Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Residenza Paolo VI

Via Paolo VI 29, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00193

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 67 reviews

50 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Dominik W. Families with young children Germany, April 23, 2016
Wonderful stay
6.7
Great hotel, most privileged location, wonderful service
Wing T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 28, 2016
Excellent location
6.3
The room is smaller than expected. Excellent location and nice view on San Pietro Basilica. Just few steps away.
Adelbert L. Couples Philippines, March 19, 2016
Pope's Audience
6.7
Very close to St Peters Basilica
Engelbert A. Couples Philippines, February 5, 2016
RELAXING HOTEL

Strategic location, good food and kind staff
10
We enjoyed our stay because the staff are accomodating and kind. the hotel is also clean, our room was attended to everyday.
Teresita L. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2015
Clean and convenient

Near vatican,clean.
8.3
We had a good time but the room is too small.
Vitaly M. Couples Norway, December 20, 2015
Perfect place to stay in Rome

Terassa, location, service
9.7
Khanh V. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2015
Perfect location for what I want to see in Rome

Next door to the Basilica, short walk to metro, breakfast is free with the room and good.
7.3
This hotel is owned by the Vatican, the daily gospels are slipped under the door each morning. My room is small, and the bathroom is very small, typical European bathroom, the bidet should be out to give extra room. I would recommend this hotel if Vatican is your plan centered around Vatican and its museums.
Walter H. Families with young children United States of America, July 25, 2015
The perfect stay

Oustanding Staff. Vatican location. Great rooftop cafe.
10
Our 3 day stay was perfect for spending time at the Vatican. The staff went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our time in Rome. Thank you!!
Keith S. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2015
Location, location, location!

Location: literally across the street from St. Peter's Square. Has a secluded feel despite being so close to a major tourist attraction. Very friendly, helpful staff.
9.3
This hotel is a treasure. After a long day touring Rome, it was a wonderful respite from the heat and the crowds. The restaurant, with its lovely terrace, is quite nice. This hotel was our little hideaway in the heart of Rome.
Tonggyu J. Couples South Korea, June 28, 2015
nice location but

location
7.3
too small not so comfortable
1 - 10 of 50 reviews Next page
Residenza Paolo VI RomeResidenza Paolo VI Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Paolo VI Rome - Balcony/TerraceResidenza Paolo VI Rome - InteriorResidenza Paolo VI Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Paolo VI Rome - BuffetResidenza Paolo VI Rome - RestaurantResidenza Paolo VI Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Paolo VI Rome - Balcony/TerraceResidenza Paolo VI Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Paolo VI Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Paolo VI Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Paolo VI Rome - Balcony/TerraceResidenza Paolo VI Rome - InteriorResidenza Paolo VI Rome - Balcony/TerraceResidenza Paolo VI Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Paolo VI Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Paolo VI Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Paolo VI Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Paolo VI Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Paolo VI Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Paolo VI Rome - RestaurantResidenza Paolo VI Rome - ReceptionResidenza Paolo VI Rome - LobbyResidenza Paolo VI Rome - RestaurantResidenza Paolo VI Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Paolo VI Rome - InteriorResidenza Paolo VI Rome - RestaurantResidenza Paolo VI Rome - BathroomResidenza Paolo VI Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Paolo VI Rome - TerraceResidenza Paolo VI Rome - TerraceResidenza Paolo VI Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Paolo VI Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Paolo VI Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Paolo VI Rome - ReceptionResidenza Paolo VI Rome - Guest RoomResidenza Paolo VI Rome - TerraceResidenza Paolo VI Rome - TerraceResidenza Paolo VI Rome - TerraceResidenza Paolo VI Rome - Terrace


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06