Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Residences at Ramada Plaza KL

8, Jalan Tun Sambanthan, KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50470

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
145 reviews

120 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (145)
Sort by:
Robert R. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2015
Very nice place

Spacious rooms, price, over-all feel
9
We liked this hotel very much. The only concern we had was that it was not easy to find, even for taxi drivers. Even if we used Uber (GPS), the drivers would get lost. Also, Google Maps does not reflect it accurately.
Report this review
Badrul O. Business travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2015
nice hotel

clean, large room, comfortable
8
the room was large.. bathroom was large... bed was comfortable...
Report this review
Foyken J. Families with young children India, December 22, 2015
Good

Location n standard
7.7
Good
Report this review
Kazi M. Business travelers Bangladesh, December 6, 2015
Good Rooms, that's it.

The rooms were brilliant. Spacious, clean and well planned.
5.7
The stuff want that helpful. They took forever to give me a room. They also forgot they took the deposit and demanded it again. Not much amenities except the room.
Report this review
Sander F. Business travelers Netherlands, November 22, 2015
Decent business hotel

Nice room
6
Stayed one night on business; room was quite big and clean & quiet. Didn't have breakfast so can't judge. Gym was a bit small and one treadmill was not working so had to wait my turn. WIFI was very small so not suitable. Overall good hotel, except for WIFI.
Report this review
Mohammed A. Families with young children Oman, November 18, 2015
Staff totally incompetent
5.7
The hotel seems to be built to the highest standards yes it is a Ramada. Its clean & spacious, however its been run by a bunch of incompetent and rude staff. I stayed there for a week and it takes the extremes of going all the way to the hotel manager to get things done. THE PARKING IS NOT FREE!!!! THERE IS NO VALET either. The parking a valet service is operated by the tower next door so hotel residence must pay RO20 per hour for the valet and RM8 per day for the parking. It was only after I spoke to the manager that they offered me a season ticket with a single charge. We spent over 2hrs searching for the hotel once we arrived at night since their location on google maps is wrong. We kept roaming around KL sentral station trying to find the hotel, so don't trust google maps the address is "TNB Dua Sentral". As we arrived the TV didn't work it got us to complain 5 times and finally to the manager to get it fixed within 3 days. I just didn't like the fact that i had to complain to the hotel manager every time i wana get something sorted out! Also don't be fooled by the kitchen; its there totally for decoration. No amenities provided rather than the kettle coffee and tea. You are also not advised to bring food from outside and they will not provide any utensils or pottery. Room service is also not good the portions are tiny compared to what you pay and don't bother to order the sup it will always arrive cold.
Report this review
Cp L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2015
ok la

Nice room, clean and comfortable bed
5.7
The room was very nice, but the place is difficult to find. Missed the turning and had to turn all over again. The parking systems need to be improved. Too much hassle for the weary traveler to get free parking!
Report this review
Mohd F. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2015
short vacation

room cleanliness, ambience and spaciousness
8
Report this review
Chin K. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2015
Satisfying stay

Spacious, location, clean
6.7
Memorable stay
Report this review
Feisal M. Families with older children Malaysia, August 31, 2015
good hotel , staff so so

room , pool , location
7
stay was rude does not even care to smile
Report this review
1 - 10 of 120 reviews Next page
Residences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - SpaResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - LobbyResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - ViewResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom Executive SuiteResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - BathroomResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom Executive SuiteResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom Club SuiteResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - ViewResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - ViewResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom Executive Residences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - EntranceResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Grill 582Residences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Kembali KitchenResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom Executive Residences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Grill 582Residences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Avana SpaResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Avana SpaResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom Executive Residences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Grill 582Residences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom Executive Residences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - GardenResidences at Ramada Plaza KL Kuala Lumpur - Avana Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08