My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Republica Wellness & Spa Hotel

Cerrito 370, San Nicolas, Buenos Aires, Argentina C1010AAH (Show on map)

Book now!

Republica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Spa Republica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Hotel Interior Republica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Spa Republica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Pub/Lounge Republica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room Republica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Meeting Room Republica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Bathroom Republica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Fitness Room Republica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room Republica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room Republica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Hotel Interior Republica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room Republica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Buffet Republica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Spa Republica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Reception Republica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Spa
Republica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Swimming Pool Republica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Fitness Room Republica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Hotel Exterior Republica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest Room Republica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Room Double Deluxe Republica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Breakfast Republica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Snack Bar Republica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Breakfast
Hotel Area: San Nicolas Number of Rooms: 209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Man C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 22, 2013
nth to complain, small & noisy tho

excellect location
8
Dinesh S. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, July 16, 2012
value for money !!

great location !!
8.3
very well centrally located hotel ... rooms are spacious .. b/f good .. all buisness offices are within walking distance . spa is v nice !!
Ava S. Solo travelers Canada, April 8, 2012
Great hotel in excellent location!

Located in city center, safe area at night, great service
7.7
The hotel is located in the city centre, clean, quiet and comfortable. Convenient to walk to most attractions. It is a safe area to walk around at night with lots of restaurants and stores in the surrounding area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: check out la ideal, a local cafe that serves as a milonga upstairs. a favorite spot visited by madonna during her filiming of evita.
Simon M. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 6, 2012
Great location

The location cant be beaten
6
good hotel if not a little expensive but you are paying a premium for living in that location. the stay was let down by the use of the Spa we had a 3 year old child who couldn't use the pool as the age limit is 14 years old. the Scottish showers haven't worked for some time, you have to pay to use the facility for which you get a towel and some very dirty sandals which you 'must use' the gym equipment only half of the equipment work correctly the other half is covered in dust. the breakfast is adequate but we where there over Easter and the staff where struggling to keep up with the number of guests arriving for breakfast at the same time. they advertise a room extension to allow you book out at 1800hrs (we had a late eve coach booked) when we asked for the extension we where told we would have to leave our rooms as they where fully booked the next day.
Bah H. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2011
Good Location but tiny rooms

Great Location
7.3
The staff who are older are unfriendly and not helpful. The room is very tiny. The housekeeping didn’t do a good job. The floor of the room is always left unclean, no vacuum at all. Every morning, there is a very loud sort of generator sound at 6am which is very disturbing. Breakfast was good and the staff over there are quite friendly.
Agnatasha T. Couples Indonesia, May 21, 2011
great location, best view!!

Location is great near main attractions and shopping areas
8.3
the hotel was located in front of the obelisco, the view from my room is great. it is near a supermarket and restaurants. the shopping centre is also close, no need to take a taxi or metro you can just walk to shopping centers and main attractions. breakfast was ok, room service was ok also. the free wifi in the lobby area was also very helpfull. i would definitely stay here again next time i come to buenos aires.
Claudia M. Couples Brazil, March 26, 2011
great location

breakfast
8.3
i always stay in hotel republica when i go to the buenos aires, i prefer that hotel because your great location and good rooms.
Andre O. Couples Brazil, September 28, 2010
good

location
7
for those who want a shopping trip, better look elsewhere tips. excellent location for tourism.
Shopping Tip: the end of the avenue cordoba and at the aguirre street
Joseph C. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2010
Hotel Republica

location, staff (Noel, our concierge spoke perfect english and was VERY helpful)
8
The hotel is our favorite, because of the location and helpful staff. I am not sure if it was because of the fact that they gave Agoda a block of the worst rooms in the hotel or what, but we got two rooms on the 11th floor. We were the only two rooms booked on the 11th floor because they were still remodeling the rest of them. We heard saws and hammers from 7 am onward. Also the sewage smell coming from the bathroom drain was not nice. All in all, however, because of the location and the friendly staff, we would go there again. I would probably book it directly from the hotel,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask the desk about the city tour and the Gaucho party tour. They were inexpensive and wonderful.
Michelle B. Couples France, January 25, 2010
Republica Hotel, Buenos Aires, Argentina

central location Has a health club, Buffet Breakfast and Internet service
7.7
The hotel location is excellent Unless one prefers the more expensive areas of the city. You can walk to the Opera,Colon Tango Porteno, Cafe Tortoni, and Florida promenade street full of cafes,cinemas,eateries,gallerias and beautifully renovated buildings. breakfast, although we booked with Agoda a large room, high floor with a view and BF. Breakfast buffet is nice for the price and so is the Spa with an hour massage we manage to get a high floor room with a view of the Obelisque and the whole avenue 9 de Julio. The street is alive and noisy 24/hr but with the A/C on (it was 98F out) and maybe earplugs it was better then looking and a backyard wall. After 5 nights and a trip to Iguasu Falls we re=booked the hotel again and even got a renovated non-smoking high floor. Vanessa and Shilda at the reception became our daily friends
Hotel Feature Tip: health spa = basic but good value The expensive Tango Porteno show, next door, can be purchased in the last minute without dinner for $20

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Republica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Right Next to the ObeliscoRepublica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - SpaRepublica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Hotel InteriorRepublica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - SpaRepublica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Pub/LoungeRepublica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomRepublica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Meeting RoomRepublica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - BathroomRepublica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Fitness RoomRepublica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomRepublica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomRepublica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Hotel InteriorRepublica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomRepublica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - BuffetRepublica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - SpaRepublica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - ReceptionRepublica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - SpaRepublica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Swimming PoolRepublica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Fitness RoomRepublica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Hotel ExteriorRepublica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Guest RoomRepublica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Room Double DeluxeRepublica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Breakfast Republica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Snack BarRepublica Wellness & Spa Hotel Buenos Aires - Breakfast


AS-AGWEB-3C02