or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Residencia Melon District Poble Sec

Avenida del Paralelo 101, Sants-Montjuïc, Barcelona, Spain 08004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Residencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona - Cooking Lounge Residencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona - Cooking Lounge Residencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona - Cooking Lounge Residencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona - Lobby Residencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona - Lobby Residencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona - Swimming Pool Residencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona - Interior Residencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona - View Residencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona - Lobby Residencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona - Facilities Residencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona - Exterior Residencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona - Exterior Residencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona - Exterior Residencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona - Facilities
Area: Sants-Montjuïc Number of Rooms: 97
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
50 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Andrew P. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2014
Good budget accomodation

Location, helpful staff, terrace on roof
7.7
This hotel was fine in all respects but two: (1) no sound insulation between rooms, (2) the bathroom was tiny. The location is great in terms of walking into the centre and the locale behind the hotel was lively. The roof terrace was nice - despite a shallow pool. If I was a young traveller, I would stay here.
Natasa N. Couples Serbian, September 15, 2014
good location, excellent staff.

easy to find, good location, helpful and friendly staff
8
Wai F. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 15, 2014
Tiny but comfortable room

Clean, secure, friendly staff
7
No clean up for the room.
Dovile L. Solo travelers Lithuania, May 9, 2014
Good place for money

Nice room, tidy, good location
9
Everything was really good.Tidy room,enough space in the room, good wifi connection, friendly staff. I would like to stay there again. Just during the night was very noisy from the street.
Zsoldos P. Solo travelers Hungary, November 23, 2013
Practical, nice place, intresting city,

good location, kind staff, comfortable
8
7 nights, 24/7, for scientific conference. The staff was nice, and kind. They helped in every situation. The hotel is placed in a very good place, near to the metro station, and bus station.
Sze P. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 13, 2013
Good place

Very nice service
4
..................................................................................................
Ian M. Solo travelers Canada, August 26, 2013
A nice little hotel in central Barcelona

Efficient, central, fun
8
One always forgets the spanish sense of style till one arrives back in Barcelona. The melon hotel is a basic, slightly avant garde in design hotel very centrally located. Would recommend.
Ni K. Couples Indonesia, May 24, 2013
Nice

Clean safety
6
Kian S. Couples Sweden, November 11, 2012
Looks much better than it's actually is

Good location
6
We thought choosing this hotel because it looks very modern and updated trough the page. BUT that is not true. You'll enter a small room with pretty poor quality. Roof and sealing is all concrete and most of everything is worn out. The worst thing was the doors though. I woke up 3-4 timed, frightened and terrified because I thought someone just came in to our room. The neighboring doors really needs oiling. So don't expect any sleep during night. The rooms are not that expensive, but I'm sure you will find a more soundproof and less annoying hotel nearby.
Ekaterina G. Solo travelers Russia, November 2, 2012
Great location and good staff

great location, very good staff, good price, free wi fi
8
the hotel fully met my expectations...but bugs. it wasn't nice surprise to meet them
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location for sightseeing, near the subway, not far from bus stop and r/w station

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Residencia Melon District Poble Sec BarcelonaResidencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona - Cooking LoungeResidencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona - Cooking LoungeResidencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona - Cooking LoungeResidencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona - LobbyResidencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona - LobbyResidencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona - Swimming PoolResidencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona - InteriorResidencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona - ViewResidencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona - LobbyResidencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona - FacilitiesResidencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona - ExteriorResidencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona - ExteriorResidencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona - ExteriorResidencia Melon District Poble Sec Barcelona - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C02