or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renuka City Hotel

328 Galle Road, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool View Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe King Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool Area Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach View Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool Area Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach Dinner Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Bathroom Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Standard Bathroom Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Renuka Wing Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Renuka Wing Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Renuka Wing Bathroom
Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming Pool & Kids Pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Kids Pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming Pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming Pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Pool at Night Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool Bar Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior View Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Front Desk Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Eclipse Bar Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Eclipse Bar
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
503 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (503)
Sort by:
Vikas A. Families with older children India, October 17, 2013
Fair is how I would summarise it.

The Location, and reasonable price
4.3
This is a budget hotel and I knew that when I booked. However even a budget hotel, now-a-days can be much more comfortable and pleasant than this. Cant fault them on cleanliness etc but the whole feeling in entirely functional which is not what one wants when on a leisure travel. Therefore if on a leaisure travel, suggest you try out one of the lovely homestays in Sri lanka, which come at similar prices and will keep your upbeat
Mariya S. Solo travelers Maldives, October 17, 2013
Average

Location
6.3
It was okay for a short stay, however, being a solo traveler, I was not very comfortable staying there alone. The new wing had nice rooms, however I think it is not up to the expectation. I requested for an ocean view room, and even booked a high category hoping to get an ocean view, but when at checkin they said they did not have any available. I requested for a higher floor, but was given a lower floor with no view basically. I had to really ask very firmly and then they had one available at a higher floor, with a partial view of the ocean. I am not sure if they really have any ocean views - but advertised as so. Maybe I am wrong, I don't know. Anyway, it is an okay location, I stayed there for a couple of nights, so it was fine for that.
John C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 12, 2013
ideal for what i needed

location location location
6
it suited me for what I needed. I was in Colombo for a few days sightseeing and the renuka suited me for that
Nikhil R. Business travelers India, September 27, 2013
Good Hotel for stay,

Heart of the city, Near to the beach. Clean room.
6.3
Stay at Renuka was good and comfortable, Hotel is located in heart of the city.
Woon S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2013
Value for Money for Centrally Located Hotel

Location, Clean and comfortable
7.3
Great location in the center of Colombo city. Very clean and new.
Christoffel V. Business travelers Netherlands, September 26, 2013
Hotel is okay. Simple and efficient. Room not clea

Location;
6.3
Room was not very clean. Furniture old. Rooms do need a furnish up.
Karina Z. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 25, 2013
convenient location, lovely roof top pool

location, roof top bar
7.7
Guruswamy K. Business travelers India, September 23, 2013
they are robbing people. you can find much better

robbing, not fast and attentive staff.
5.3
stay was good but staff were rude and they said one price when booking and charged different amount when i was checking in, I have all the proofs needed.
Pierre D. Couples France, September 21, 2013
soso room

pool n nothing else
4.3
welcoming staff. so so room. pool was great but cannot drink in the pool. too expensive for value. location is so so too
Sandra M. Business travelers Australia, September 19, 2013
Comfortable and clean

The buffet breakfast was good, and the rooftop pool was small but had a great view!
6.3
Renuka was fine for just a bed and breakfast. The location is central but on the one way section of the Galle Road, so catching a Taxi or tuk tuk meant a longer more expensive trip around the block. The rooms were small but clean and comfortable. This hotel is fine if you are'nt fussed about having a serious Sri Lankan experience in grandeur, as there are far better places to stay in Colombo for just a few dollars more (worth the expense).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe King RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool AreaRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool AreaRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach DinnerRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe BathroomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Standard BathroomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Renuka Wing RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Renuka Wing RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Renuka Wing BathroomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming Pool & Kids PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Kids PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming poolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Pool at NightRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool BarRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Front DeskRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Eclipse BarRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Eclipse BarRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Ivory Banquet RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness CentreRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness CentreRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness CentreRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Paradise RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lankan Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lanka Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lankan Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Indian Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Agoda Gold Circle Award WinnerRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Colombo City CentreRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ExteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room-City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ExteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - BathroomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - BathroomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ExteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ExteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ExteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ExteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - InteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ConferenceRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ConferenceRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ConferenceRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Conference Renuka City Hotel Colombo - BanquetRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Banquet

Customer Reviews - Renuka City Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3C05