Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Residencia Melon District Marina

Sancho de Ávila, 22, El Poblenou, Barcelona, Spain 08018 (Show on map)

Book now!

Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Exterior Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - View Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - View Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Swimming Pool Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Swimming Pool Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Swimming Pool Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Kitchen Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Kitchen Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Kitchen Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Interior Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Kitchen Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Kitchen Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Kitchen Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Facilities
Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Facilities Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Facilities Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Facilities Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Lobby Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Lobby Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Lobby Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Lobby Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Meeting Room Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Meeting Room Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/Cafe Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/Cafe Residencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: El Poblenou Number of Rooms: 528
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 220 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (220)
Sort by:
Lai P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 16, 2015
a lovely hostel

staff performace, facilities, location
9
We spent three nights at Residencia Melon District Marina. The staff are generally friendly. One of them even estorted me to the laundry room which is located in the basement when I had problem. They also provides lots of services such as bicycle renting (with charges). I love the facilites there especailly the common area which we cooked and prepared food there. The pool on the rooftop is nice too. However, daily cleaning room service is not provided unless you pay on request. Anyway, we had a comfy stay here.
Report this review
Sally H. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2015
Bargain Break

The Air Con, the price & the Location
7
It was fine, a budget hotel but with fantastic Air Con, will definately use again
Report this review
Marina E. Couples Israel, July 19, 2015
Good for young couples/ teenagers

Conditioner, bed, clean
8
Good.
Report this review
Julian C. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2015
.

easy large room
7.3
Report this review
Jale T. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2015
Couple of nights

Terrace, location and comfort of bed
6.3
Report this review
Daniela L. Groups Australia, July 4, 2015
Cheap hotel or expensive hostel

location, location, free wifi
3.7
Very very small rooms, we could barely fit our two large baggages. Plumbing was horrible, probably due to the lack of maintenances. Our shower drainage needed a good unclogged, after a shower you were pretty much standing in a body pool of dirty water. And during our last night the bathrooms light bulb blew, whilst in the shower. Good location, 5min walk to the Marina metro station and 15min walking distance to the beaches. Definitely more a student residences than a hotel. For us we won't be staying again.
Report this review
Reinout B. Couples Belgium, June 27, 2015
GOOD.

Good place to stay, nice staff.
8
Report this review
Alexander B. Solo travelers Austria, June 15, 2015
never again

location near subway
7.7
stayed there for 4 night, no cleaning service, no change of towels or bed sheets, very small rooms, bed too small for 2 persons. Never never again
Report this review
Stefan S. Couples Bulgaria, May 30, 2015
Great hotel, would recommend

Location, rooftop pool, staff
8.3
Report this review
Remko V. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 27, 2015
Great basic modern student hotel

Contemporary, price, facilities
7.3
I enkoyed my Stay at this student hotel complex. Basic quite small but clean and modern rooms (not supernoisy but not completely soundproof either) Great shower, Nice beds, good WiFi reception all around including roof terrace with swimming pool. Located next to a funeral center and 200 meters from marina tram and Subway station. Rooms are cleaned only once a week or you have to pay extra for it. Bikes can be rented at a reasonable fee. Roomservice is available, but from the 30 or so items they Actually only can bring you a burger or chicken Sandwich (i tried 3 times). Vending machines are located on the ground level for those who feel peckish (machines do not allways work). Furthermore friendly staff. I paid for a single room and that feels about right. Would to again for this price.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Residencia Melon District Marina BarcelonaResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - ExteriorResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - ViewResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - ViewResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Swimming PoolResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Swimming PoolResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Swimming PoolResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - KitchenResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - KitchenResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - KitchenResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - InteriorResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - KitchenResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - KitchenResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - KitchenResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - FacilitiesResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - FacilitiesResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - FacilitiesResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - FacilitiesResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - LobbyResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - LobbyResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - LobbyResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - LobbyResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Meeting RoomResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Meeting RoomResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - FacilitiesResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Guest RoomResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Guest RoomResidencia Melon District Marina Barcelona - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03