or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renuka City Hotel

328 Galle Road, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City Wing Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City Wing Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming Pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Main Building Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Lobby Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Eclipse Bar Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Banquet Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool Area Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool View Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach View Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool Area Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach Dinner Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Pool at Night
Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior View Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Front Desk Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Ballroom Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lankan Food at Palmyrah Restaurant Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lanka Food at Palmyrah Restaurant Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lankan Food at Palmyrah Restaurant Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Indian Food at Palmyrah Restaurant Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Agoda Gold Circle Award Winner Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Banquet Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City Wing Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pub/Lounge
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
567 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (567)
Sort by:
Chong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Serve its purpose

Location, Breakfast, cleaniness
8
Alan J. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2013
Good location

New renovated wing, location, swimming pool
7.3
Fine for a short stay in Colombo. New rooms are nice and spacious, very clean. Swimming pool really nice.
Michaela T. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2013
average hotel but excellent restaurant

the restaurant, central location, friendly and helpfu porters
7
We stayed for one night at renuka city hotel. The room was fine, only issue was that it did smell vaguely of urine but was a fine size and comfortable bed, it was also quiet- we were not facing galle road. The reception staff were a little bit frosty but the porters were all very friendly and helpful. The best bit of the hotel was the restaurant in the basement- the staff were wonderful= great service and our waiter recommended what dishes to try, the food was excellent and the dining experience was a wonderful introduction to sri lankan cuisine.
Mohamed S. Couples Maldives, November 3, 2013
excellent city hotel

rooftop pool, centrally located, tastefully designed
7.3
very good hotel, centrally located, excellent in house dining, comfortable rooms, hygenic bathroom. good value for money in colombo
Rapheephan T. Solo travelers Thailand, October 27, 2013
Centre location, valued money, easy to go around

clean, nice staff, good location
8.7
Basically we wanted hotel with reasonable price and good location so this is it. Basic room, clean and nice staff who can help you with information. front desk is simple but didn't take us too long when check in. the have small swimming pool at the rooftop which is nice view with the beach. we tried restaurant there which is good. in front of hotel there is many meter taxi and tuk tuk you can take to places. walk distance to mall and market near by. I would recommend for a short stay here. P.S. I want to recommend a taxi drive Sugath 0756317317, 0722100011 he is around the hotel and quite honest taxi drive you can find in Colombo.
Satpal S. Business travelers Singapore, October 25, 2013
Good location

location location location
6
good location in the heart of the city breakfast OK Ok type nothing exciting as such Staff is friendly type but hotel manger is quite egoistic person as when i request for extended checkout he refuse to talk and look at me seeing that i am stealing something from them.. then say "Ok only can give 30 min extension" ..seems such words was doing charity on customer. Even front desk people are friendly but when comes to approach hotel manager they scared to approach him . Don't understand such kind of mentality of Hotel manager ..Whether he is in hospitality industry or in military :)
Robert B. Business travelers United States of America, October 20, 2013
This will be my future hotel when in Colombo

Quiet, good access to Colombo, great staff
8
Really enjoyed this hotel. this is where I'll stay in future
Sheron F. Couples Sri Lanka, October 18, 2013
Comfortable stay.

Clean room, Clean bathroom, Clean towels
5
It was a comfortable stay. Food was not great. There were no much choise for breakfast. It's all sri lankan & Indian style food.
Faheem M. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2013
Bugdet hotel for to stay for a day or two.

Cheap. Friendly staff. Good to look around the city.
5.3
Stayed for one night. Served the purpose of staying for a night.
Vikas A. Families with older children India, October 17, 2013
Fair is how I would summarise it.

The Location, and reasonable price
4.3
This is a budget hotel and I knew that when I booked. However even a budget hotel, now-a-days can be much more comfortable and pleasant than this. Cant fault them on cleanliness etc but the whole feeling in entirely functional which is not what one wants when on a leisure travel. Therefore if on a leaisure travel, suggest you try out one of the lovely homestays in Sri lanka, which come at similar prices and will keep your upbeat

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renuka City Hotel Colombo - View of the SunsetRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Main BuildingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - LobbyRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Eclipse BarRenuka City Hotel Colombo - BanquetRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool AreaRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool AreaRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach DinnerRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Pool at NightRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Front DeskRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterRenuka City Hotel Colombo - BallroomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lankan Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lanka Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lankan Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Indian Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Agoda Gold Circle Award WinnerRenuka City Hotel Colombo - BanquetRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pub/LoungeRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - BathroomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Renuka City Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B07