Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Residenza Di Ripetta

Via Di Ripetta 231, Spagna, Rome, Italy 00186 (Show on map)

Book now!

Residenza Di Ripetta Rome - Superior Double Room Residenza Di Ripetta Rome - Classic Suite Residenza Di Ripetta Rome - Interior Residenza Di Ripetta Rome - Interior Residenza Di Ripetta Rome - Superior Duplex Suite Residenza Di Ripetta Rome - Interior Residenza Di Ripetta Rome - Exterior Residenza Di Ripetta Rome - Interior Residenza Di Ripetta Rome - Interior Residenza Di Ripetta Rome - Exterior Residenza Di Ripetta Rome - Interior Residenza Di Ripetta Rome - Interior Residenza Di Ripetta Rome - Interior Residenza Di Ripetta Rome - Interior Residenza Di Ripetta Rome - Interior Residenza Di Ripetta Rome - Exterior
Residenza Di Ripetta Rome - Interior Residenza Di Ripetta Rome - Interior Residenza Di Ripetta Rome - Exterior Residenza Di Ripetta Rome - Exterior Residenza Di Ripetta Rome - Interior Residenza Di Ripetta Rome - Interior
Area: Spagna Number of Rooms: 69

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
21 reviews

11 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Jacqueline R. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2015
False Advertising

Location - it was close enough to the shopping area but far enough from the hustle and bustle of the city. This is the only nice thing I can attribute to the hotel.
3.3
I booked a Deluxe Double Room based on reviews and pictures on Agoda.com. The room given to us was a far cry from the picture shown on the website. It was dark and gloomy inside. Furnishing was old and broken. Makes you wonder if closets and drawers were cleaned. I was even scared to switch on/off the bedside lamp because there were protruding nails at the back of the bedside drawer where the lamp switch was. Not all electric outlets worked. To charge our gadgets, we had to unplug the lamps which made the room darker. I booked the double deluxe room because i needed space for at least, 3 pieces of big luggage and 2 carry-ons. The website said 35 sqm. What I didn't realise was that the room was divided into 4 small cramped areas - 1) bedroom, 2) living room, 3) kitchenette, 4) bathroom. I complained to the front desk only on the 2nd day, after our visit to the vatican. We were just too tired from the road trip on our first night and we thought we'd try to live with the arrangements. On the next day, we had to leave early as we were meeting someone at the Vatican. Unfortunately, it was the same unfriendly Front Desk guy who attended to my concern. He said there were no other deluxe double rooms available. He also said that there would be a suite available on the following day. I felt that we didn't really have a choice but to wait until the next day. I feel that the hotel didn't do enough to address our concerns. They just wanted another sale. I would not recommend this hotel to my friends or family.
Report this review
Wei W. Business travelers China, September 16, 2015
nice experience

location, service, big room than I expectation
9.7
This is the 1st time I went to Italy, room is bigger than I expected and the location is very good. I will be back :-)
Report this review
Janet P. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2014
Staff are very friendly

Francesca, location, comfortable bed
7
Very nice
Report this review
Patricia O. Families with older children Kenya, June 24, 2014
Good

Reception Staff, Cleanliness, Close to shopping
9
Good
Report this review
Bee L. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2013
Good

Nice decor , spacious , nice bed, beautiful garden for dining and breakfast.
8
When we booked 60 days before arriving, we were given upgraded to bigger room. When we arrived , it turn out to be suit room But split in 2 floors. It was a corner room at the end of the hall, and The bed was on 2 floor and ceiling was low. We went back to front desk and request for a normal room but all rooms were occupied. And there was only one choice was to pay extra 50 euro to another layout of suit room. Even though we were not happy to pay more but no choice. The receptionist was nice and helpful , and overall experience was good in this hotel.
Report this review
Adriana D. Couples Canada, October 5, 2012
great hotel, fabulous location

beautiful sitting areas, garden and cute breakfast area, and perfect location, close to all, but nice and quiet
9.7
The staff were friendly and helpful, the lobby sitting areas were beautiful, the garden was quite attractive,and the location was perfect.....close to everything, yet quiet when you returned to the hotel..The rooms were not the most beautiful, but they were large and very clean, with a beautiful bathroom...Overall...we had made an excellent choice and would definetly go back ,and recommend this place to all...
Report this review
Helen B. Groups South Africa, September 9, 2012
Fantastic hotel, great service,great location,

Large rooms and beautiful outdoor area. Walking distance to all major sights including the Vatican.
9.7
We spent 2 nights in this wonderful hotel. On the second night we were joined by a friend making up a party of 3 . They moved us to a lovely suite. The restaurant across the road is superb and the Osteria around the corner is also brilliant. The only downside is that you have to pay for wifi. Having stayed in 2 other hotels in Rome,this is my favourite and is walking distance to all the main sights and shops.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Worth booking a Vatican tour with Dark horse company, see trip advisor. The restaurant Bucca? In via de Rippetta is worth a visit, share lots of different meals and you'Ll taste the best Roman food. Don't bother with the busses or metro, quicker and simpler to walk. Rome is one of the most beautiful cities in Italy so try and spend a minimum of 3 days there. It is also cheaper than Florence.
Report this review
Kavita S. Groups Australia, September 7, 2012
fantastic

staff, service, decor, location - it has everything
9.7
this is a fabulous hotel. opulent decor, location is perfect, staff are incredibly helful, food was yummy yummy yummy and the rooms are huge. we had the cheapest room and it was like an apartment. grea in room entertainment as well. this hotel is located right in the heart of the shopping district, literally down the road from the spanish steps. we fell in love with this hotel and this is where we'll be staying next time we go to rome. you'd be a fool not to book this hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: see as much of the sights you can, rome is incredible
Report this review
Richard A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 3, 2012
Unacceptable Lodging. Unpleasant Stay.

The Location is excellent.
4.3
This was one of the worst places I have ever stayed. Impossible that this could be considered a four star establishment. Front Desk assistance was lacking & border line unpleasant plus I always felt I was being "gouged" for basic services. A four star hotel telling me to go on the internet in my room ( cost 10euro) so that I could get a copy of my boarding pass? C'mon. The actual rooms themselves, of which some are quite large, have stained carpets, dirty walls, and what I considered to fleabag motel type furniture. I actually put bath towels over the sofa and chairs prior to sitting on them. The bed itself was comfy enough and the bedding was clean as was the bathroom. The air con was non - existent and the room did not smell fresh. The hallways were not much better. The breakfast was the same always, but it was ample, though the service was not welcoming. This lodging should be shut down and totally renovated. As is, anyone booking here should expect a two star ( or less) experience. I would have checked out except that I had pre-paid for 4 nites with no reimbursement. Very unsettling experience.
Report this review
Lars-Goran B. Couples Sweden, May 9, 2012
Nice staff, very large room that was well cleaned

Very central location, nice courtyard.
9.7
Walking distance to a lot of attractions. Close to shopping streets, and many restaurants nearby. There were a lot of green areas with parks also close by. Walking distance to the Vatican about 30 minutes.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 11 reviews
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Residenza Di Ripetta RomeResidenza Di Ripetta Rome - Superior Double RoomResidenza Di Ripetta Rome - Classic SuiteResidenza Di Ripetta Rome - InteriorResidenza Di Ripetta Rome - InteriorResidenza Di Ripetta Rome - Superior Duplex SuiteResidenza Di Ripetta Rome - InteriorResidenza Di Ripetta Rome - ExteriorResidenza Di Ripetta Rome - InteriorResidenza Di Ripetta Rome - InteriorResidenza Di Ripetta Rome - ExteriorResidenza Di Ripetta Rome - InteriorResidenza Di Ripetta Rome - InteriorResidenza Di Ripetta Rome - InteriorResidenza Di Ripetta Rome - InteriorResidenza Di Ripetta Rome - InteriorResidenza Di Ripetta Rome - ExteriorResidenza Di Ripetta Rome - InteriorResidenza Di Ripetta Rome - InteriorResidenza Di Ripetta Rome - ExteriorResidenza Di Ripetta Rome - ExteriorResidenza Di Ripetta Rome - InteriorResidenza Di Ripetta Rome - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08