Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Residence Green Lobster

Nerudova 42, Prague 01, Prague, Czech Republic (Show on map)

Book now!

Residence Green Lobster Prague - Guest Room Residence Green Lobster Prague - Guest Room Residence Green Lobster Prague - Guest Room Residence Green Lobster Prague - Facilities Residence Green Lobster Prague - Guest Room Residence Green Lobster Prague - Guest Room Residence Green Lobster Prague - Guest Room Residence Green Lobster Prague - Guest Room Residence Green Lobster Prague - Guest Room Residence Green Lobster Prague - Guest Room Residence Green Lobster Prague - Guest Room Residence Green Lobster Prague - Guest Room Residence Green Lobster Prague - Interior Residence Green Lobster Prague - Exterior Residence Green Lobster Prague - Interior Residence Green Lobster Prague - Exterior
Residence Green Lobster Prague - Guest Room Residence Green Lobster Prague - Exterior Residence Green Lobster Prague - Interior Residence Green Lobster Prague - Guest Room Residence Green Lobster Prague - Exterior Residence Green Lobster Prague - Interior Residence Green Lobster Prague - Exterior Residence Green Lobster Prague - Interior Residence Green Lobster Prague - Interior Residence Green Lobster Prague - Interior Residence Green Lobster Prague - Interior
Area: Prague 01 Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
33 reviews

19 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Jacob A. Couples Australia, December 15, 2015
Good location

This hotel was conveniently located under the Prague castle. Our room was spacious and staff were friendly and helpful.
9
Our stay was everything we expected and room was clean. On our first night the hot water didn't work however after a phone call to reception it was shortly fixed. The hotel was in short walking distance to the Prague castle and about a 10 minute strol to the main town square. The area was safe and there were heaps of restaurants close by. The hotel was situated nearly at the top of a large hill and the hotel had a very old lift so be prepared to hike. Overall I was very happy with this hotel and would stay there again.
Report this review
Lin Q. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2015
adequate for a couple of two

Location near castle, just 5 mins walk, big room with big bathroom, make you feel like a king
8
the journey to the hotel is challenging by walking like what we did. cab will be bring you just nice. from the hotel, walking to the castle and chocolate museum is very convenient. vegan restaurant is just nearby which is good for vegan people. because of the tradition building, they are no allowed to build a elevator, but there is a chairwheel lift for any occupance to use, slow but adequate.
Report this review
Tsz Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 5, 2015
Good environment

Special decoration, near castle
5
However, the light was broken The staff has poor english
Report this review
Martin H. Groups Germany, August 17, 2014
Very good hotel in superb location

Location, Rooms, Price
8.3
This hotel has nice rooms and a friendly staff who is fluent in english. It is located about 10 minutes walk away from charles bridge and next to the castle which is perfect for tourist visits. Only downside is that there is no food option directly inside the hotel and the lift is very ancient.
Report this review
Rod T. Couples New Zealand, July 20, 2014
A pleasant hotel in a great location

Clean Pleasant staff Great location
7
Report this review
Mary-Ann D. Business travelers Australia, June 8, 2014
Lovely except wifi unreliable.

Beautiful, very spacious room. Outlook to nerudova was uplifting.
7.7
Great. Suggest you get there by taxi if you have much luggage as it's a steep uphill walk on irregular cobblestones. Airport shuttle available cheaper than that arranged by hotel.
Report this review
Hyungjoong K. Solo travelers South Korea, May 9, 2014
2nd stay

easy access to the Castle Prague, Nerudova street, spacious room
9
spacious room, very clean and close to the Castle Prague
Report this review
Navirin V. Groups Thailand, October 18, 2013
Like it

Stylish, Nice, Location
8
The hotel is nice. It is in a good location, very close to many attractions. You can walk to many places. The price is good. We did not have breakfast here, so don't know about the food quality.
Report this review
Inga T. Groups Canada, July 11, 2013
Beautiful city made even better by staying here!

Location, design, staff
9.3
The Green Lobster is located in the Lesser Town (Malá Strana). It's right in the middle of things, but not overwhelmingly so. It's close to the Charles Bridge, below the Prague Castle, and within walking distance to Petrín Hill, Letná Hill and the Old Jewish Cemetery. There are tons of great restaurants (ice cream and beer!) in the area. The hotel was exactly what we were looking for: it's small, cute and affordable - with gilded furniture! We didn't end up eating here (we wanted to check out other restaurants in the area) so I can't speak to the food (was required to rate it though!), but the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We found we were absolutely able to communicate easily in English. I would definitely recommend the Green Lobster to friends and family.
Report this review
Jia Y. Solo travelers China, June 22, 2013
Classical room design

Good location, nice view
7.7
I just spent a short stay in the hotel. The large room space and the good location impressed on me a lot. It is very easy to get to the Prague Castle and Charles Bridge. The hotel is also easy to be found through a narrow path. What surprised me is its large room which includes one small dining room, one large double bed room and one bathroom.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 19 reviews
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Residence Green Lobster PragueResidence Green Lobster Prague - Guest RoomResidence Green Lobster Prague - Guest RoomResidence Green Lobster Prague - Guest RoomResidence Green Lobster Prague - FacilitiesResidence Green Lobster Prague - Guest RoomResidence Green Lobster Prague - Guest RoomResidence Green Lobster Prague - Guest RoomResidence Green Lobster Prague - Guest RoomResidence Green Lobster Prague - Guest RoomResidence Green Lobster Prague - Guest RoomResidence Green Lobster Prague - Guest RoomResidence Green Lobster Prague - Guest RoomResidence Green Lobster Prague - InteriorResidence Green Lobster Prague - ExteriorResidence Green Lobster Prague - InteriorResidence Green Lobster Prague - ExteriorResidence Green Lobster Prague - Guest RoomResidence Green Lobster Prague - ExteriorResidence Green Lobster Prague - InteriorResidence Green Lobster Prague - Guest RoomResidence Green Lobster Prague - ExteriorResidence Green Lobster Prague - InteriorResidence Green Lobster Prague - ExteriorResidence Green Lobster Prague - InteriorResidence Green Lobster Prague - InteriorResidence Green Lobster Prague - InteriorResidence Green Lobster Prague - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02