Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renuka City Hotel

328 Galle Road, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool View Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe King Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool Area Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach View Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool Area Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach Dinner Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Bathroom Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Standard Bathroom Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming Pool & Kids Pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Kids Pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming Pool
Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming Pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Pool at Night Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool Bar Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior View Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Front Desk Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Eclipse Bar Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Eclipse Bar Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Ivory Banquet Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
516 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (516)
Sort by:
Frankie C. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2014
Disappointing

Tuks tuks outside the hotel, breakfast was ok, opposite burger king
3
The hotel is definitely not value-for-money and there were claims, that to me, were not very valid. I wanted a hotel that had a good view of the Indian Ocean and I booked Renuka City as most others I wanted were not available due to delayed booking on my part. Renuka City claims to have balcony and full ocean views, but it is either, or. So the rooms with balconies do not face the ocean. The ocean-facing rooms were a huge disappointment because the view was blocked. Renuka city is a hotel with 4 levels and there was a building in front of it. When I met my local friend, he also thought that definitely Renuka overpriced the hotel rates by 50%. It is a very small boutique hotel along the streets, there were so many other better choices nearby. The staff and management were not helpful and welcoming at all. The gym is pretty small and both gym and pool close early. There are not much stuffs nearby if you are looking to walk to malls or visit places.
Jenny L. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2014
Very comfortable, good location

Cleanliness, modern, location
8.7
Comfortable, modern hotel that's easy to get find.
David H. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 17, 2014
Back Again!

Location, Courteius Staff, Economical and Comfortable
9.3
I have stayed here a few times for the reasons stated above. This time I had trouble with a mal functioning fridge in my room. However the staff were most obliging in attending to the problem and eventually changed the fridge.
Kala K. Families with young children India, June 15, 2014
Good stay at Renuka city

good breakfast,near galle walk,city
8
I travelled with two children. The hotel staff was polite. The galle beach road is walkable distance from the hotel. WE stayed in the new wing. Breakfast was good. The cost is reasonable, as I had to pay extra for my son. The rooms are spacious and comfortable for a family of two children. The gym and swimming pool is on the top floor and has a amazing view. WE used the GYM. The staffs are very polite .
Selvakumar N. Business travelers Singapore, May 25, 2014
Comfortable, Centrally Located

Location, Good Rooms & Wifi
7
Stay was good, good breakfast, but staff not that friendly and professional. They need more training. Centrally located and just opposite Burger King restaurant, if you want to skip having breakfast at the hotel for a change.
Law T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2014
It did not worth the money we pay for.

The only good thing about this hotel is the hot water.
4.7
Room is ok but unfortunately no tooth paste and brush provided, the towel was also not replaced.
Md M. Business travelers Bangladesh, May 13, 2014
My stay was short and comfortable

The hotel was conveniently located. It was nice and clean.
8.3
It was nice, clean and very conveniently located. Staffs were friendly and they were well mannered.
Kuek M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2014
good

good
6
good location, staff ok, room ok
John H. Business travelers Singapore, May 7, 2014
Clean, spacious and centrally located

Clean, spacious and centrally located
6
Good hotel with nice location and sight. Reasonable
Ravindra J. Couples Canada, May 4, 2014
Poor Value for the moey

None
4.7
We did not enjoy our stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe King RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool AreaRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool AreaRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach DinnerRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe BathroomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Standard BathroomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming Pool & Kids PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Kids PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming poolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Pool at NightRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool BarRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Front DeskRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Eclipse BarRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Eclipse BarRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Ivory Banquet RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Paradise RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lankan Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lanka Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lankan Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Indian Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Agoda Gold Circle Award WinnerRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Colombo City CenterRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ExteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ExteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - BathroomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ExteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ExteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ExteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ExteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - InteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - BanquetRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Banquet

Customer Reviews - Renuka City Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B06