Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Residencia Melon District Marina

Sancho de Ávila, 22, El Poblenou, Barcelona, Spain 08018

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 271 reviews

117 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (271)
Sort by:
Adam K. Couples Switzerland, April 26, 2016
Too expensive for that standard but clean and ok.
5.3
Very friendly staff. Hotel was clean and quite well connected - metro station L1 5min walk. Room was claustrophobic and very very tiny. Cleaning was not included. I think in general it was ok but it was more like a good hostel standard rather than a hotel. Staff was very helpful. If you think that 32 euro per day per person is fine for such tiny room where there is space only for a bed, so just take it - it's clean and nice.
Report this review
Joanna D. Couples Poland, April 26, 2016
Perfect:)
6.3
Very nice hotel:)
Report this review
Charlena H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2016
Fit the needs for 2 female travellers!
5.3
For the price point, the hotel is great. We were satisfied with the hotel and great location for the metro stop.
Report this review
Ilze Z. Couples Latvia, April 23, 2016
-
3.7
-
Report this review
Ausaf R. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2016
Unhelpful staff
3.3
I found the hotel room fan/air-condition/heater/extractor not working and phoned the reception. I was told that they only allow the air-condition in Summer. I understand this, we had 14 degree C in Barcelona in the evening but I needed fresh air in the room. The small window I have in the room opens up inside the hotel, doesn't have exterior link directly. Obviously there is a problem here. This is not the right choice for the value of money that I paid for a 4 star hotel. I selected Agoda's secret deal and this hotel was automatically selected for me by Agoda.com system.
Report this review
Robert J. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2016
Below Expectations
4.3
I had the hotel recommended to me by a friend and after looking at lots of options booked to stay there for a week. As you'd expect from student halls it was very basic. Our room had a little kitchen area which we had paid slightly more for. Unfortunately we may as well have not bothered. Without anything to wash up with, it made using the pots difficult. The fridge also made a very loud noise throughout the night and the bins had an odd smell when you opened the draw they were in. We also did not have enough toilet roll, or any soap for washing hands with. When the room was cleaned we weren't left with enough towels. Lastly, during our stay, the roof terrace and swimming pool of our building was closed for refurbishment - obviously just unfortunate for us but given that this was one of the main selling points of the hotel, a discounted rate may have been in order. On a positive, I couldn't fault the helpfulness of the reception staff who provided a map as well as detailed information about the city 24h a day.
Report this review
Lok L. Couples Hong Kong, April 3, 2016
key point is the kitchen
6.3
Good enough room for young couple with a good enough kitchen, i and my husband had a great dinner and breakfast with this kitchen... Food and drinks were easy to be found next to the hotel.
Report this review
Rajkumar R. Business travelers India, February 24, 2016
Excellent stay
5.3
Had a wonderful stay at the hotel this week for my visit to Mobile World Congress
Report this review
Lim J. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2016
OMG
4
There is a funeral parlor which is located within 20m from the hotel, and you can't avoid it if you're walking to the subway station at Marina. The hotel does not provide daily room service. It only provide once so you have to plan when to use it wisely. Other than that, it's a nice and comfortable place to stay as the Sagrada Familia is just within 12mins walking distance.
Report this review
Baljit S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 12, 2016
-
3.3
-
Report this review
1 - 10 of 117 reviews Next page
Residencia Melon District Marina BarcelonaResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - ExteriorResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - ViewResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - ViewResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Swimming PoolResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Swimming PoolResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Swimming PoolResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - KitchenResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - KitchenResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - KitchenResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - InteriorResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - KitchenResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - KitchenResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - KitchenResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - FacilitiesResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - FacilitiesResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - FacilitiesResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - FacilitiesResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - LobbyResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - LobbyResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - LobbyResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - LobbyResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Meeting RoomResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Meeting RoomResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - FacilitiesResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Guest RoomResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Guest RoomResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08