Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Residencia Melon District Marina

Sancho de Ávila, 22, El Poblenou, Barcelona, Spain 08018

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
240 reviews

104 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (240)
Sort by:
Fatin E. Solo travelers Turkey, January 17, 2016
Good location, but a bit cold

Staff, Location, Room Size
7
Staff was very friendly, reception was quite quick during check-in and -out. However, the room was like an ice house, although, I turned climate control on to max. temperature. I checked in at midnight, nothing much to until the morning.
Report this review
Tomoyuki O. Couples Japan, December 30, 2015
nice apartment!

nice stuff, nice room, nice view from the roof^^
8.7
We had great time, but kitchen facilities are not enough... but ok... Room s clean n nice stuff!! I definitely go back!!
Report this review
Remigiusz S. Couples Poland, December 7, 2015
Good location with low price

location, price, kitchen
6.3
Report this review
Ana G. Couples Italy, November 29, 2015
Nice stay

Value for money
8
Very good
Report this review
Lai P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 16, 2015
a lovely hostel

staff performace, facilities, location
9
We spent three nights at Residencia Melon District Marina. The staff are generally friendly. One of them even estorted me to the laundry room which is located in the basement when I had problem. They also provides lots of services such as bicycle renting (with charges). I love the facilites there especailly the common area which we cooked and prepared food there. The pool on the rooftop is nice too. However, daily cleaning room service is not provided unless you pay on request. Anyway, we had a comfy stay here.
Report this review
Sally H. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2015
Bargain Break

The Air Con, the price & the Location
7
It was fine, a budget hotel but with fantastic Air Con, will definately use again
Report this review
Marina E. Couples Israel, July 19, 2015
Good for young couples/ teenagers

Conditioner, bed, clean
8
Good.
Report this review
Julian C. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2015
.

easy large room
7.3
Report this review
Jale T. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2015
Couple of nights

Terrace, location and comfort of bed
6.3
Report this review
Daniela L. Groups Australia, July 4, 2015
Cheap hotel or expensive hostel

location, location, free wifi
3.7
Very very small rooms, we could barely fit our two large baggages. Plumbing was horrible, probably due to the lack of maintenances. Our shower drainage needed a good unclogged, after a shower you were pretty much standing in a body pool of dirty water. And during our last night the bathrooms light bulb blew, whilst in the shower. Good location, 5min walk to the Marina metro station and 15min walking distance to the beaches. Definitely more a student residences than a hotel. For us we won't be staying again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 104 reviews Next page
Residencia Melon District Marina BarcelonaResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - ExteriorResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - ViewResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - ViewResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Swimming PoolResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Swimming PoolResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Swimming PoolResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - KitchenResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - KitchenResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - KitchenResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - InteriorResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - KitchenResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - KitchenResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - KitchenResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - FacilitiesResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - FacilitiesResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - FacilitiesResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - FacilitiesResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - LobbyResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - LobbyResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - LobbyResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - LobbyResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Meeting RoomResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Meeting RoomResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - FacilitiesResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Guest RoomResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Guest RoomResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07