or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renuka City Hotel

328 Galle Road, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City Wing Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming Pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Main Building Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Lobby Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Eclipse Bar Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Banquet Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool Area Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool View Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach View Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool Area Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach Dinner Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Pool at Night Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior View
Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Front Desk Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Ballroom Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lankan Food at Palmyrah Restaurant Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lanka Food at Palmyrah Restaurant Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lankan Food at Palmyrah Restaurant Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Indian Food at Palmyrah Restaurant Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Agoda Gold Circle Award Winner Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Banquet Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City Wing Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pub/Lounge Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City Wing
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
579 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (579)
Sort by:
Anne W. Couples Australia, April 25, 2014
Value for money

Clean, great staff, new rooms
8.3
Stayed for two nights. Great ocean views. The staff were very efficient. The breakfast was comprehensive. The location is very central. I felt very safe here. I would definitely recommend staying. Very good value for money, although I think I got a very good deal through expedia.
Isako I. Solo travelers Japan, April 23, 2014
Good location and confortable room.

Location, cleaness and friendly staff.
8
Breakfast was not good enough. Room is nice. I love the location.
Yann B. Solo travelers France, April 9, 2014
Average, 2 very different experiences

Close from the waterfront, rooftop swimming pool, short ride to train station
6
I spent 2 nights in the course of my trip, with several days between each stays. The rooms on a stand alone basis are a bit overpriced but the roof top swimming pool with bar justifies the price. Careful though, with the construction works and the proximity with Galle Road, it can get a bit noisy at night, even on the third floor. Regarding my first stay: Good service with doorman helpful in hailing cabs and recommendanding a maximum price. Second stay: different team with catastrophic servicing at the front desk. I did not appreciate at all having a different doorman staring at me carrying my luggage and… not helping me or ever opening the door. The clerk did not even looked up to us or hailed us and barely enunciated a “you have reservation”, which is unacceptable, and forgot to give us the wifi passwords. Overall a very mixed opinion, I have to give an average rating.
Yann B. Solo travelers France, April 4, 2014
Average

conveniently located, rooftop swimming pool, short ride to galle fort train station
6
I spent 2 nights in the course of my trip, with several days between each stays. The rooms on a stand alone basis are a bit overpriced but the roof top swimming pool with bar justifies the price. Careful though, with the construction works and the proximity with Galle Road, it can get a bit noisy at night, even on the third floor. Regarding my first stay: Good service with doorman helpful in hailing cabs and recommending a maximum price. Second stay: different team with catastrophic servicing at the front desk. I did not appreciate at all having a different doorman staring at me carrying my luggage and… not helping me or ever opening the door. The clerk did not even looked up to us or hailed us and barely enunciated a “you have reservation”, which is unacceptable, and forgot to give us the wifi passwords. Overall a very mixed opinion, I have to give an average rating.
Rachel M. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 3, 2014
Very brief stay.

Staff ,cleanliness central location.
7
I arrived very tired after travelling all night. It was around 6am and I was dreading the wait until the 1pm check-in time . The reception staff let me relax in a comfortable lounge with a pot of tea. Then I was taken to my room at 8am! - Such a relief! So grateful for such an early check-in.
Nadeem A. Business travelers Yemen, March 27, 2014
excelent

location,value for money,on main road.
9
Excelent.
Lesley W. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2014
Ideal introduction to Sri Lanka

Comfortable room, lovely rooftop pool, good restaurant serving traditional Sri Lankan food
8
This was a standard modern business hotel which suited our purpose of a comfortable short stay after our flight and the opportunity to spend a day in Colombo before travelling on. Room was a good size, though lighting was poor and not bright enough to read in bed (one light was not working). It was further from the old centre than we had expected, but we went by tuk-tuk to the Fort area and really enjoyed the experience. We walked round the town following our guidebook and then returned to the hotel by tuk-tuk and enjoyed a leisurely swim in the roof top pool as we watched the sun set. We then had a lovely meal in the restaurant, sampling traditional Sri Lankan dishes. Next day we had breakfast of scrambled egg and bacon cooked to order and then went by chauffeur-driven car, arranged by the hotel, to Unawatuna.
Robert H. Couples Australia, March 26, 2014
Centrally Loacted, Better then Anticipated

Facilities, Location, Staff
7.3
Based on reading reviews we were not expecting too much from Renuka given that were staying in the old wing. Reviews suggested old rooms and basic facilities, BUT we were really surprised to find a modern hotel, good room, good pool with great view and really friendly staff. Full room facilities - safe, fridge, tea making, TV, toiletries. Good location - 10 minutes to town centre, 5 minutes to Galle Fort Green and 20 minutes to Mt Lavinia. Would recommend a drink at the pool watching the sun set over the Indian Ocean.
Kenneth B. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2014
Good for its location

Location, cleaniness, service
8
We got the room in the Renuka Wing and we immediately requested to upgrade to a room in the new renuka city wing. This was because the bathroom had bad lighting and had an eerie atmosphere (straight off the set from a thai horror movie). After the change, the room was modern, well-furnished, clean and comfortable. The hotel is also centrally located, and eateries and major attractions were also easibly accessible from the hotel. We also enjoyed the beautiful and clean infinity pool at the roof top(good for a tan). The service from the staff was exceptional. He helped us with our luggage, and even offered suggestions on where we can go or buy things. Good price for its quality and location.
Ashwin K. Business travelers India, March 21, 2014
Pleasant stay.. Not much Value for Money.

Location.
6.7
decent stay..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Main BuildingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - LobbyRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Eclipse BarRenuka City Hotel Colombo - BanquetRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool AreaRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool AreaRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach DinnerRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Pool at NightRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Front DeskRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterRenuka City Hotel Colombo - BallroomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lankan Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lanka Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lankan Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Indian Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Agoda Gold Circle Award WinnerRenuka City Hotel Colombo - BanquetRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pub/LoungeRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - BathroomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A01