My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Residenza Borghese

Via Sardegna 55, Via Veneto, Rome, Italy 00187 (Show on map)

Book now!

Residenza Borghese Rome - Exterior Residenza Borghese Rome - Restaurant Residenza Borghese Rome - Restaurant Residenza Borghese Rome - Guest Room Residenza Borghese Rome - Guest Room Residenza Borghese Rome - Guest Room Residenza Borghese Rome - Guest Room Residenza Borghese Rome - Guest Room Residenza Borghese Rome - Suite Room Residenza Borghese Rome - Guest Room Residenza Borghese Rome - Guest Room Residenza Borghese Rome - Guest Room Residenza Borghese Rome - Bathroom Residenza Borghese Rome - Guest Room Residenza Borghese Rome - Bathroom Residenza Borghese Rome - Bathroom
Residenza Borghese Rome - Bathroom Residenza Borghese Rome - Bathroom Residenza Borghese Rome - Guest Room Residenza Borghese Rome - Guest Room Residenza Borghese Rome - Guest Room Residenza Borghese Rome - Surroundings Residenza Borghese Rome - Surroundings Residenza Borghese Rome - Guest Room Residenza Borghese Rome - Guest Room Residenza Borghese Rome - Guest Room Residenza Borghese Rome - Guest Room
Area: Via Veneto Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Shunan W. Families with young children China, July 22, 2013
Location is key

Location location location
6.3
An average hotel with good location, can be better
Roy S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 24, 2013
Nice and pleasant stay

Big room for family with young children, location, good receptionist
6.3
This is not really a hotel. It is more like an appartment. So there is no restaurant for the breakfast. When they said breakfast is included, it is really a very basic one available in the room, i.e. coffee and cookies. No internet in the room, only in the receptionist area. I think this could be improved.
Graham R. Couples New Zealand, January 28, 2013
Helpful staff made our stay very memorable

Staff and location
9
Jean, the lady at the front desk, made our stay in Rome the best of our whole holiday. Her assistance and advice about Rome and sightseeing and her local knowledge help us enormously. Hotel was comfortable and an excellent location. Italian people are great, and Rome is just stunning!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Vatican is awesome! Book the tour through the hotel, you will bypass ALL the queues. Well worth the relatively high cost .. even if not catholic, a must see!
Stephan B. Couples Germany, December 21, 2012
Nicely located hotel in a well off place of Rome

Good location, friendly staff
7.7
A perfect place to stay for one day if you have already been in hotel. We visited just before Christmas where the city is almost empty and no tourists are in sight. It might be more busy during tourist seasons. The breakfast of the place is very basic so better to have something outside in one of the many nice places there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to see Villa Medici it is a great place.
Shou L. Groups Netherlands, December 14, 2012
Nice place

Location
8.3
Nice hotel for good price. Rooms clean and comfy, but small. But good enough for sleeping. If you wish to spend more time in your room, you better choose a different hotel. Service is good. Breakfast provided in the room is rather poor. And I would not pay extra money to book this. Better go the Italian way and have your coffee with something nice outside.
Dragana V. Business travelers Australia, November 18, 2012
great locaation but small rooms

location
6
The hotel is in a great location. Unfortunately the room is not the same as out lined in photo's on the web site. Our room was tiny. There is no free parking on site, there is a fee. Great eateries and Cafes all around you.
Annette L. Couples Australia, October 5, 2012
Modern hotel and great service

Friendly and polite staff, great location, clean and comfortable room, stylish
8
This hotel ticked all the boxes. The staff were very helpful and courteous, the room was comfortable and clean, the shower was to die for and the hotel interior very stylish. It is located close to Via Sistina (Spanish Steps), Via Veneto, Villa Borghese and gardens and Piazza Barberini. A wonderful place to spend my final nights in Rome.
Elaine J. Solo travelers Philippines, May 19, 2012
good service

great location
6
great space, however it is hard to locate the hotel at first. There wasn't a hotel sign outside and the hotel lobby is on the upper floor.
Dewi S. Couples Indonesia, January 10, 2012
lovely hotel and good service
8.7
my first time to rome and i found this hotel in agoda with interesting offer, the staffs are friendly n will explain anything you want to know . the place convenient too, around there shopping area and food shop. you can get the train easily to visit colosseum and popular church..
Evelyn F. Couples Australia, August 23, 2011
Funky accommodation, hidden residenza

Great design, modern and new (at 2011)
7.7
we loved this little find... which was tricky, but we managed to locate it. very boutique in style, not a hotel at all, but rather a private residence experience right near the heart of rome. modern, chic, minimalist. we just loved it - and it was a bargain for all that it offered at this price. breakfast was pretty average (croissants with waaaaaay too much nutella) - though the overall experience was great. we loved the way it was tucked away and you'd walk right past it if you didn't know that it was there. in fact, we did walk past it even though we did know it way there (haha). we were both very happy with the agoda rate (cheaper than the hotel's website rate) and if we could get it again at the same rate, we'll return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: fiorentino's restaurant around the corner was delicious!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Residenza Borghese RomeResidenza Borghese Rome - ExteriorResidenza Borghese Rome - RestaurantResidenza Borghese Rome - RestaurantResidenza Borghese Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Borghese Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Borghese Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Borghese Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Borghese Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Borghese Rome - Suite RoomResidenza Borghese Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Borghese Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Borghese Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Borghese Rome - BathroomResidenza Borghese Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Borghese Rome - BathroomResidenza Borghese Rome - BathroomResidenza Borghese Rome - BathroomResidenza Borghese Rome - BathroomResidenza Borghese Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Borghese Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Borghese Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Borghese Rome - SurroundingsResidenza Borghese Rome - SurroundingsResidenza Borghese Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Borghese Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Borghese Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Borghese Rome - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06