or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Residence Baron

So street 4., 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1056 (Show on map)

Book now!

Residence Baron Budapest - Hotel entrance Residence Baron Budapest - Entrance Residence Baron Budapest - Interior Residence Baron Budapest - Interior Residence Baron Budapest - Interior Residence Baron Budapest - Lobby Residence Baron Budapest - Interior Residence Baron Budapest - Executive Room Residence Baron Budapest - Superior Room Residence Baron Budapest - Superior Room Residence Baron Budapest - Executive Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room
Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Bathroom Residence Baron Budapest - Bathroom Residence Baron Budapest - Coffee Shop/Cafe Residence Baron Budapest - Food and Beverages Residence Baron Budapest - Restaurant Residence Baron Budapest - Food and Beverages Residence Baron Budapest - Food and Beverages Residence Baron Budapest - Food and Beverages Residence Baron Budapest - Cafe
Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
277 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (277)
Sort by:
Jiyeon Y. Solo travelers Australia, March 19, 2015
worst 4 star hotel

good location
3.3
shower booth had problem so after shower all the water was come to room and reception staff is awful worst 4star hotel in my life never back again
Do T. Business travelers Vietnam, March 17, 2015
Wondeful hotel at the heart of Budapest

Friendly staff, centre location and most affordable price
9.7
I had wondeful stay at Residence Baron hotel for 1 night but I will come back here.
Stefan C. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2015
Excellent staff

Staff were friendly and very helpful. Location was great.
9.7
The staff were wonderful and made our stay in Budapest fantastic. After 12 nights we were sad to leave the hotel. The hotel was small (about 25 rooms) which created a friendly environment, although may be a little quiet for some people. Room was small, but comfortable. The breakfast was extensive with a wide range of food. The only downside was that the swimming pool was broken during our stay and they had to disconnect the hot tub and sauna which was a little disappointing as we wanted to relax in the evening in the hot tub. Overall a great little hotel and would book again.
Theodora-Danai S. Couples Greece, February 3, 2015
in the heart of the centre

location,helpful staff, cleanliness
9.7
Very nice hotel,very helpful staff.I totally recommend it.
Stephen W. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2014
Good location, great staff

The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly at all times. Location was ideal near to river and 5 minutes from main shopping areas. Breakfast was ok.
8.3
As stated staff were very friendly especially Sylvia. We had a problem with a leaking shower and unpleasant smell in our room which we reported to reception who promised that maintenance would sort it out. The smell was eradicated and the leak partially repaired so reasonably happy with that. Breakfasts were fine, not too busy and a reasonable choice of hot and cold offerings which were the same everyday. Didn't use the restaurant in the evening so no idea about evening menu. All in all a nice hotel at a very reasonable rate and ideal for a 3 day break.
Mary C. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2014
Post River Cruise Stay in Budapest

Friendliness of staff, comfort, and location. Close to Vaci for shopping, and close to bus stop
9.7
Very positive. I would go back and would recommend it to friends who want a place to stay in Budapest
Paul B. Groups United Kingdom, October 10, 2014
Most impressed

Location - value - service
9.7
I emailed before going with some queries and got IMMEDIATE response in good English. I told them I was diabetic, and they kept the chef on late to ensure we got something to eat on late arrival. Location was brilliant - 2 mins walk from all transport and a lovely cafe in the square. Staff were exemplary and friendly. My only one disappointment was that the Free WiFi didn't like my iPad - but there was a free computer terminal in my room so no matter. All together a really good experience in a beautiful city, which we would highly recommend. Well done Residence Baron - and thank you.
Jiyun L. Solo travelers South Korea, September 19, 2014
fair enough

location. staff. breakfast
7.7
it was overall okay. I stayed 1 night and didn't fine anything bad. location was nice and easy to find. breakfast was simple but enjoyable. room was quite small because the ceiling was too high which made the room look so small. other than that I am satisfied with this hotel and it is recommendable.
Anna L. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2014
Very good experience

Good location, kind staff, cleanliness
8.7
It's very pleasant although we only stayed for a night, the staff are very accommodating
Danny B. Couples Israel, August 26, 2014
location and nice breakfast

location location loacation
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Residence Baron BudapestResidence Baron Budapest - Hotel entranceResidence Baron Budapest - EntranceResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - LobbyResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - Executive RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Superior RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Superior RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Executive RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - BathroomResidence Baron Budapest - BathroomResidence Baron Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeResidence Baron Budapest - Food and BeveragesResidence Baron Budapest - RestaurantResidence Baron Budapest - Food and BeveragesResidence Baron Budapest - Food and BeveragesResidence Baron Budapest - Food and BeveragesResidence Baron Budapest - CafeResidence Baron Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeResidence Baron Budapest - Lobby BarResidence Baron Budapest - Wellness CenterResidence Baron Budapest - SaunaResidence Baron Budapest - Indoor poolResidence Baron Budapest - JacuzziResidence Baron Budapest - RestaurantResidence Baron Budapest - RestaurantResidence Baron Budapest - RestaurantResidence Baron Budapest - RestaurantResidence Baron Budapest - Meeting RoomResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Food and BeveragesResidence Baron Budapest - Food and BeveragesResidence Baron Budapest - ShopsResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - Food and BeveragesResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - ExteriorResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - RestaurantResidence Baron Budapest - Swimming PoolResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Food and BeveragesResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - ExteriorResidence Baron Budapest - RestaurantResidence Baron Budapest - Swimming PoolResidence Baron Budapest - RestaurantResidence Baron Budapest - BathroomResidence Baron Budapest - BathroomResidence Baron Budapest - BathroomResidence Baron Budapest - Food and BeveragesResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - RestaurantResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Food and BeveragesResidence Baron Budapest - Food and BeveragesResidence Baron Budapest - Swimming PoolResidence Baron Budapest - Food and BeveragesResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - Meeting RoomResidence Baron Budapest - ReceptionResidence Baron Budapest - RestaurantResidence Baron Budapest - Nearby AttractionResidence Baron Budapest - Kid’s club


AS-AGWEB-3A02