Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 50 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 50 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3

MARKOS T. from Greece
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Very satisfaying
Room, breakfast, location
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Elena A. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
We like it
1) beautiful view from breakfast room, 2) clean room, 3) friendly staff
Reviewed January 15, 2014

James C. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Comfortable and affordable
Location comfortable value
Without complaint I will return to this Hotel with my family again
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Jacques A. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Comfortable and clean accomodation close to transp
Clean, confortable & convenient
Enjoyable and served the purpose for which it was meant. Used prior to joining a cruise in Civitavecchia, Italy.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

kiyaam B. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Via Veneto a good location for hotels in Rome
Location, Internet, friendly staff
Our stay was lovely, room was clean and air on worked well. Breakfast was lovely but basic. Enjoyed the custard and Nutella croissants and doughnuts.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Ilya Z. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Good but small room
Unusual design
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hana B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Nice hotel, good location, nice design
Location, bell boys, design
Stayed here in March 2013 and had a great time. The hotel has a lot of potential yet it somehow pretends to be a bot better than what it is. The air conditioning wasn't working and our bed was made up of 2 singles where I have especially asked for a double. They told us that they switch the AC off in the winter and can't put it on (it was hot in the room) and that the bed is a double. Period. Which was a bit strange and I did not enjoy the attitude, yet they are Italian so they have a different way of dealing with people, plus it wasn't the end of the world to open the window even tho the street was a bit noisy.. Appart from that it was all good,the location was great, just a short walk from Piazza de Spagna and with Borghese park in less than 5 minutes. Avoid the restaurants nearby as they are overpriced (there are many hotels in the area so they put the price right up). The hotel has a roof top restaurant (which was open only for breakfasts while we stayed) which is lovely and everybody was quite friendly. The rooms are comfy overall..
Reviewed March 17, 2013

cristian C. from Italy
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
clean room
Nice roof top dining room.
- the room was clean - the service not honest - unfortunately the room given to us wasn't on the main hotel building as shown in the booking confirmation. The hotel had an overbooking.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Pui Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Far from train station and no separate reception
Tidy room
No separate reception for the hotel, we were redirected to the reception of Romantic Hotel. Wasted lots of time to find the correct place to check in. The building was very old and room was small. Some reception staff could not speak good English and even gave us wrong information. Location was not very converient and we needed to take bus to the train station which was time consuming. Breakfast was okay but overall service and facility here were not worthy. We will not stay here next time.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Gwladys N. from France
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Better in pictures than in real
Nice breakfast terrace, close to downtown
the hotel is nice but you are staying in another place. the room was very small, wifi not working and the people at the desk not nice. very disappointed with my stay.
Reviewed November 14, 2012