Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renuka City Hotel

328 Galle Road, Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City Wing Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming Pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Main Building Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Lobby Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Eclipse Bar Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Banquet Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool Area Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool View Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach View Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool Area Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach Dinner Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Pool at Night Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior View
Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Front Desk Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness Center Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Ballroom Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lankan Food at Palmyrah Restaurant Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lanka Food at Palmyrah Restaurant Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lankan Food at Palmyrah Restaurant Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Indian Food at Palmyrah Restaurant Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Agoda Gold Circle Award Winner Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Banquet Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City Wing Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pub/Lounge Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City Wing
Area: Colpetty Number of Rooms: 99

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 606 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (606)
Sort by:
Anthony C. Business travelers United States of America, August 30, 2015
Nice place

The hotel restaurant, clean room and very nice staff.
10
Pleasant. Staff very helpful. Great food. Good location.
Report this review
Susana Q. Solo travelers Portugal, August 25, 2015
Not to much to see around the hotel

The swimming pool bar
6
Overall an average stay. Breakfast with little buffet options and restaurant quite overpriced. Small pool. Too noisy when housekeeping starts in the morning can be disturbing if you would like to sleep late.
Report this review
George C. Groups United Kingdom, August 23, 2015
Great Hotel

Food, Room size, Cleanliness
10
Report this review
Anwar N. Solo travelers Maldives, August 16, 2015
Good in General

Location, Comfort, Staff
7
Good in General
Report this review
Janaka K. Business travelers Sri Lanka, August 10, 2015
Some information

location, cleanness, food
8.3
We booked 13,500yen (around 110$)/night package (including breakfast). The room condition was OK, but I really expected supplementary items like tooth brush, comb, shoe polish would be provided for this package, but unfortunately NOT (so I was unable to brush teeth next morning). Wifi worked OK. Room was clean. Foods were good (I joined only a breakfast). Shower (the water pressure) was good. AC worked well. Overall I am happy with the conditions, but the conditions we got should be expected from a relatively expensive package like we reserved. Not sure about the conditions on relatively less expensive packages.
Report this review
Charisse R. Solo travelers Philippines, August 9, 2015
Great staff and great room

Staff was great--very helpful and accomodating. Room was nice and comfortable, was also bright--I just didn't get a view on my room though. Also, great location (nearby tourist spots) & easy to find.
9.7
Report this review
Rebecca B. Couples Australia, July 29, 2015
Great short stop in Colombo

Lovely comfortable room, great rooftop pool, and wonderful staff happy to accomodate any request where possible
8
We stayed for 2 nights - a very business-like hotel, but the staff are warm and professional. Rooftop pool was gorgeous! Good brekky, and staff were super accomodating - happy to allow us a late checkout and swim even though they were heavily booked. The room was immaculate and serviced beautifully. It's a little way from the sites of Colombo, but nominee than a short walk or 300r tuk-tuk ride. We would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Rajiv E. Families with older children Australia, July 5, 2015
Easy Hotel

Location, Quality of Room, Staff
8.7
Great little hotel when in transit through a big city.
Report this review
Kelly O. Business travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2015
Good location to town

Clean, Staff friendly, strategic location
7.7
Wonderful
Report this review
Aimee F. Couples Ireland, June 9, 2015
Fabulous staff

The staff The staff and the staff
8.3
Upon arriving to the renuka hotel my father got sick and collapsed (only low blood pressure but we weren't to know at the time) The staff had a doctor there within an hour or so and couldn't have Been more helpful and always asking how he was feeling. The staff really were phenomenal and always smiling. I would stay here again. Just be warned there is a 26% tax on top of all prices listed on the menus and online. That was almost enough to make my father collapse again but honestly coming from a western country I dont think we paid too much. Again the staff really made The stay a pleasant one. Thank you renuka hotel
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Main BuildingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - LobbyRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Eclipse BarRenuka City Hotel Colombo - BanquetRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool AreaRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool AreaRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach DinnerRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Pool at NightRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Front DeskRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness CenterRenuka City Hotel Colombo - BallroomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lankan Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lanka Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lankan Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Indian Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Agoda Gold Circle Award WinnerRenuka City Hotel Colombo - BanquetRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pub/LoungeRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - BathroomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Deluxe City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - BathroomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Palmyra RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Banquet CorridorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Palmyra RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Palmyra RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool at sunsetRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Palmyra RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Banquet Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Banquet Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Banquet Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool at sunsetRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Palmyra RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ExteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Banquet Room

Customer Reviews - Renuka City Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3C04