Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 71 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 71 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Keith S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Location, location, location!
Location: literally across the street from St. Peter's Square. Has a secluded feel despite being so close to a major tourist attraction. Very friendly, helpful staff.
This hotel is a treasure. After a long day touring Rome, it was a wonderful respite from the heat and the crowds. The restaurant, with its lovely terrace, is quite nice. This hotel was our little hideaway in the heart of Rome.
Reviewed August 07, 2015

Walter H. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
The perfect stay
Oustanding Staff. Vatican location. Great rooftop cafe.
Our 3 day stay was perfect for spending time at the Vatican. The staff went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our time in Rome. Thank you!!
Reviewed July 28, 2015

TONGGYU J. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
nice location but
location
too small not so comfortable
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Tienan L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Great location
Service
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Stephen F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Fantastic stay
Stunning views from roof terrace, helpful staff and excellent service.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Residenza Paulo VI and the Roof Bar is the perfect place to relax with a chilled drink whilst enjoying incredible views.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

David P. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Visit to St. Peter's Square
1. Access to St. Peter's Square. 2. Cleanliness. 3. Decor
Our stay was very comfortable and the location is excellent for those who want to visit the various sights in the Vatican. The only issue we had is that when we booked the rooms were at a much higher rate than what they were two days before we arrived. We would assume that early booking should achieve a more economical rate, but this is not apparently the case.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Pedro S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
We will be back
Location location location
Excellent
Reviewed May 02, 2015

GROWEN V. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
at the doorstep of the vatican
location, good breakfast, next to the vatican
please see my other review
Reviewed May 01, 2015

GROWEN V. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
at vatican's doorstep
the feel of the hotel, next to the vatican, good breakfast spread
Perfect for visitors with a main itinerary around the vatican. you can step out early to get the first queue to St Peter's. for the papal audience. nice breakfast buffet spread. i think this is the best feature of the hotel. quite far to walk from the Metro as it is on the other side of the vatican. around 15 mins
Reviewed May 01, 2015

Joan F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Hotel with a view
Location was perfect! Fabulous view of St. Peter's from the Terrace. Staff very helpful!
Wonderful
Reviewed April 30, 2015