or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Renuka City Hotel

328 Galle Road, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool View Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool View Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool Area Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach View Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool Area Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach Dinner Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Bathroom Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Standard Bathroom Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Renuka Wing Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Renuka Wing Room Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Renuka Wing Bathroom
Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming Pool & Kids Pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Kids Pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming Pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming Pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Pool at Night Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool Bar Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior View Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Front Desk Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Eclipse Bar Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Eclipse Bar
Hotel Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
474 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (474)
Sort by:
Yann B. Solo travelers France, April 9, 2014
Average, 2 very different experiences

Close from the waterfront, rooftop swimming pool, short ride to train station
6
I spent 2 nights in the course of my trip, with several days between each stays. The rooms on a stand alone basis are a bit overpriced but the roof top swimming pool with bar justifies the price. Careful though, with the construction works and the proximity with Galle Road, it can get a bit noisy at night, even on the third floor. Regarding my first stay: Good service with doorman helpful in hailing cabs and recommendanding a maximum price. Second stay: different team with catastrophic servicing at the front desk. I did not appreciate at all having a different doorman staring at me carrying my luggage and… not helping me or ever opening the door. The clerk did not even looked up to us or hailed us and barely enunciated a “you have reservation”, which is unacceptable, and forgot to give us the wifi passwords. Overall a very mixed opinion, I have to give an average rating.
Yann B. Solo travelers France, April 4, 2014
Average

conveniently located, rooftop swimming pool, short ride to galle fort train station
6
I spent 2 nights in the course of my trip, with several days between each stays. The rooms on a stand alone basis are a bit overpriced but the roof top swimming pool with bar justifies the price. Careful though, with the construction works and the proximity with Galle Road, it can get a bit noisy at night, even on the third floor. Regarding my first stay: Good service with doorman helpful in hailing cabs and recommending a maximum price. Second stay: different team with catastrophic servicing at the front desk. I did not appreciate at all having a different doorman staring at me carrying my luggage and… not helping me or ever opening the door. The clerk did not even looked up to us or hailed us and barely enunciated a “you have reservation”, which is unacceptable, and forgot to give us the wifi passwords. Overall a very mixed opinion, I have to give an average rating.
Robert H. Couples Australia, March 26, 2014
Centrally Loacted, Better then Anticipated

Facilities, Location, Staff
7.3
Based on reading reviews we were not expecting too much from Renuka given that were staying in the old wing. Reviews suggested old rooms and basic facilities, BUT we were really surprised to find a modern hotel, good room, good pool with great view and really friendly staff. Full room facilities - safe, fridge, tea making, TV, toiletries. Good location - 10 minutes to town centre, 5 minutes to Galle Fort Green and 20 minutes to Mt Lavinia. Would recommend a drink at the pool watching the sun set over the Indian Ocean.
Lesley W. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2014
Ideal introduction to Sri Lanka

Comfortable room, lovely rooftop pool, good restaurant serving traditional Sri Lankan food
8
This was a standard modern business hotel which suited our purpose of a comfortable short stay after our flight and the opportunity to spend a day in Colombo before travelling on. Room was a good size, though lighting was poor and not bright enough to read in bed (one light was not working). It was further from the old centre than we had expected, but we went by tuk-tuk to the Fort area and really enjoyed the experience. We walked round the town following our guidebook and then returned to the hotel by tuk-tuk and enjoyed a leisurely swim in the roof top pool as we watched the sun set. We then had a lovely meal in the restaurant, sampling traditional Sri Lankan dishes. Next day we had breakfast of scrambled egg and bacon cooked to order and then went by chauffeur-driven car, arranged by the hotel, to Unawatuna.
Kenneth B. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2014
Good for its location

Location, cleaniness, service
8
We got the room in the Renuka Wing and we immediately requested to upgrade to a room in the new renuka city wing. This was because the bathroom had bad lighting and had an eerie atmosphere (straight off the set from a thai horror movie). After the change, the room was modern, well-furnished, clean and comfortable. The hotel is also centrally located, and eateries and major attractions were also easibly accessible from the hotel. We also enjoyed the beautiful and clean infinity pool at the roof top(good for a tan). The service from the staff was exceptional. He helped us with our luggage, and even offered suggestions on where we can go or buy things. Good price for its quality and location.
Manmeet C. Solo travelers India, March 11, 2014
GREAT STAY , GOOD HOTE, NICE LOACTION

EASY LOCAL TRANSPORT , NEAR BEVERLY STREE SHOPPING MALL & ODEL SHOPPING MAL , NEAR ALL DISCOS AND CASINOS
9.7
GREAT STAY , JUST OUT SIDE THE HOTEL LOACL TRANSPORTS ARE AVAILABLE , NEAR TO BEST DISCO OF HOTEL TAJ SAMUDRA JUST 250 MTRS. NEAR TO MARINE CASINO JST 150 MTRS , NEAR TO OTHER NIGHT CLUBS ONE JUST ON RIGHT SIDE OF HOTEL JUST 50 MTRS. OTHER AFTER DARK NIGHT CLUB JUST 250 MTRS. FURTHER BEST CASINO IN COLOMBO IS BAILLEYS , TAKE A LOCAL TAXI OR AUTO OUTSIDE HOTEL WHICH CAN BE NEGOTIATED TO AS LOW AS NIL AS CASINOS PAY THEM , FURTHER CASINOS DROP YOU BACK HOTEL COMPLIMENTARY .
Manmeet C. Solo travelers India, March 10, 2014
it was great and guest friendly hotel

easy local transportation , disco ,casinos and indian , south indian and other restaurents are very near
9.7
superp stay , marine casino is just 150 mtrs , easy local conveyence for airport , and baillys casino (larggest casino) of colombo , a night club in just 50 mtrs on right as well as south indian restaurant with in 150 mtrs , very close to beverly street shopping complex , verny near to odel shoping complex (one of the bestand expensive)another night club after dark is 200 mtrs. , another night club in is just 500 mtrs. staff is friendly and co-operative , breakfast was good . over all value for money . beach is just 100 mtrs. and a super market just 150 mtrs near beach for daily use . a spa/meassage parlour just 200 mtrs on beach road . no charges for over night guests .
Paul H. Solo travelers Canada, March 1, 2014
Good value

wifi, roof top bar, good value
8
the renuka hotel is an affordable modern place to stay. it's relatively centrally located with good highway access. there are not too many obvious dining options that are nearby but the hotel has a good curry house. i really liked the rooftop bar. airport transfer is expensive from the hotel so you are better off calling a cab from a radio taxi service.
Diana B. Couples Hungary, February 25, 2014
Near to the city centre

clean rooms, centrally located, nice swimming pool
8.3
It was our last night before traveling home. It was good to relax in the spa in the hot afternoon, and than - thanks for the location - a last walk on Galle Green Face.
Harish K. Business travelers India, February 22, 2014
Satisfied

Value, Value, Value
8.7
Uneventful stay. Everything was satisfactory without being delightful. If you get it for a good rate, go for it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Renuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe King RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool AreaRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool AreaRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Romantic Beach DinnerRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe BathroomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Deluxe Twin RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - City Wing Standard BathroomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Renuka Wing RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Renuka Wing RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Renuka Wing BathroomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming Pool & Kids PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Kids PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming poolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool Renuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Outdoor Pool at NightRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Pool BarRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Front DeskRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Eclipse BarRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Eclipse BarRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Ivory Banquet RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness CentreRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness CentreRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness CentreRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Paradise RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lankan Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lanka Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Sri Lankan Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Indian Food at Palmyrah RestaurantRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Agoda Gold Circle Award WinnerRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Colombo City CentreRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Hotel ExteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Standard Room-City WingRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Hotel ExteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - BathroomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - BathroomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Hotel ExteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ViewRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Hotel ExteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Hotel ExteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Hotel ExteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Fitness RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Hotel InteriorRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ConferenceRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ConferenceRenuka City Hotel Colombo - ConferenceRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Conference Renuka City Hotel Colombo - BanquetRenuka City Hotel Colombo - Banquet

Customer Reviews - Renuka City Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3A04