or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Residence Baron

So street 4., 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1056 (Show on map)

Book now!

Residence Baron Budapest - Hotel entrance Residence Baron Budapest - Entrance Residence Baron Budapest - Entrance Residence Baron Budapest - Lobby Residence Baron Budapest - Interior Residence Baron Budapest - Interior Residence Baron Budapest - Interior Residence Baron Budapest - Lobby Residence Baron Budapest - Interior Residence Baron Budapest - Executive Room Residence Baron Budapest - Superior Room Residence Baron Budapest - Executive Room Residence Baron Budapest - Superior Room Residence Baron Budapest - Executive Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room
Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Superior Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room
Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
255 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (255)
Sort by:
Per I. Families with older children Norway, July 6, 2014
A litte nice hotel at the end of Vaci Utci

Good rooms central. Kindly and helpful staff
10
A nice , comfortable and cosy hotelrooms to a good price. Very kindly and helpful staff that want to do everything so you feel comfortable. Very closed to Vaci Utci and all the restaurant there. Easy to use public communication and sight seeing bus. A good place to stay for a long weekend in Budapest
Chi J. Groups Taiwan, July 1, 2014
Nice location, clean room and reasonable price!

The hotel is very close to main city attractions in Budapest. Me and my friend can basically walked to most of the touristy sights within half day. The room is very clean.
7.7
I think the breakfast is not very attractive to be honest, some of the food looked not fresh. There is one 24 hour pharmacy nearby. The hotel is very close to different types of public transportations and also the main market. Most of the staffs are very helpful and fluent in English.
William H. Couples Australia, June 28, 2014
centrally löcated & great value for money.

löcation, service & price
10
excellent, we loved it.
Chi H. Couples Hong Kong, June 12, 2014
Good price, near resturant & bar

Clear Room, near Metro, resturant & bar.
8
It's good
Jessica O. Groups Sweden, June 3, 2014
Fantastic! Go to Budapest!

Location. Helpfull staff. Clean room w. nice beds.
9
Clean and nice hotel with friendly and helpfull staff. Breakfast was ok. Would not choose it because of their pool an sauna but the location of the hotel was fantastic!Would definetaly stay here again
Sheila C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 17, 2014
the staff was always available, helpful, kind.

staff-always ready to help.... location-able to walk to all the sights......room-for a european room, it was roomy with a bath-tub!
9
everything was great...when i arrived two days early, and the hotel was full, they found me another hotel until my reservation date.
Jocelyn C. Families with older children Singapore, May 8, 2014
Very good service

Service, location, cleanliness
7.3
While the room was a bit small for 4 people, we had few complaints about this stay as the hotel staff were incredibly friendly and helpful - some of the best service I have ever experienced. An additional perk was that since the hotel's own spa was under renovation, they gave us vouchers for free entry to the nearby Gellert Baths (an amazing experience). Location is great, at one end of Vaci Utca, a main shopping street, and with a metro station literally just on the square outside (this is part of the new M4 green line which just opened in March 2014, so some guides may not reflect this information).
Charles S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 6, 2014
Overpriced and disappointing

Location, location, location
4
Given the high rating (they have a sign from another site proudly standing in the lobby saying "9.2") and high price of the room, I was left disappointed by my stay here. I would even say I felt ripped off. The room was basic verging on shabby, and lacked basic amenities like a shower curtain, an auto-locking door, or conveniently placed power sockets. They have a ridiculous rule that meant they wouldn't allow a friend to come into my room, meaning he had to wait into the lobby while I showered and changed. ("For security reasons," they said.) The breakfast was so sub-par I chose to eat out, even though I'd already paid for it. This hotel calls itself a 4 star hotel, but in reality it's 3 stars at most. I would strongly advise looking elsewhere before choosing this hotel.
Erik H. Families with older children Sweden, April 24, 2014
Nice hotel with serviceminded staff

location, the staff, the jacuzzi
9
Very nice hotel with serviceminded staff and a perfect location. Good shopping , a lot of resturants and Donau just around the corner. Good breakfast and i nice jacuzzi.
Alan E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2014
The hotel was friendly and efficient

helpful staff, good restaurant and breakfast, and provided internet computer and entertainment centre
8.7
My short stay was pleasant and comfortable and i found the restaurant of good quality

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Residence Baron BudapestResidence Baron Budapest - Hotel entranceResidence Baron Budapest - EntranceResidence Baron Budapest - EntranceResidence Baron Budapest - LobbyResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - LobbyResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - Executive RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Superior RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Executive RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Superior RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Executive RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - SuperiorResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - BathroomResidence Baron Budapest - ExecutiveResidence Baron Budapest - BathroomResidence Baron Budapest - BathroomResidence Baron Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeResidence Baron Budapest - Food and BeveragesResidence Baron Budapest - RestaurantResidence Baron Budapest - Food and BeveragesResidence Baron Budapest - Food and BeveragesResidence Baron Budapest - Food and BeveragesResidence Baron Budapest - CafeResidence Baron Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeResidence Baron Budapest - Lobby BarResidence Baron Budapest - Wellness CenterResidence Baron Budapest - SaunaResidence Baron Budapest - Indoor poolResidence Baron Budapest - JacuzziResidence Baron Budapest - RestaurantResidence Baron Budapest - RestaurantResidence Baron Budapest - RestaurantResidence Baron Budapest - RestaurantResidence Baron Budapest - Meeting RoomResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - Hot TubResidence Baron Budapest - Hot TubResidence Baron Budapest - SpaResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08