Show on map)

Book now!

Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Beauty Salon Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Suite Room Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Suite Room Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - View Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Suite Room Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Interior Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Interior
Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Entrance Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Reception Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Standard Room King Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Standard Bathroom Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - The hotel reception Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Reception Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - The classical hotel lobby
Area: Van Ness / Civic Center Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Zhenrong Z. Couples China, April 3, 2013
So..so

Location is good
6.3
William J. Business travelers United States of America, March 29, 2013
no fuss

clean, cheap
5.7
did what it needed to do - would be nice if the shower worked too
Kit M. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2013
Value for money

Value for money, near to attractions, near to public transport
5
Good stay in a good location. easy access to attractions and walking distance to the Tram.
Teng L. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2013
Old hotel

Good access to tram
5.3
The hotel was really old and had a musky scent to it. The elevator was working but always stopped at the 2nd level because the button there is spoilt. Apparently they can't fix it. The area around it unfortunately seemed a little dodgy. However, there's a tram right outside of it that takes you straight to Fisherman's Wharf. There are also 24 hour food, like Carl's Jr around the corner though I would advise against going out at night. The rooms were fine and the bell boy was really helpful.
Sophia N. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2013
It's San Fran, there can be "rough spots"

Cheap
6
After Reading recent reviews of this hotel I was so nervous that I was getting a hotel in the middle of compton that I actually booked another hotel for the second night just in case. Listen, a lot of hotels in SF are older, so the bathrooms will be small and not up to date, it was a place to put your head down but you are right on market so it can be noisy, there is a side street that has some characters, don't like it? don't go down the side street... people wrote about it like you were caught between crossfire and being in the shower of Pscyho. If you haven't lived or been in a big city, don't stay here, you'll end up writing a review like I've seen already. There are homeless everywhere in SF, but you are right near a BART and MUNI so you can rapidly make your escape and you are right near the civic centre, etc... Again, if you're short for cash, you won't be expecting a great place anyhow but it is not the terror of a location that it was made out to be. OH, free wifi in the lobby is good.
Tom S. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 26, 2012
nice hotel, seedy location...

close to bart and everything else
8.7
before i went to sf, my friends were telling me not to live in that area. yes, the streets were noisy, but this is downtown sf. it's perfectly safe, a bum even offered to pay me a dime for a cigarette instead of just asking for one. i had a good time staying in the renoir. for the price i payed, i think it's a good deal. clean rooms, spacious desk right by a huge window, simple, nothing fancy, but i like it that way. one night, live entertainment right outside my window, a fierce cat fight between two women ended up in a lovely embrace.
Daniel F. Groups Israel, September 29, 2012
Good Location

Location
6.7
The hotel is old, and you feel it while you stay there, although it had no dramatic impact on the pleasure we got from San Francisco. The hotel staff was friendly and helped us with everything we needed. Lots of junkies outside the hotel.
Martin F. Groups Switzerland, September 16, 2012
nice hotel next, close to tube station

beautiful room
7.7
we enojoyed staying at the hotel, but that there's no free internet in the room bugged us
Li S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2012
Strategic location but bad surrounding

Strategic location
5.7
Hotel is clean and location is strategic. Surrounding area full of which always argue which make the area a bit dangerous for a ladies.
Seong H. Couples South Korea, August 26, 2012
Not the best, but reasonable price comparing other

Location
6.3
It was not the best hotel. The facilities are very old and the circumstance of outside is not really safe with many homeless since it is very close to civic center. However, comparing with other hotels in SF, the price is not too much and some parts are very satisfied since the hotel is very close to BART line which brings me to the airport directly and the bed is so comport. (SF was so cold, but there was no heating service in the room. I was almost freeze)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to Powell station and Union Square.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - A historic landmark building originally built in 1904/07Renoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Beauty SalonRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ViewRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - InteriorRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - EntranceRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ReceptionRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Standard Room KingRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Standard BathroomRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - The hotel receptionRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ReceptionRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - The classical hotel lobbyRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - The hotel lobbyRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - The Renoir Hotel during the annual SF Pride ParadeRenoir Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Triangle-shaped Historical landmark building


AS-AGWEB-3A01