or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Residence Agnes

Hastalska 19, Prague 01, Prague, Czech Republic 11000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Prague 01 Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.5

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
9.7
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Gareth G. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
Best hotel I have stayed in ever

The Staff were extremely attentive, friendly and talkative, nothing was too much for them, the owner himself led this by being around at breakfast every day.
9.7
I found it difficult to find anything to criticise. This small hotel oozes personal service, nothing is too much trouble for all of the staff. Bottle of wine in room and fresh flowers, free wine, beer or soft drinks in the foyer at all times, complimentary driver to take you to the various sites if you want, we were even given a complimentary drive to the airport (30 minutes away). The breakfast was excellent, constantly topped up with fresh food. The hotel does not offer other meals. The rooms are of a good size, very clean and there was very little noise outside for a city location. 5 minutes walk from the city centre and the Jewish quarter where there are many high end shops and very good restaurants. Overall excellent.
Anthony B. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2013
Fantastic hotel and super staff

Location, staff, breakfast
10
Wow! what a super hotel, I cannot give one negative. The hotel is ideally situated for easy walking for sight seeing and eating. Our room was in the attic, it was a lovely room with a large comfortable bed with en-suite shower and very quiet. The staff are wonderful, so attentive, nothing is too much trouble for them. I've never stayed in a hotel with such caring staff. Frank the manager is very obliging and will help any way he can. I would highly recommend staying here.
Zhujun Z. Couples China, October 14, 2013
Really Pleasant! Feel like home!

really friendly staff, good location, nice breakfast
10
Residence Agnes did what accord with its reputation during our stay. The staff are really friendly and helpful. They even drove us to the airport when we met the traffic jam. Will defenitely stay again when visiting Praha again.
Charles R. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2013
Great place to stay

Great staff, good location, and room
9.7
It was wonderful. Staff extremely helpful. Nice rooms. Good location. Good buffet breakfast included
Angelina O. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2013
Comfortable, convenient

Great location, good service, clean room
7
Great location, good service, clean room. Can be noisy if staying in a room at a lower floor but we are ok as we stayed in a higher floor.
David B. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2013
Best service and most friendly staff in Prague

All the staff was very friendly and hellpful . The breakfast was fabulous. Complimentary drinks offered everytime we came back to the hotel.
9.3
I can honestly say it was the best experience I have ever had in a hotel any where in the world! (and I have traveled a lot). We were received at 7 AM with a wonderful breakfast, even though we were way before the check in time of 3 PM. We were given directions to the main atractions and also a walking tour by one of the staff members. When we came back we were offered complimentary drinks; anything we wanted, wine, beer, tea, coffee. The owner even went to get some beer for us from a neighboring bar! The breakfast buffet was wonderful, with many choices. A lot better than many of the breakfast buffets in bigger hotels. I cannot say enough about the hotel's staff. They are some of the friendliest people! I really thing that the owner, Frank, makes a big effort to hire people that have the same philosophy and treat their guests as part of their family. It was also great to share time with other fellow guests at the end of the day while having a drink.
Sarah S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 6, 2013
Perfect stay in great location

Location, friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms
9.7
Ripoche S. Couples France, December 29, 2012
Small Hotel with a Fantastic Service

Fantastic service
10
Stay at the hotel for only one night. We choose the hotel because of the very central location in Prague and we will come back because of the service. Very short time for the visit and the staff help us like if we were good friends or from the family. Itb make our stay wonderful. We have been able to visit in only one and half day the castle, the Jewish cemetery and the old town. The hotel is only 23 rooms and we feel almost like home.
Restaurant Tip: We try the Kolkovna restaurant on recomendations of the hotel's staff and it is a vuluable. Good food for and fair price. Seems to be a typical Czech brasserie. Try the pork knee if you like meat.
Tammy L. Groups United States of America, November 22, 2012
Crisp and sweet boutique hotel with great location

Location, staff, cleanliness, breakfast
10
the location was great-just a coupled minutes walk to main square in the old town. walk itself is beautiful as you pass medieval cobble stoned streets, art deco buildings and lovely churches. hotel is also steps to great nightlife scene where a bunch of bars and restaurants are packed with attractive locals. the staff were extremely friendly, sweet and helpful in suggesting sightseeing places, walks, and arranging transportation if needed. it was a five star experience at a really inexpensive price point. will definitely stay here next time i'm in town. breakfast buffet also really good. in fact i had a really early flight out and they packed me a breakfast to go just to insure i had a morning meal.
Nattapong V. Couples Thailand, November 13, 2012
Lovely hotel with very nice service

The staff is very very nice
9.7
I have stayed here for 4nights , it was the small hotel with high quality of staff They take care their guests very well. Great location not too far from the old town and the palladium , shopping mall. their room is clean and the price is very cheap. Breakfast is delicious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: U should attend going to glass factory

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B05