Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Residencia Melon District Marina

Sancho de Ávila, 22, El Poblenou, Barcelona, Spain 08018 (Show on map)

Book now!

Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Exterior Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - View Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - View Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Swimming Pool Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Swimming Pool Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Swimming Pool Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Kitchen Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Kitchen Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Kitchen Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Interior Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Kitchen Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Kitchen Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Kitchen Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Facilities
Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Facilities Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Facilities Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Facilities Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Lobby Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Lobby Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Lobby Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Lobby Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Meeting Room Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Meeting Room Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/Cafe Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/Cafe Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: El Poblenou Number of Rooms: 528
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
199 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (199)
Sort by:
Stefan S. Couples Bulgaria, May 30, 2015
Great hotel, would recommend

Location, rooftop pool, staff
8.3
Remko V. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 27, 2015
Great basic modern student hotel

Contemporary, price (45€/n) facilities
7.3
I enkoyed my Stay at this student hotel complex. Basic quite small but clean and modern rooms (not supernoisy but not completely soundproof either) Great shower, Nice beds, good WiFi reception all around including roof terrace with swimming pool. Located next to a funeral center and 200 meters from marina tram and Subway station. Rooms are cleaned only once a week or you have to pay extra for it. Bikes can be rented at a reasonable fee. Roomservice is available, but from the 30 or so items they Actually only can bring you a burger or chicken Sandwich (i tried 3 times). Vending machines are located on the ground level for those who feel peckish (machines do not allways work). Furthermore friendly staff. I paid 45€ per night for a single room and that feels about right. Would to again for this price.
Jessica B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 21, 2015
Good location

Location, cleanliness
6.7
Room was small, but don't need a big room when you're not staying in it for long. The beds both had a dip in the middle but not too much of an issue. I would recommend taking ear plugs if you're a light sleeper as the walls and doors are very thin. I would have said security and safety was good until the hotel checked somebody else into our room. Luckily we were in the room at the time but it caused for some very awkward conversation while I was half dressed about to go in the shower and a stranger opens the door! There is a safe in the wardrobe which is handy. The kitchen/living area looks good, plenty of facilities to cook although we never used them. The pool on the roof was small but nice. View from the roof top is amazing. We were in block A which is the highest of all. Perfectly location around the corner from the metro and tram. Not much around the hotel but only a short journey from everything. Buy a t-10 pass if you're there for a couple of days, it allows you 10 journeys on the bus/tram/metro/train for 15 days. This means each journey only cost €1! Definitely worth it!
Julia B. Couples Sweden, May 13, 2015
Campus

Clean
5
The rooms at so small you feel claustrophobic
Nur A. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2015
reasonable for budget traveller

facilities, staffs and wifi
7
most of all good reviews said from this hotel are true. except the room and bathroom too small. the room likely fit for one person to stay.
Livia V. Couples Romania, May 4, 2015
small rooms

location price
7.3
It is located close to the subway station Marina. The rooms are very small. The double room is only suitable for thin persons, because the bed is tiny and room is quite small. But it is okay for a short stay.
Kamille P. Couples Philippines, April 4, 2015
Couple

Good Location. Comfortable Room. Very accommodating staff
9.7
Our stay was very relaxing. We were very tired from our previous travel and by the time we reached the hotel, we were very relieved to see that the hotel was comfortable. We were happy that we were able to check.in early and was able to get enough rest before we started exploring Barcelona.
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2015
Good stay

Clean good location
7.7
Good
Nicolas D. Solo travelers Germany, December 5, 2014
Nice

y
8.7
Royston B. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2014
Lovely

Clean, great location, safe
9.3
We're on our honeymoon and stayed in Residencia Melon District Marina for 4D3N, it was great. Clean and safe, and they have washing machine and dryer. Definitely will go back

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Residencia Melon District Marina BarcelonaResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - ExteriorResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - ViewResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - ViewResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Swimming PoolResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Swimming PoolResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Swimming PoolResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - KitchenResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - KitchenResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - KitchenResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - InteriorResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - KitchenResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - KitchenResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - KitchenResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - FacilitiesResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - FacilitiesResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - FacilitiesResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - FacilitiesResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - LobbyResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - LobbyResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - LobbyResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - LobbyResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Meeting RoomResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Meeting RoomResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - FacilitiesResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Guest RoomResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Guest RoomResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A08