Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renuka City Hotel

328 Galle Road, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City Wing Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming Pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Main Building Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Lobby Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Eclipse Bar Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Banquet Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool Area Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool View Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach View Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool Area Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach Dinner Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Pool at Night Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior View
Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Front Desk Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Ballroom Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lankan Food at Palmyrah Restaurant Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lanka Food at Palmyrah Restaurant Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lankan Food at Palmyrah Restaurant Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Indian Food at Palmyrah Restaurant Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Agoda Gold Circle Award Winner Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Banquet Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City Wing Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pub/Lounge Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City Wing
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 591 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (591)
Sort by:
Md M. Business travelers Bangladesh, May 13, 2014
My stay was short and comfortable

The hotel was conveniently located. It was nice and clean.
8.3
It was nice, clean and very conveniently located. Staffs were friendly and they were well mannered.
Kuek M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2014
good

good
6
good location, staff ok, room ok
John H. Business travelers Singapore, May 7, 2014
Clean, spacious and centrally located

Clean, spacious and centrally located
6
Good hotel with nice location and sight. Reasonable
Ravindra J. Couples Canada, May 4, 2014
Poor Value for the moey

None
4.7
We did not enjoy our stay.
Chetan G. Business travelers India, May 3, 2014
Good

Ambiance, Location, Service
8
Good
Fahim A. Business travelers Pakistan, April 26, 2014
business hotel

location, service, value
8.7
Overall, very nice and comfortable stay. Bed choice could have been better, otherwise very good place.
Anne W. Couples Australia, April 25, 2014
Value for money

Clean, great staff, new rooms
8.3
Stayed for two nights. Great ocean views. The staff were very efficient. The breakfast was comprehensive. The location is very central. I felt very safe here. I would definitely recommend staying. Very good value for money, although I think I got a very good deal through expedia.
Isako I. Solo travelers Japan, April 23, 2014
Good location and confortable room.

Location, cleaness and friendly staff.
8
Breakfast was not good enough. Room is nice. I love the location.
Yann B. Solo travelers France, April 9, 2014
Average, 2 very different experiences

Close from the waterfront, rooftop swimming pool, short ride to train station
6
I spent 2 nights in the course of my trip, with several days between each stays. The rooms on a stand alone basis are a bit overpriced but the roof top swimming pool with bar justifies the price. Careful though, with the construction works and the proximity with Galle Road, it can get a bit noisy at night, even on the third floor. Regarding my first stay: Good service with doorman helpful in hailing cabs and recommendanding a maximum price. Second stay: different team with catastrophic servicing at the front desk. I did not appreciate at all having a different doorman staring at me carrying my luggage and… not helping me or ever opening the door. The clerk did not even looked up to us or hailed us and barely enunciated a “you have reservation”, which is unacceptable, and forgot to give us the wifi passwords. Overall a very mixed opinion, I have to give an average rating.
Yann B. Solo travelers France, April 4, 2014
Average

conveniently located, rooftop swimming pool, short ride to galle fort train station
6
I spent 2 nights in the course of my trip, with several days between each stays. The rooms on a stand alone basis are a bit overpriced but the roof top swimming pool with bar justifies the price. Careful though, with the construction works and the proximity with Galle Road, it can get a bit noisy at night, even on the third floor. Regarding my first stay: Good service with doorman helpful in hailing cabs and recommending a maximum price. Second stay: different team with catastrophic servicing at the front desk. I did not appreciate at all having a different doorman staring at me carrying my luggage and… not helping me or ever opening the door. The clerk did not even looked up to us or hailed us and barely enunciated a “you have reservation”, which is unacceptable, and forgot to give us the wifi passwords. Overall a very mixed opinion, I have to give an average rating.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Main BuildingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - LobbyRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Eclipse BarRenuka City Hotel Colombo - BanquetRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool AreaRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool AreaRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach DinnerRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Pool at NightRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Front DeskRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterRenuka City Hotel Colombo - BallroomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lankan Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lanka Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lankan Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Indian Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Agoda Gold Circle Award WinnerRenuka City Hotel Colombo - BanquetRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pub/LoungeRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - BathroomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Renuka City Hotel, Colombo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07