or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renuka City Hotel

328 Galle Road, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool View Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe King Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool Area Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach View Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool Area Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach Dinner Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Bathroom Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Standard Bathroom Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming Pool & Kids Pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Kids Pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming Pool
Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming Pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Pool at Night Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool Bar Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior View Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Front Desk Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Eclipse Bar Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Eclipse Bar Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Ivory Banquet Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
517 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (517)
Sort by:
Kiat Y. Families with young children Malaysia, August 13, 2013
Location and nice design

Location, friendly staff, nice design
8.3
We have enjoyed our stay at the Renuka City Hotel. The location is good, easy to get around by tuk tuk. Staff was friendly and the room is comfortable with good contemporary design. The roof top swimming pool though small is a nice touch. nothing to complain about except on the day of departure instead of letting us call the nearest tuk tuk, the bell boy waved to another tuk tuk that was further away and we ended up paying double as it was only upon arrival at the train station that the driver informed that the meter rate was not to be followed.
Thaveesak P. Business travelers Thailand, August 12, 2013
City hotel near by everything, clean, bed is good

Central location, attendtive staff, Clean
8
Nice comfortable room, centrally located, near casino if someone wants to play. Swimming pool on top floor overlooking the ocean. Staff is friendly. The room i got was facing the street and a bit noisy so I asked to change a new more quiet room with no problem.
Kelvin L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Pleasant

Location, value, food
8
It was pleasant. Hotel was 3 star but new as it is newly renovated. Rooms are clean but door is not insukated. Noise in the corridor can be heard in the room.
Wendy B. Couples New Zealand, August 11, 2013
Very disappointing

The staff..
6.3
We are fairly laid-back travellers and don't have unrealistic expectations, however right from the start we wished we had never booked this hotel. Upon check-in, we were told we had to pay for a breakfast as we had inadvertently ticked 'one' on the booking form. This was in spite of the breakfast supposedly being included anyway and us booking a twin room (obviously it was a mistake and it would have been good PR to work out a better arrangement). The breakfast was US$8 which offered a minimal selection. It was interesting in that, although it was a buffet, we had to order items from the staff. It was also necessary to go to the other Renuka Hotel next door to dine. It was quite a rigmarole to get to the pool, which was tiny! There was no pillow selection in the room, and the pillows were soft and flat. We had cold showers the first morning. Staff had to get into the ceiling to fix the water and also unblocked the drains to allow water out of the sink! This hotel did not meet our expectations, which were based on their profile on Agoda.
Kimberly S. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2013
short stay, easy and comfortable

friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable room
8
Eu K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Staffs are not as friendly as we thought.

Clean, Comfort and easy to locate.
6.3
Overall satisfied, customer service need to be improved. Please smile more!!!
Mary G. Couples Australia, August 10, 2013
It was abasic city hotel

Attentive and friendly staff, nice rooftop pool,centrally located
5.3
This hotel was a large basic city hotel.Our room was nice enough but without a view or opening windows and quite noisy.It also had an unpleasant odour as previous guests were smokers.The breakfast was also basic but ok. The small pool on the roof was pleasant after being out all day although it was quite dirty.It passes as a one night stay but we probably would not stay again and dont feel it was value for money.
Frances S. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2013
Nice restaurant, clean room, good views from roof.

Restaurant, rooftop pool, location.
8.7
We stopped here for a very brief night before going to the airport very early in the morning. The rooftop pool is lovely though not heated, so use this during the day. The restaurant is a bit pricey compared to the average Sri Lankan restaurant but probably average for Colombo. The food is very tasty though. The room was clean with a good bed and shower. Staff were very helpful. Tried to charge extortionate amounts for taxi to the airport though so book your own. Should cost a maximum of 3000rupees.
Kannan J. Families with young children Singapore, August 8, 2013
Nice, good

Food, Room, Entertainment
8
It was a good place to stay and I am recommending my friends and will try to use more often in my future trips.
E W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2013
Clean and Value for money

Clean, Friendly Staff, Value for Money
7.7
It was alright. The hotel is clean and staffs are friendly. The location is strategic but a little noisy due to the traffic outside.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe King RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool AreaRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool AreaRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach DinnerRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe BathroomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Standard BathroomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming Pool & Kids PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Kids PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming poolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Pool at NightRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool BarRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Front DeskRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Eclipse BarRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Eclipse BarRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Ivory Banquet RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Paradise RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lankan Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lanka Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lankan Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Indian Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Agoda Gold Circle Award WinnerRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Colombo City CenterRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ExteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ExteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - BathroomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ExteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ExteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ExteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ExteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - InteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - BanquetRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Banquet

Customer Reviews - Renuka City Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B07