or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Residence Baron

So street 4., 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1056 (Show on map)

Book now!

Residence Baron Budapest - Hotel entrance Residence Baron Budapest - Entrance Residence Baron Budapest - Entrance Residence Baron Budapest - Lobby Residence Baron Budapest - Interior Residence Baron Budapest - Interior Residence Baron Budapest - Interior Residence Baron Budapest - Lobby Residence Baron Budapest - Interior Residence Baron Budapest - Executive Room Residence Baron Budapest - Superior Room Residence Baron Budapest - Executive Room Residence Baron Budapest - Superior Room Residence Baron Budapest - Executive Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room
Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Superior Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room
Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.1
Solo travelers (33)
Sort by:
Keith N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2014
Nice hotel

Location,friendly staff,nice breakfast.
9.7
Clean hotel and friendly staff.Nice breakfast.would stay there again.cant go wrong for the price.
Sheila C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 17, 2014
the staff was always available, helpful, kind.

staff-always ready to help.... location-able to walk to all the sights......room-for a european room, it was roomy with a bath-tub!
9
everything was great...when i arrived two days early, and the hotel was full, they found me another hotel until my reservation date.
Charles S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 6, 2014
Overpriced and disappointing

Location, location, location
4
Given the high rating (they have a sign from another site proudly standing in the lobby saying "9.2") and high price of the room, I was left disappointed by my stay here. I would even say I felt ripped off. The room was basic verging on shabby, and lacked basic amenities like a shower curtain, an auto-locking door, or conveniently placed power sockets. They have a ridiculous rule that meant they wouldn't allow a friend to come into my room, meaning he had to wait into the lobby while I showered and changed. ("For security reasons," they said.) The breakfast was so sub-par I chose to eat out, even though I'd already paid for it. This hotel calls itself a 4 star hotel, but in reality it's 3 stars at most. I would strongly advise looking elsewhere before choosing this hotel.
Alan E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2014
The hotel was friendly and efficient

helpful staff, good restaurant and breakfast, and provided internet computer and entertainment centre
8.7
My short stay was pleasant and comfortable and i found the restaurant of good quality
Erwin S. Solo travelers Belgium, February 9, 2014
excellent service / friendly staff

Close to the city center, but in a quiet street, free internet access availble in the room
9.3
I truly enjoyed stayint at the Residence Baron, a nice hotel in a quiet street in the center of the city, walking distance from the river, the covered market hall and tramline number 2. Very friendly and helpful staff and clean, well appointed bedroom. An added and unexpected bonus was the free internet access via a pc in the room. By the way, when you visit Budapest you just have to - apart from visiting one of the baths - treat yourself to a ticket to an opera, ballet or concert ... highly recommended!
Nima T. Solo travelers Canada, September 6, 2013
Clean but unacceptable hotel policy

Good Location
6
It is a clean hotel, good location close to major tourist attractions and market. However the hotel has very strange policy: you can not have visitors even for few minutes in your room! I wanted to have 4 friends (2 couples) in my room (which was one bedroom apartment with leaving room and dining table) for some wine and cheese before going out for dinner; reception refused to allow them coming up to my room!!
Marco P. Solo travelers Italy, April 19, 2013
Couldn't ask better

Great service, nice room and spa
10
Patrick O. Solo travelers Ireland, March 18, 2013
should not have to pay for a cup o ftea or coffee

staff, internet,location
8.3
It was good, staff excellent, location was great and not get the taxi hotel it cost 56 euro return you can get resort hoppa for 18 return. apart from that all was well with my stay. I would stay at this hotel again at this hotel as it is in the city.
Madeleine H. Solo travelers Sweden, March 13, 2013
Good, central hotel. Clean with friendly staff.

Central location, friendly staff. Clean room at a good price.
8
Lynn R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2013
Friendly, efficent, clean rooms

cleanliness and fantastic breakfast
9.3
Friendly staff especially Rene who was most helpful and speaks 5 languages. The rooms are good sizes and the bathroom very clean. . Fantastic breakfast with a lot of variety. Excellent location
Hotel Feature Tip: Excellent location with a wonderful breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Residence Baron BudapestResidence Baron Budapest - Hotel entranceResidence Baron Budapest - EntranceResidence Baron Budapest - EntranceResidence Baron Budapest - LobbyResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - LobbyResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - Executive RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Superior RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Executive RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Superior RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Executive RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - SuperiorResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - BathroomResidence Baron Budapest - ExecutiveResidence Baron Budapest - BathroomResidence Baron Budapest - BathroomResidence Baron Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeResidence Baron Budapest - Food and BeveragesResidence Baron Budapest - RestaurantResidence Baron Budapest - Food and BeveragesResidence Baron Budapest - Food and BeveragesResidence Baron Budapest - Food and BeveragesResidence Baron Budapest - CafeResidence Baron Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeResidence Baron Budapest - Lobby BarResidence Baron Budapest - Wellness CenterResidence Baron Budapest - SaunaResidence Baron Budapest - Indoor poolResidence Baron Budapest - JacuzziResidence Baron Budapest - RestaurantResidence Baron Budapest - RestaurantResidence Baron Budapest - RestaurantResidence Baron Budapest - RestaurantResidence Baron Budapest - Meeting RoomResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - Hot TubResidence Baron Budapest - Hot TubResidence Baron Budapest - SpaResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05