or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Residence Baron

So street 4., 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1056 (Show on map)

Book now!

Residence Baron Budapest - Hotel entrance Residence Baron Budapest - Entrance Residence Baron Budapest - Entrance Residence Baron Budapest - Lobby Residence Baron Budapest - Interior Residence Baron Budapest - Interior Residence Baron Budapest - Interior Residence Baron Budapest - Lobby Residence Baron Budapest - Interior Residence Baron Budapest - Executive Room Residence Baron Budapest - Superior Room Residence Baron Budapest - Executive Room Residence Baron Budapest - Superior Room Residence Baron Budapest - Executive Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room
Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Superior Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room Residence Baron Budapest - Guest Room
Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
268 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (268)
Sort by:
Stephen W. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2014
Good location, great staff

The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly at all times. Location was ideal near to river and 5 minutes from main shopping areas. Breakfast was ok.
8.3
As stated staff were very friendly especially Sylvia. We had a problem with a leaking shower and unpleasant smell in our room which we reported to reception who promised that maintenance would sort it out. The smell was eradicated and the leak partially repaired so reasonably happy with that. Breakfasts were fine, not too busy and a reasonable choice of hot and cold offerings which were the same everyday. Didn't use the restaurant in the evening so no idea about evening menu. All in all a nice hotel at a very reasonable rate and ideal for a 3 day break.
Mary C. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2014
Post River Cruise Stay in Budapest

Friendliness of staff, comfort, and location. Close to Vaci for shopping, and close to bus stop
9.7
Very positive. I would go back and would recommend it to friends who want a place to stay in Budapest
Paul B. Groups United Kingdom, October 10, 2014
Most impressed

Location - value - service
9.7
I emailed before going with some queries and got IMMEDIATE response in good English. I told them I was diabetic, and they kept the chef on late to ensure we got something to eat on late arrival. Location was brilliant - 2 mins walk from all transport and a lovely cafe in the square. Staff were exemplary and friendly. My only one disappointment was that the Free WiFi didn't like my iPad - but there was a free computer terminal in my room so no matter. All together a really good experience in a beautiful city, which we would highly recommend. Well done Residence Baron - and thank you.
Jiyun L. Solo travelers South Korea, September 19, 2014
fair enough

location. staff. breakfast
7.7
it was overall okay. I stayed 1 night and didn't fine anything bad. location was nice and easy to find. breakfast was simple but enjoyable. room was quite small because the ceiling was too high which made the room look so small. other than that I am satisfied with this hotel and it is recommendable.
Anna L. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2014
Very good experience

Good location, kind staff, cleanliness
8.7
It's very pleasant although we only stayed for a night, the staff are very accommodating
Danny B. Couples Israel, August 26, 2014
location and nice breakfast

location location loacation
9.3
Keith N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2014
Nice hotel

Location,friendly staff,nice breakfast.
9.7
Clean hotel and friendly staff.Nice breakfast.would stay there again.cant go wrong for the price.
Per I. Families with older children Norway, July 6, 2014
A litte nice hotel at the end of Vaci Utci

Good rooms central. Kindly and helpful staff
10
A nice , comfortable and cosy hotelrooms to a good price. Very kindly and helpful staff that want to do everything so you feel comfortable. Very closed to Vaci Utci and all the restaurant there. Easy to use public communication and sight seeing bus. A good place to stay for a long weekend in Budapest
Chi J. Groups Taiwan, July 1, 2014
Nice location, clean room and reasonable price!

The hotel is very close to main city attractions in Budapest. Me and my friend can basically walked to most of the touristy sights within half day. The room is very clean.
7.7
I think the breakfast is not very attractive to be honest, some of the food looked not fresh. There is one 24 hour pharmacy nearby. The hotel is very close to different types of public transportations and also the main market. Most of the staffs are very helpful and fluent in English.
William H. Couples Australia, June 28, 2014
centrally löcated & great value for money.

löcation, service & price
10
excellent, we loved it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Residence Baron BudapestResidence Baron Budapest - Hotel entranceResidence Baron Budapest - EntranceResidence Baron Budapest - EntranceResidence Baron Budapest - LobbyResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - LobbyResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - Executive RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Superior RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Executive RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Superior RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Executive RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - SuperiorResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - Guest RoomResidence Baron Budapest - BathroomResidence Baron Budapest - ExecutiveResidence Baron Budapest - BathroomResidence Baron Budapest - BathroomResidence Baron Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeResidence Baron Budapest - Food and BeveragesResidence Baron Budapest - RestaurantResidence Baron Budapest - Food and BeveragesResidence Baron Budapest - Food and BeveragesResidence Baron Budapest - Food and BeveragesResidence Baron Budapest - CafeResidence Baron Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeResidence Baron Budapest - Lobby BarResidence Baron Budapest - Wellness CenterResidence Baron Budapest - SaunaResidence Baron Budapest - Indoor poolResidence Baron Budapest - JacuzziResidence Baron Budapest - RestaurantResidence Baron Budapest - RestaurantResidence Baron Budapest - RestaurantResidence Baron Budapest - RestaurantResidence Baron Budapest - Meeting RoomResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - Hot TubResidence Baron Budapest - Hot TubResidence Baron Budapest - SpaResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - InteriorResidence Baron Budapest - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08